Alan E. Barton DDS & Scott D. Jereb DDS

Dentist

216 Howard St

Petaluma, CA 94952-2719

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alanebartondds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
I had me teeth cleaned and x-rays taken. The staff was friendly and got me in right at my appointment time. The cleaning and the review by Dr. Barton were completed promptly. I felt very comfortable that the treatment plan they proposed was the correct plan. My only problem is that this survey is so slow that it cannot even keep up with my limited typing skills.
P
1 week ago
Excellent and friendly staff, quality care.
N
3 weeks ago
I had a great experience. The entire office is helpful and friendly.
I was scheduled for a cleaning and I was so impressed with Angela. It had been nine months and I had some pretty heavy staining from my morning coffee. Angela performed miracles and my teeth look great. She was very friendly, but professional as well.
J
3 weeks ago
Today I had my first root canal.
I would like someone that has fear about dental services to read this and trust what I have to say. I just spent a short period of time ( less than an hour I believe) getting something done that I have put off for about 2 years. I’ve ony heard people that have had terrible experiences talk about their root canals. I just assumed the process couldn’t be done without fear, and horror. I have a very good friend that had the procedure done poorly (NOT BY ANYONE AT OAKHILL DENISTRY!!!)and had weeks of pain before finding Dr. Barton. He of course fixed the other dentists botched job for her. That person is who referred me. I dragged my feet anyway. A couple of months ago my crown literally fell off! Front tooth!!! I took my friends advice to seek help from Dr. Barton. They found a place in their schedule to squeeze me in. I am so thankful that they did, I have found a safe, and comfortable place there with them. The staff is so kind, compassionate, and really knowledgeable. They are great at communicating with you about what is going on through all aspects. I’m not just talking about Dentists and hygienists, the front office is better than excellent. 1st appointment they fixed my crown. 2nd appointment was a cleaning and x-rays. Due to my own bad experience with my prior dentist ( which was the same dentist that my friend had used) I had not seen a dentist for at least 10 years. I was both scared, and concerned about what those x-rays were going to show. Well I could see very plainly with my own eyes that I had a very disfigured root, and my tooth was dead. Dr. Barton was great about explaining everything. I made an appointment for this process. Today, my 3rd visit to this practice, I had my first ever root canal. Words can not convey how the trust I have in this team in 2 visits prior, has made today so easy- but it has. The Novocain CAN be administered painlessly!!!! I felt zero discomfort period!!!! I would urge ANYONE to visit Dr. Barton and his excellent team of kind, compassionate, extremely skilled people. I would hope you’ve never had a bad experience with a dentist but either way, my recommendation is Oakhill Dentistry!
M
3 weeks ago
Best dental office ever!
Even though I've moved out of the area I can't stop coming to see Dr. Alan Barton for my dental care. He is the best, along with his very friendly and professional hygienists and office staff.
E
4 weeks ago
Both, professional and friendly
Upon a sudden problem with my tooth, Janice made sure to put me on the waiting list and soon after I obtained treatment. Dr. Jereb is not only super nice, he is also very careful and makes me feel calm and comfortable on a dentist chair. I trust him.
S
1 month ago
The Best, Next to my childhood dentist.
I’m fortunate that I never had major dental work not even braces. Dr. Barton is the best & he chose the perfect partner Dr. Jereb. Excellent service from the front desk to the hygienist. Everyone is cheerful, personable & kind. They know how to put people at ease. I’m glad they have hygienist that do just that & keep the dental work for the dentist. Angela, my hygienist, is very thorough. In my opinion, this is THE BEST DENTIST in Petaluma.
J
1 month ago
Professional, personable, overall excellent
My sister and I drive all the way from Elk Grove (south of Sacramento) to Petaluma to see Dr. Barton (sister) and Dr. Jereb (myself). There are lots of dentists in Sacramento, so why on earth would we do this? Because they do great work, and we have great comfort and trust in them. Given that we are both dental phobics stemming from childhood dental trauma, that's saying a mouthful (sorry). In all seriousness, we are relatively difficult patients, and they accommodate our needs and our angst both, with patience, warmth and professionalism. And their support staff is truly OUTSTANDING!
J
1 month ago
The Best
My husband and I started going to Oak Hill Dentistry in June of this year and couldn't be happier with Dr. Barton and his entire staff.
J
2 months ago
No white knuckling needed!
This is a very comfortable place. From the moment you walk in, this is an atmosphere of compassion. ALL the staff here is warm and caring. I had been putting off seeing a dentist for SEVERAL years due to a bad experience elsewhere. I was recommended to Dr.Barton by a dear friend who also had had a truly horrible experience with another dentist. My friend also has been able to put her dental fears to rest here in Dr. Barton’s office. I left feeling so much better than I have in a long time, I really waited way too long out of fear. I feel very fortunate to have found this practice. This is a great group of people that seem genuinely happy to come to work every day!