Alan Stein, DDS

Dentist

18546 Roscoe Boulevard

Ste. 230

Northridge, CA 91324

Open Today By Appointment

alansteindds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
Everyone was polite, pleasant and professional. Dr Stein did not rush us, was very relaxed, answered all of our questions and more. I came in very tense and walked very calm, as everything was handled extremely well.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional. On-time. Thorough. Kind. Careful.
Professional. On-time. Thorough. Kind. Careful. Office follows dental standards of cleanliness. I have and will again refer others.
K
3 weeks ago
great experience, every single time
I have been going to Dr. Stein for around 5 years. He is an excellent dentist. The entire staff is great! I drive from the Santa Clarita valley to Northridge because I trust him and I know I am getting the best dental care available. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and is always patient, especially if you have questions. So glad my Aunt recommended him to me.
M
1 month ago
Dr Stein is an absolute gem. He is very kind and compassionate and a very knowledgeable dentist. I highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of dental care. Thank you
O
2 months ago
Best Dentist is Los Angeles
I was introduced to Dr. Stein when my mother experienced a head injury. Dr. Stein was recommended for her dentist to help restore her bite. He has done an wonder job with her teeth, and helping her chew comfortably again. I began going to Dr. Stein after witnessing how he helped my mother. Dr. Stein has helped helped me save my teeth and keep an amazing smile. I am currently on TV adds and cover of books. He has placed 4 crowns on my teeth. Gave referrals to excellent root canal and gum specialists, so my teeth could be saved. Dr. Stein rebuilt my teeth when they were cracked; he replaced filings with better materials. And he sent me to specialists to have growths cut out my mouth before it became cancerous. He uses the best technology in imaging, and he is an expert with the stricture of teeth..He is our family doctor for good reason. Plus, Dr. Stein makes us laugh every time we visit him. I feel comfortable in his chair. He has worked with my family and I when finances were an issue. He is a great doctor. He only suggests treatment when it is needed. If treatment is not needed, he will tell you how to recover on your own. He is an honest doctor. His advice is always given at the perfect timing. And I am honored to write this review.
M
2 months ago
On the spot for emergency
Cracked my tooth on Saturday morning; spoken to Dr. Stein by phone same day; following Dr's request I called his office on Monday morning to schedule an emergency visit on the same day. They open at 8:30 am, and had me in the chair 10 minutes after I arrived (at 9 am). The tooth received a temporary patch up, so I'm ready for the Thanksgiving meal three days hence. I was counseled and referred as necessary for steps toward a permanent solution - including likely costs for each option. I always get great service here and enjoy the interaction with the Dr. and the staff!
A
3 months ago
Fantastic experience
I had my dental appointment this morning and it was very pleasant. The office staff is fabulous and so helpful. Jaynie was such a sweetheart and took great care of my teeth. I will definitely be returning to the office. Thank you, Amanda cadia
J
4 months ago
NEVER BEEN TO A DENTIST LIKE DDS ALAN STEIN
At 84 years old, I have been to a lot of dentists, (DDS Alan Stein is a new dentist for me) but none like DDS Stein. He very meticulous, very informative, the staff is very polite, very well trained, latest in technology I could on with 50 or so more words, in short he is great!
N
5 months ago
Excellent visit
Had my 6 month cleaning today. Catherine is an amazing hygenist. She is professional, efficient and makes you feel at ease.
J
5 months ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EVERYONE IS VERY FRIENDLY
I felt comfortable and since my sister, nephew, niece, niece's husband have been going since 1980, that says a lot.