Alan F. Robinson, D.D.S.

Dentist

15400 Nineteen Mile Rd

Ste 180

Clinton Township, MI 48038-6311

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dr-robinson.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
High quality and friendly service
Tuesday morning I called Dr. Robinsons' office with a problem tooth. They were able to fit me in that day! I didn't even spend 5 minutes in the waiting room before they sent me back. The hygentists are always friendly whenever I visit. Unfortunately my tooth couldn't be saved but Dr. Kyle made sure to go over all my options with me. The extraction was fast and mostly painless (lets be honest removing a tooth can never be comoletely painless) I've been going to Dr. Robinson for the past 3 years and I'm very happy to have found such a great dental team!
S
2 years ago
I appreciated the amount of time taken to explain my options in regards to implants and partials. I did not feel as if I was rushed in to a decision. I also appreciated an itemized bill being given to me. Everyone in the office was friendly and accommodating.
T
2 years ago
great experience
getting in on time and the work was done painless great office personnel
S
2 years ago
Every one was very nice, looking forward to having implants done , Dr Robinson is a very kind dentist and have no doubt all will go well
C
2 years ago
Very Professional and Frendly experience
The front office staff, Amanda, the Hygienist and Dr. Robinson were all very nice and professional and provided the complete information. We discussed the need for the mini-implants, crowns etc. and received the price for these items. We were there to find the details and were expecting lower price option compared to full implant - as Dr. Robinson had indicated on the TV. Dr. Robinson was very thorough in discussing the process and explained the complete treatment plan. However, it turns out that the total price for the mini-implant for the same number of tooth was almost same as full implant (within just couple of hundred dollars difference). We like the plan and the idea and have to really evaluate to see how the mini-implant can be cheaper alternative as Dr. Robinson indicated on the TV. We will welcome the explanation about why the price for the mini-implant is almost same as the full implant. We can also provide the back-up information for our comment here. The Bottom Line here is: Please provide the "Cheaper Alternative to Full Implant" and we will be happy to proceed.
Response from Alan F. Robinson, D.D.S.
Thanks for the 4-Star Review Chhaya. I'm glad you appreciate our diligence in carefully planning your Implant Treatment. Mini Implants are in fact about half the cost of Conventional Implants, Quicker healing, Less Discomfort and Less Total Treatment Time. We see many quotes for Conventional Treatment and the quote you referenced was much lower than what we normally see and was for an Implant Bridge of very questionable design. One can only speculate why that price was so low, and if in fact that would be the price you actually pay.
N
2 years ago
Quality, service, and professional excellence
From the front office, to the hygienist, and the doctor; all provided excellent service. The definition of a Family Dentist both internally and externally.
S
2 years ago
Superior quality and outstanding work
Pain free top quality staff.outstanding service.worth the drive.highly reccomand.
T
2 years ago
Competent
Recieved an implant - everything went as discussed.
F
2 years ago
Truly great dental care.
My experience here has been amazing which I don't say lightly. I've had bad experiences at several other dentists for years and came to Dr. Robinson's office basically with PTSD- of the dentist verity. I needed a lot of work done and was a mess. Every one was patient and kind when anxiety would hit, they were gentle and considerate. I can honestly say I don't end up in tears before going to the dentist anymore. I'm not a complete ball of nerves coming in or as we get started, I'm relaxed and comfortable. They always make sure I'm comfortable and they work so hard to keep it that way. I've had cleanings, fillings, root canals ect. They do great being on schedule. I've never had a dentist take as much care as I've seen here. I have complete trust and have recommended these amazing people to friends and family.
J
2 years ago
Great cleaning
Andrea was the best hygienist i have ever had!