Alan F. Robinson, D.D.S.

Dentist

15400 Nineteen Mile Rd

Ste 180

Clinton Township, MI 48038-6311

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dr-robinson.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Excellent
My appointment was for a mini implant evaluation. The entire process ran very smoothly. Everyone was attentive and engaged. Andrea answered all my questions and offered helpful information. Dr. Robinson was pleasant, relaxed, confident and professional. Donna and another very nice woman at the front desk know how to make the most of insurance options. I will return for the procedure.
B
2 years ago
As with my previous appointments, I find the care and courtesy I receive from your entire staff is outstanding.
G
2 years ago
An appointment to stabilize two front teeth temporily.
Dr. Robinson stabilized tow front teeth temporily, that will need implants in late January 2017. Appreciate very much the quick appointment provided me. Service is always professional, and everyone is always very friendly. I was also provided several payment options for the Jan. 2017 Implant Surgery. Sincerely, Gary B. Kovie
D
2 years ago
What a differance a dentist makes!
Wow, this office eliminated my concerns and answered all my questions in a very friendly manner. They are upfront and honest about your dental care. I am making this office my new Dental Office. In fact, I am looking forward to coming back to get things started. Dr. Robinson and his staff ate the best.
B
2 years ago
Dr. Robinson and his staff treated me with great respect, kindness, and patience during my first appointment. I was provided with a detailed treatment plan, and the visit was an overall satisfying experience.
S
2 years ago
Honestly...I really was very nervous about seeing the dentist...but when I arrived I was greeted with a smile and caring attitude about my situation.the gals at the front desk were very friendly..when I seen the hygienist she was very warm and explained to me all that would happen.to my surprise dr. Robinson was as attentive and did not rush my consultation..they all assured me not to be apprehensive and that they are like family..that is how I felt when I left..so..I will be visiting my other family again..😊
J
2 years ago
Wonderful experience!!!
Dr Robinson and his team at Lakeside Dental need to be commended. The fine doctor specializes in mini tooth implants. If you have done any research on this modern dental procedure, you know that dentists who specialize in this are few and far between. After seeing Dr Robinson's credentials and experience on the internet I decided to drive approx 100 miles roundtrip for an evaluation and examination.....and wow was it ever worth it. I was welcomed by the office manager Donna when I was checking in. She had been friendly, efficient and helpful over the phone and via email when I was setting up the appointment. It was great to put a smiling face on on pleasant phone voice. Dr. Robinson's tech (Angela?) was more of the same. She took me into an examination room and explained everything anyone would ever want to know about mini implants and the procedures I could expect in a pleasant but professional manner. She was more than happy to answer any and all questions. She informed me that the initial exam included free full mouth xrays which were performed by an ultra modern machine which rotates around your head as you stand still. I think it only took 21 seconds!! She explained that the doctor had a great personality and bedside manner and that he would treat conservatively...never recommending anything the patient didn't need......and boy was she spot on. He introduced himself and informed me, while looking at my xrays, that his recommendations would be the same for me as it would be for himself or any member of his family. To make a long story short he recommended that I keep as many of my own teeth as possible and he recommended far fewer mini implants than I would have predicted. He examined the extensive decay in my mouth (because of a medication caused dry mouth condition) and said that my gums were healthy and that I should go back to my dentist (whom he said had been doing good work) and follow his treatment plan repairing decay and replacing crowns. Dr Robinson said he would supplement with mini implants as needed. He said he agreed with a second opinion that I had received that conflicted with my dentist in that the second opinion would not recommend redoing the bridge in my mouth. So he put together a supplemental treatment plan calling for 4 mini implants in place of a bridge replacement. The doctor had agreed with the second opinion that the teeth surrounding a new bridge were not strong enough to support a new bridge for any length of time. I was even impressed with the office bathroom....it was decorated meticulously and homey...and was spotlessly clean. Do yourself a favor....go see Dr Robinson and his wonderful staff!!!
J
2 years ago
Wonderful experience!!!
Dr Robinson and his team at Lakeside Dental need to be commended. The fine doctor specializes in mini tooth implants. If you have done any research on this modern dental procedure, you know that dentists who specialize in this are few and far between. After seeing Dr Robinson's credentials and experience on the internet I decided to drive approx 100 miles roundtrip for an evaluation and examination.....and wow was it ever worth it. I was welcomed by the office manager Donna when I was checking in. She had been friendly, efficient and helpful over the phone and via email when I was setting up the appointment. It was great to put a smiling face on on pleasant phone voice. Dr. Robinson's tech (Angela?) was more of the same. She took me into an examination room and explained everything anyone would ever want to know about mini implants and the procedures I could expect in a pleasant but professional manner. She was more than happy to answer any and all questions. She informed me that the initial exam included free full mouth xrays which were performed by an ultra modern machine which rotates around your head as you stand still. I think it only took 21 seconds!! She explained that the doctor had a great personality and bedside manner and that he would treat conservatively...never recommending anything the patient didn't need......and boy was she spot on. He introduced himself and informed me, while looking at my xrays, that his recommendations would be the same for me as it would be for himself or any member of his family. To make a long story short he recommended that I keep as many of my own teeth as possible and he recommended far fewer mini implants than I would have predicted. He examined the extensive decay in my mouth (because of a medication caused dry mouth condition) and said that my gums were healthy and that I should go back to my dentist (whom he said had been doing good work) and follow his treatment plan repairing decay and replacing crowns. Dr Robinson said he would supplement with mini implants as needed. He said he agreed with a second opinion that I had received that conflicted with my dentist in that the second opinion would not recommend redoing the bridge in my mouth. So he put together a supplemental treatment plan calling for 4 mini implants in place of a bridge replacement. The doctor had agreed with the second opinion that the teeth surrounding a new bridge were not strong enough to support a new bridge for any length of time. I was even impressed with the office bathroom....it was decorated meticulously and homey...and was spotlessly clean. Do yourself a favor....go see Dr Robinson and his wonderful staff!!!
D
2 years ago
Everyone was WONDERFUL
C
2 years ago
i travel from Dearborn to see these people. wonderful care and up to date equipment and procedures. I had a crown placed in june and went back to have teeth cleaning with Andrea. She was gentle and absolutely knew what she was doing. Being a retired RN I tend to be critical of professional skills and there was nothing missing with this visit. The new dentist also checked me and he was most pleasant and professional. I feel he was very competent. I am so glad I found this business. Well worth the trip.