Alarm Illinois

Security Service

Tinley Park, IL 60487

Contractors License #: 124001863
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

securityalarmstinleypark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Dan installed our alarm system. He was very patient and explained everything and let us try the system so we would not be nervous using it. He explained to all 3 of us together and separately. We so appreciate the great service we received from Alarm Illinois. Thank you so much.
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent all around
Beginning with the sales process, executing the purchase and the installation and follow-up afterwards/customer service everything was great. Thank you!
H
3 weeks ago
Very Professional and Great Service!
The Installer Eric came to my house and installed the system in a very professional manner. The system I was replacing was from "Simplisafe". Alarm Illinois equipment is far superior. I did not expect the capabilities of the new system to be too much different from my current system. The equipment capabilities from Alarm Illinois is far superior to the current system I had installed. As a real estate agent I'm familiar with a variety of service providers. The system from Alarm Illinois I would recommend over Comcast or ADT two of the bigger names in the business. After the system was installed I called with a question and they were very responsive. The system is intuitive and very easy to operate even in the dark. My previous system you needed a flash light!!
E
3 weeks ago
Not accurate service for what they charge
What be ok service for 20 dollars a month
J
3 weeks ago
HIGHLY recommend based on solid 4+ years experience
Been doing business with Alarm Illinois for about 4+ years. They have installed/monitored alarms at my residence and at 6 different rental properties throughout the years. Our Tenant loves the user friendly system and praises tech's professionalism on occasions when adding/upgrading alarm. Techs are very knowledgeable about programming equipment and willing to give on hand tutorial and suggestions on how to best use the alarm based on individual circumstances. I thoroughly use almost every aspect of alarm features (z-wave, thermostat, camera, limited access, multi-property management on website, etc.) and never had a problem with malfunctioning equipment. Techs are also accommodating to work around your schedule for appointments. Monthly monitoring prices are very reasonable considering the high quality customer services, equipment, and monitoring they provide. Whenever the need arises for obtaining an alarm system, the first thought is to automatically call Alarm Illinois. I have also seen this company grow and develop over the years so obviously they are making positive strive in the industry. I hope they continue providing high level customer service and quality installation and equipment that separates them from other alarm companies.
J
4 weeks ago
No one has taught me computer pad!!!!!
The install was very quick and accurate; however NO ON HAS TAUGHT ME HOW TO USE COMPUTER, HOOK UP APP. FOR MINI CAM. This is what I needed.
R
1 month ago
From our first meeting with Robb our sales associate to Robert our installer this experience has been one of the best informed and trustworthy. The transformation from old technology to new was very easy and rewarding at the same time. Thank you for making our home safer and our life's more at ease and peaceful.
S
5 months ago
can't trust them
my mom can't see who is at the door cause there's way for her to see she can't work the computer every time and it keeps going off the computer why did you make is so hard on her and lie to her why why
Response from Alarm Illinois
Email From Customer Service REgarding Customer Join date : 1/10/2017 Yesterday, I had a blocked call from a customer, that called in, and said to me, that we shouldn't send people out who are going to lie to people. Never gave a name or phone number, the hung up on me. I searched through the sales/installs, and decided that it was Mitch's sale/install, as they fit the profile. I called him, to see what was said to/sold to customer. Mitch said that he had Eric with him during install, to help him go over how everything worked, before they went ahead with the paperwork, and answered questions. They seemed to be ok with the whole thing. Shortly thereafter, I called and spoke with her, and she said that the tech lied to her, that their 20+ year old TV would work with the cameras, and the medical pendant would work away from home. Mitch had already told me about the TV issue, and that they said they'd go and get a small one that was compatible. I tried to explain to her that the med pendent only works up to 100 yards around the home, and that they would need to hold down the emergency button for 2-4 seconds, to get medical help dispatched. She kept screaming at me that he lied to her about it, and that what if her mom fell, and was ABLE to get up, but couldn't get to the 2 way fast enough to deny dispatch. I told her that just by falling, the med pendent would not summon emergency help, that she had to hold the button for 2-4 seconds. What if it hits the walker....? Again, I said the button has to be held down, just hitting it against a surface won't make the emergency services come. She got mad, and told me I just didn't know what she was talking about, and hung up on me AGAIN. I again called Mitch to see what he said, he told me the same thing again, and that he was going to talk to his dad about it when he got back. In the mean time, Dan called the customer, and tried to explain how the med pendent, and the cameras worked, and they were FINE with it. We got a call from alarm.com, and I told them the above story. They just wanted us to be aware. (This should all be in an email to you) Now there is this poor review, after several people from our end talked to them, and they appeared to be satisfied.
D
5 months ago
didn't tell us the truth they only told us what we wanted to hear and to get them I have to program the cameras everyday on my computer they don't just come on like they should
S
6 months ago
They were very helpful and professional. The system is perfect for our office and team members!