Albee Dental Care

Dentist

23 Bond St.

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

albeedentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
i have been using Albee Dental for over 20 years! My experience at Albee Dental is usually excellent. This time, I felt the X-Ray Technician was a little rough. He barely gave me time to stop gagging before forcing the next pads in my mouth! I also felt the Cleaning was done in a hurry-- The fastest ever experienced there! AND there was no talking, no tips for better maintenance or accolades for doing a good job!!! A back crown had fallen out and Dr. Rashkind attended to it expertly! And the Front Desk Staff were, as always, professional, helpful, and attentive!
T
4 months ago
Great Service’s
Looking forward to returning
K
4 months ago
I still have not been helped
So far, the care I've received at Albee has been "minimally acceptable," I would say. I haven't been outright abused or anything, but that's about all I can say. The waits are long here. That's par for the course for any office accepting Medicaid plans (including mine), so I try not to hold that against them. But, you know, manage your expectations when coming. The X-ray technician has zero bedside manner. I've dealt with him twice and each time he was curt, gruff, impatient, and generally displeased at having to do this. I don't see any reason to doubt his competence; he seems perfectly capable with the equipment. But man, does he not seem to like dealing with patients. (Or at least, not me -?) This too is not the end of the world, but do not expect any free smiles. Regarding most recent experience: really unhappy that I'm still waiting for a chance to fix a severely broken tooth. I came to them with a large, gaping hole in a rear molar thanks to a filling falling out. I was told my insurance won't pay for the repair until they verify that the filling is 3+ years old (which, what?), but that they would follow up with me when it's time to get it fixed. I am still waiting. Bottom line: look, you don't always find the cream of the crop when you have Medicaid coverage and not super-expensive private insurance. I'm trying to grade on a curve. But even on that scale: it feels terrible to come here.
T
5 months ago
Goof
J
5 months ago
Great
N
5 months ago
Fair
The person cleaning my teeth was really rough ! Need more suction. Water was running down my face and she just kept going I grunted due to pain and she never asked if I was ok!! Not good ! Everyone else was fairly pleasant
S
5 months ago
Excellent service
No complaints. We are always satisfied.
M
5 months ago
Needs new Hygienist!!
The staff was great, wait time wasn't too bad. The dental hygienist was horrible she was extremely rough, she didn't have no feelings, heart as cold as ice, and constantly throwing subliminals about how u take care of your teeth. She doesn't make you feel good About your teeth, even if you thought you were doing a good job. Please on my next cleaning I don't want her. GET ANOTHER HYGIENIST!! other thanThat the doctor is great.
K
5 months ago
I never have to wait long. They always remind me of my next appointment as well as my yearly. Most of all the staff are professional and friendly. The dentist always takes the time to explain any procedure plus they make sure your comfortable. I will continue having them as my family dentist.
A
5 months ago
Great Dentist
I saw Dr. Kollaros he was really informative and explained what was going in my mouth and even made a few connections with other issues. Really highly recommend him. As for the office, its very no frills and honestly I considered leaving while there. The x-ray experience wasn't great, they technician was sick and really should not have been there. The cleaning was the most painful I have ever had, she was nice but it was rough.