Albee Dental Care

Dentist

23 Bond St.

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

albeedentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Great service and professional
They always provide great service to me from the people at the front desk, x-ray tech, dental assistance to the dentist.
C
2 weeks ago
Professional service
C
2 weeks ago
Professional service
S
3 weeks ago
Visit was very quick in clean got few tips and pointers, what's needed to be done on next visit and home. Less than 45 minutes stay.
R
4 weeks ago
Dr Koloris and the Xray tech were great. They listened and explained the treatment.
E
4 weeks ago
Professional Service
This was my second visit to Albee dental, courteous staff, dentist was great, I have no complaints!
M
1 month ago
Great Experience
I recently changed providers for myself and family. So far, we haven’t experienced long wait times, bad attitudes nor a trashy office. Dr. Kollaros, addressed us both, my husband and I, regarding our son. My son needs oral surgery for his wisdom teeth. Dr. Kollaros patiently answered all of our questions.
D
1 month ago
LONG TIME PATIENT
I have been a patient for many, many, may years. Dr. Raskin is my go to dentist for all my work. Superb service. I am always pleased with the appointments.
T
1 month ago
Attentive and Professional Dentist
I've dealt with some really unprofessional dentists and dental offices, so it was nice to go to an office where the staff and the dentist were attentive and courteous. The wait wasn't long, which was also a plus. Dr. Kollaros was mild-mannered and patient and took the time to review my past x-rays. He also gave me a referral to an in-network oral surgeon that he trusts. And I appreciate that he didn't try to sell me on any unnecessary treatments like my former dentist/dental assistant.
D
2 months ago
Better than it looks, but still leaves much to be desired
The first impression of Albee Dental Care with its grim facade and tinted black windows is concerning -- at best this business is closed, or at worst it's shady. Once inside it's better. Most staff is courteous, but few are actually warm and personable. I had a better experience the second time I went by getting the first appointment of the day. Otherwise, the first time, which was later in the morning, and had more people, had a very assembly-line feel to taking care of patients. For example, I was brought back for x-rays, but the technician or hygienist was doing someone else's x-rays, so I just stood awkwardly outside the room with the door fully open. Then I was brought in to the x-ray room, and SOMEONE ELSE from the waiting room was brought in to awkwardly await their turn, watching my x-rays being done. It made me feel really uncomfortable that patient privacy and confidentiality was completely ignored. The second time I didn't experience this uncomfortable situation, but I was still brought back three separate times -- first for the hygienist cleaning, then for x-rays, and then to see Dr. Albee (?). The dentist himself is personable enough and seems very knowledgeable. However, the back and forth between the waiting room still feels mechanical. They saw me promptly at my appointment time (although I had to wait outside the office first because for some reason they don't open until EXACTLY the time of the first appointment), and I was done in half an hour, so no complaints there. I should add that both times were just cleanings with no complications. If I had a serious problem, I'm not sure I would choose to go here.