Alan Lewis, D.D.S., Inc.

Dentist

16055 Ventura Blvd

STE 815

Encino, CA 91436

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
You asked. I'm answering.
You asked if I would recommend Dr. Lewis. I just did! My daughter and her family will be new patients. How could I not recommend Dr. Lewis? He's the best!
M
1 week ago
Dr. Lewis and Friends
Dr. Lewis, a superior and HONEST dentist, never recommends unnecessary procedures to make more money. Other dentists, who shall remain nameless, do. Dr. Lewis’ work is impeccable as is his business ethic. As far as “friends” go, his staff members are skilled and quite amiable. A trip to this dental office is always a pleasure.
A
1 week ago
Excellent work done by an excellent staff
I've been a client of Dr. Lewis for over 20 years. Normally, it's just regular cleanings. Today, it was for some more serious work. He did a great job, as did his assistant. It was painless, and it was quick. Dr. Lewis is always kind, respectful, and friendly, in addition to being a top professional.
P
2 weeks ago
I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT DR. LEWIS AS A DENTIST AND AS A PERSON!!
I have been seeing Dr. Lewis for probably about 7 years now and I never had such a positive dental experience before as I have every time I go to his office. Technically, he is outstanding. His work is exemplary. His staff, all of them, are nice and kind and caring. And, as a person, he has become my friend over the years that I have been seeing him. He is a warm and caring man like no other. You cannot have a better professional and personal experience anywhere else!!!
A
3 weeks ago
An excellent time at the dentist
When have you heard that, "an excellent time at the dentist?". Well, that's the norm with Dr. Lewis. I've been seeing him for almost 20 years, and he's a great dentist. My last appointment was a regular cleaning with a new hygienist, and she was amazing. I can't think of a better dentist with a better staff than Dr. Lewis.
P
1 month ago
THE HIGHEST QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM DR. LEWIS AND THE WHOLE STAFF. THEY WERE ALL PROFESSIONAL AND CARING AND I NEVER HAVE A PROBLEM WITH DR. LEWIS' WORK. YESTERDAY, BEFORE I LEFT, I STOPPED DR. LEWIS IN HIS HALLWAY TO GIVE HIM A HUG!!!
DR. LEWIS ALSO TOOK CARE OF MY WIFE. SHE IS CHINESE AND HAD SOME DIFFICULT DENTAL SITUATIONS. HE CALMED HER DOWN AND DID WHAT HAD TO BE DONE WITH NO PAIN TO HER AND SHE IS NOW NOT AFRAID OF THE AMERICAN DENTIST. IN CHINA, GOING TO THE DENTIST IS A SCARY SITUATION AND THE WORK IS SUBSTANDARD, DR. LEWIS' WORK IS EXEMPLARY!
P
1 month ago
Welcoming and Professional
I have been going to Dr. Lewis' office for about sixteen years. In 2008 he helped me through some tough medical times (a heart attack) and adjusted my dental routine accordingly. He is friendly, personable and fun to talk with. He also is recognized by peers across the San Fernando Valley as a mentor and professional examiner. His office staff is terrific. Today I was tended to again by the excellent hygienist LYNN after warm welcomes from SHERYL and MARLENA. I've recommended Dr. Lewis and his practice to several friends and professional colleagues. Some friends have moved on but travel all the way from Marina del Rey to stay on as his patients. On top of his professional expertise and great care, Dr. Lewis is a wonderful explainer and conversationalist; I've learned a lot from him. And we've had many great laughs. Dr. Lewis has made some excellent references to specialists for my wife, also his patient. I TRUST Alan Lewis and his team.
E
1 month ago
Great experience
The people at the office are always pleasant and friendly. Great customer service and Dr. Lewis is very knowledgeable.
E
1 month ago
Great experience
The people at the office are always pleasant and friendly. Great customer service and Dr. Lewis is very knowledgeable.
G
2 months ago
Very friendly and kind
Can’t say that I am of scared of the dentist anymore. Very professional and explains everything before it is done.