Alaska Center For Dentistry

Dentist

1700 E. Bogard Rd. Suite 201A

Wasilla, AK 99654

Open Today By Appointment

alaskacenterfordentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
Excellent
I had not been to the dentist in 10 years, they were so nice & gentle. I was also thoroughly explained what was going to be done & made estimates for all recommended treatments.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you so much Alicia! We are glad that we could make your appointment a good one!
A
5 years ago
Always exceptional service from the entire staff.
We love our dentist office. Everyone is very friendly and always makes us feel welcome. My kids and myself have only had good experiences at this office and look forward to hopefully more cavity-free visits in the future.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you April! We look forward to working with your wonderful family for years to come!
A
5 years ago
i would recommend
Clean office, dentist is to the point, they work with you, they give you billing options, and take several different insurences. What more could you want from a dentist and their office?! They all seemed very nice, this review is from my first appointment with them.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you Angela! We look forward to making your future appointments just as pleasant!
K
5 years ago
Inconsistent
Asked to schedule my last and final appointment as a "get all the rest done" appointment, as my insurance was changing October 1st. They asked Doctor if he could do that and he said to set it as his last appointment of the day.. The day came and crown was fitted and I was told we were all done. I inquired up front as checking out about work that was supposed to be done and they said they would schedule another appt. did they forget or run out of time? I was last patient of the day..... I reiterated that my insurance was changing Oct 1 and if I didn't get work done, some would be coming out of pocket. They had no openings but said they would call if there were any cancellations. Never got the call. Not sure if I will ever go back. They are nice enough, I really like the staff, but def only give a 50/50 on repeat business.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
I'm so sorry Ken that your appointment was an unpleasant experience. We truly try to make every appointment the best we can. We would definitely like to regain your trust in our services. Please contact us to let us know what we can do. Thank you.
K
5 years ago
I had two fillings done at Alaska Center for Dentistry this appointment. I had absolutely no pain and was very pleased with the results. Everyone is very friendly at this office from the front desk to the Dentist. I have been a patient for awhile and would definitely recommend ACD to anyone. They give quality dental care, there is very little wait time and they work with you to keep your dental care affordable.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you Kimberly! It had been a joy to have you as a patient! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
D
5 years ago
Awesome Dentist
I've been a patient for about a year. I love the friendly, professional staff and the family oriented culture of the office in general. Love em!
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you Debbie! We love having patients like you at our office!
D
5 years ago
Cleaning appointment
Welcome to the valley Dr Oudin. It was nice meeting you. I had another awesome experience at my 6 month cleaning. Happy Holidays to all.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you Demaris! It was so nice to meet you too! Look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
R
5 years ago
Great job, Rebecca!
Alaska Center for Dentistry, and Rebecca in particular, has once again done a phenomenal job with my teeth! The staff is always so kind and cheery and I always feel at home when I'm in the office! Rebecca did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth today and I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and calming music in the office. The quality of care at Alaska Center for Dentistry is great! I have grown up under Dr. Sage and his team's excellent dental care and highly recommend Alaska Center for Dentistry for anyone's dental needs!
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you so much Rachel!! We really appreciate the wonderful compliment. We have truly enjoyed working with you and your beautiful family over the years!
C
5 years ago
I do not like having a new dentist look at me every time I go in, especially since I ask for a certain dentist. I also don't like the fact that there is usually a new dental hygeinist every 6 months. Or a new dental assistant. At this last appointment, I felt like I was gagging and could not breathe for fear of choking on water that was in the back of my throat during a procedure. I also was under the impression that I was going to have a tooth prepped for a crown since they had to schedule an appointment earlier in the day to get it all done. I took 1/2 a day off so this could be done, and I was out of the office in 1 hr 15 minutes, and that included the cleaning.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
I am so sorry that your appointment was not a good experience. We too are sad that some of our favorite providers have moved out of state. Our new provider Dr. Oudin is wonderful and is here to stay. We do strive for longevity in our staffing but as personal circumstances have changes we have had to make adjustments as well. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and will discuss it at our next office meeting so that we can learn from it. We value you as a patient and would like the opportunity to earn your trust and respect back. If there is anything that we can do to achieve that please contact us to let us know. Thank you.
A
5 years ago
Dental cleaning today
I service was excellent as usual. My mouth feels nice and clean.
Response from Alaska Center For Dentistry
Thank you Ann!! We appreciate your compliment!