Alan Lewis, D.D.S., Inc.

Dentist

16055 Ventura Blvd

STE 815

Encino, CA 91436

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
Welcoming, Professional, Highly Skilled
I visited Dr. Lewis's office yesterday for the repair of an old filling. As always, the session went well. I have been a patient with Dr. Lewis for fourteen years. A fellow university professor first recommended him to me. Since then I in turn have advised many friends and colleagues to take their dental needs to Dr. Lewis. He is not only skilled, he is an amazing teacher and a truly authentic person. The staff he has hired and nurtured make a wonderful team. This group is anti-pain: they want you to be comfortable physically and emotionally during your session(s) there. They also are fun! In this office I always have had more laughs than stings. A truly competent and friendly team. The service during and between visits (information, billing, scheduling, etc.) is extraordinarily reliable. Speaking of competence, I only recently learned that Alan Lewis is -- and has been for many years -- a leader among dentists who are responsible for mentoring and evaluating fellow dentists under the California Board. This kind of work not only shows a strong and voluntary commitment to the common good of patients and the profession, it also indicates the high regard Dr. Lewis's colleagues have for him. I say, go to Allan Lewis to have your teeth looked at, enjoy a conversation with a good man, and meet the team!.
A
1 week ago
Lovely first visit
Met with Dr. Lewis today. His office was kind and helpful and very comfortable. I felt that he spent time and gave me great input on the best game plan for my dental health. Glad to finally be in the hands of a Dentist that I trust.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly.
Been going to Dr. Lewis for 20 years and have always had s good experience. Would recommend this dentist office to anyone. When I find a good dentist or doctor, I stick with them.
A
2 weeks ago
Excellent, professional service
Dr. Lewis is an excellent dentist, and his staff is superb. I've been going to him for regular cleanings, but this was the first time in years that I needed to have other work done. It was great, with no pain involved. Dr. Lewis and his staff are to be commended.
L
2 weeks ago
Dr. Lewis is simply THE BEST
I used to dread and fear going to the dentist. But all that changed since I started going to Dr. Lewis twenty years ago. Not only did he take care of all my cavities back then (relatively painlessly-he's very gentle), I haven't gotten a new cavity since! He and his team are wonderful. They're friendly and taught me a simple & effective brushing technique. I also scrape my tongue regularly since Dr. Lewis taught me the health benefits associated with it. I don't mind going to my regular 6 month cleaning visits because I get to catch up with Dr. Lewis and keep my mouth healthy at the same time. Four of my friends are now also his regular patients since he's so awesome.
K
3 weeks ago
High quality
Dr. Lewis is wonderful and he has a fabulous team! It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Lewis and his staff. He knows exactly what he's doing and is very kind and thoughtful to his patients!!!
L
3 weeks ago
Alan Lewis, D.D.S., Inc.
amazing service as always
C
3 weeks ago
Inlay
I'd like to thank the entire team and Doctor Lewis. I'm a very nervous patient but with their professionalism and care, I got through the entire removal of my temporary and putting in the inlay process without any anesthetic! I've been going to Dr. Lewis for almost fifteen years and I would highly recommend him and his staff.
E
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly & Caring
Thanks Dr. Lewis for your thorough consultation & listening to my concerns. You're the first person who actually understands what I'm going through & thanks for the staff for being friendly.
B
1 month ago
High quality service
Alan Lewis is a very proficient dentist! What a great job he does, and Dr. Lewis has a great dental-side manner! Thank you so much.