Alan Lewis, D.D.S., Inc.

Dentist

16055 Ventura Blvd

STE 815

Encino, CA 91436

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Dental Cleaning
Been a patient for about 25 years, if i can say that he has had some of same staff for much longer than that.
A
2 weeks ago
They have always been a great office to go to and the work is the best
J
2 months ago
Trusted, compassionate and true value!
They fit me into their busy schedule and immediately resolved my dental emergency. I highly recommended Dr. Lewis to the most discerning patient!
R
2 months ago
The professional and administrative staff at Dr. Lewis's office are friendly and welcoming, and they do their work with great care and competence. Dr. Lewis has been my dentist for many years and I wouldn't think of going to anyone else.
S
2 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable, and Trusting
Dr. Lewis is a very experience and knowledgeable dentist He is thorough and diligent and will give you an honest answers. The staff is also outstanding, professionals with care.
T
2 months ago
My visit was a Urgent one as my back molar erupted and left a very painful and jagged open space. The pain was shooting and ran up to the top of my head. One of my work colleagues told me about his Husband who worked for Dr. and said he would call him for me. He immediately called and I was put in touch with Dr. assistant who scheduled me the next day at 7:00 am. They sent me the patient forms to complete the day before and I when I went into the office it was so pleasing and comforting. I got there 10 minutes early, scared, hurting and apprehensive. I have had many difficult experiences with Dentists and I had not been so willing to care as well for myself as I have for my child. He has never had a cavity and he is 27 years old. I was seen almost immediately and Dr. Lewis came in and introduced himself and his first question was how was I. He made me comfortable as he went over my patient forms and it seemed he immediately knew what my issues were and he directed his staff to take x-rays of specific teeth - he called them out by number, Each person that came in to assist Dr. Lewis was kind, gentle and very knowledgeable and explained what they were going to do and continued as they were executing their assignments. The news was not great but I knew what Dr. Lewis was going to be examining and what he was looking to confirm. As it turned out Dr. Lewis was able to save my tooth from a root canal, packed it so that I could get back to work and scheduled my follow up appointments. Dr. Lewis treatment today was without pain - and when I was leaving my headache had vanished and the pain in my jaw was gone. I am so relieved that I have decided that Dr. Lewis will be my dentist and he did say that he would go slow with me and get me back to being more healthily! I believe he will - I have committed to make my dental care a normal practice for my overall health. I need the dental care and I know - my situation was critical and difficult to treat but his staff never made me feel embarrassed for not taking better care of my teeth. My office workers knew I was out at the Dentist and some came by to see how I was - I told them about my experience and they now have Dr. Lewis contact information.
M
3 months ago
You asked. I'm answering.
You asked if I would recommend Dr. Lewis. I just did! My daughter and her family will be new patients. How could I not recommend Dr. Lewis? He's the best!
M
3 months ago
Dr. Lewis and Friends
Dr. Lewis, a superior and HONEST dentist, never recommends unnecessary procedures to make more money. Other dentists, who shall remain nameless, do. Dr. Lewis’ work is impeccable as is his business ethic. As far as “friends” go, his staff members are skilled and quite amiable. A trip to this dental office is always a pleasure.
A
3 months ago
Excellent work done by an excellent staff
I've been a client of Dr. Lewis for over 20 years. Normally, it's just regular cleanings. Today, it was for some more serious work. He did a great job, as did his assistant. It was painless, and it was quick. Dr. Lewis is always kind, respectful, and friendly, in addition to being a top professional.
P
3 months ago
I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT DR. LEWIS AS A DENTIST AND AS A PERSON!!
I have been seeing Dr. Lewis for probably about 7 years now and I never had such a positive dental experience before as I have every time I go to his office. Technically, he is outstanding. His work is exemplary. His staff, all of them, are nice and kind and caring. And, as a person, he has become my friend over the years that I have been seeing him. He is a warm and caring man like no other. You cannot have a better professional and personal experience anywhere else!!!