Alan R. De Angelo DDS

Dentist

14232 South Bell Road

Homer Glen, IL 60491

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
The Best
I have been a patient of Dr. Deangelo since the 80’s. I was searching for a dentist who could also take care of my children’s needs. He opened his practice near my house in the city so I though this could be the perfect fit. I was so impressed with his knowledge, skills and demeanor and how compassionately he worked with my kids I knew this was the dentist for me and my family. Four kids and over three decades later I feel exactly the same way. Even before I moved to the suburbs I would come to his office for appointments. My youngest who still lives with us and is finishing grad school and is almost on her own still goes to Dr. Deangelo too. I want to share a story....Back in the late 80’s my oldest slipped going up a slide at a McDonald’s birthday party. She hit her front two teeth and split them in two but they were still in her mouth. I was a hysterical young mom with a hurt crying child with a bloody mouth on a Saturday afternoon. I called Dr. Deangelo’s office hoping he would hear the message somehow. He called me back, opened his office and took care of my daughter. The way her teeth broke, vertically in half, only shreds were left and they couldn’t be saved but the pieces had to come out. Dr. Deangelo was there every step of the way into her adult life. She is now 39 years old. I could go on and on because over the years there have been many instances that solidify my trust in him as a dentist. The staff has the same caring demeanor as Dr Deangelo along with the knowledge and skills to have a thriving practice.
S
2 weeks ago
Awesome as always
K
2 weeks ago
Dr. Deangelo is the best Dentist in the Midwest!! The staff is so compassionate and friendly! I have been seeing Dr. Deangelo for years, he has helped me overcome my fear with past experiences I have encountered with other Dentist. This caused me to have problems with my teeth because of the fear I had. Today , I am proud of my smile and I owe it all to Dr. Deangelo & his staff!! I would highly recommend him to you all😁
L
3 weeks ago
Dr DeAngelo is Wonderful
I have been a patient of Dr DeAngelos for about 5 years now. I am so happy to have finally found an awesome dentist. Today’s visit started with a shot of novacaine which by the way people his shots don’t hurt at all. I have a cavity so doc worked his magic and I am all better now. Dr D’s staff is also fantastic. Dr D’s Hygienist Tammy is also very good and has much experience. She is very pleasant and both Doc and Tammy always have me leaving their office with a smile. Thank you Doc D and staff. Lynette Frederick
N
4 weeks ago
Professional quality service
I have been visiting Dr. De Angelo office for almost 6 years and I have always received high quality treatments. The staff is very friendly and the doctor very knowledgeable. The office is always very clean. I would highly recommend this office.
R
4 weeks ago
YES! Finally found "my dentist"!
I take great pride in being a new client here and telling others about "my dentist". From day one, the staff greeted me with a smile that carried over into the new client session that transitioned into the professional care I received and on into what I hope is a long relationship. Everyone was very attentive and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and that all my questions were answered. They explained my benefits and billing carefully and detailed. The work I'm having done is ongoing and I am very happy with the care they have provided to date. Dr. DeAngelo is patient and thorough and a very good story teller. He put me at ease right away by explaining the procedures I will need to get the results I asked for. The technicians and Dr. DeAngelo also explained why and how they were using the latest technology and dental procedures to give me the best exam, as well as information about fillings, crowns, and more extensive work I will need. If you're in need of quality dentistry, do your research as diligently as you should, but make sure you consider this business as a viable option. You will not regret it.
E
1 month ago
Best Dental Visit
Always enjoy my visit there. Staff is very friendly. They do great dental work. Been going there for over 20 years. Pay them a visit.
D
1 month ago
Amazing first impression!
From the time I made my appointment until my visit, I was impressed with the office staff. Claudia, my hygienist, was so thorough and explained everything that she was doing in my mouth. Dr. De Angelo spent a lot of time examining my mouth and then explaining various options. He was very sincere and honest and didn't rush through the exam. I have never had such a complete and compressive exam. Dr. De Angelo and his staff are great. I had been looking for a dentist for awhile and have finally found the one that I am happy to continue to see. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
K
2 months ago
Excellent
I have always had a fear of the dentist until I came to Dr. DeAngelo! He is so kind, caring, and gentle! His staff is amazing and very friendly! I would recommend this practice over and over again!
J
2 months ago
Friendly great bedside manner
Excellent great dentist, great staff