Albert Baawo Jr., DMD,PC

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Rd. NW

Ste. 315

Atlanta, GA 30327-4109

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tooth11.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
I took my almost 90th disabled mother to Dr Baawo. The staff and Dr Baawoo were all so patient and attentive to both my mom and me. Dr Baawoo was very good at explaining both before and after my mom's oral surgery.
Y
1 month ago
Great Customer Service
My experience with this dentist was great and had to return back after so many years...The work is great and i have no problems with work that has and will be done...
A
3 months ago
The best dentist
Doctor Bawoo is the best dentist i have seen in my whole 57 years. He is Thero very clean very patient and pain free. The staff is very professional they are respectful and very polite. He has one tech named keyshia that is just great takes time to explain everything and answers all of your questions
C
3 months ago
hand washing
I am reading some of the other comments and I have had some visits take some time. But I am a nurse and I have never seen anyone wash their hands as throughly as he does. I even commented it to him and made him laugh. Again, I would recommend him. I have gone to him for 7 years. Never saw dirty instraments used, great handwashing, wears gloves, mask and eye protection. He is a very kind and caring man to his patients.
C
3 months ago
Best Dentist ever!
I moved into Atlanta and I had a tooth that broke on a Friday night and he saw me for an emergency extraction on Saturday. That was it he became my dentist for life. It is like you are going to see an old friend(s) when I go to the dentist. I lost my Aunt and Grandfather in the same month and I was a little tearful and he asked what was wrong and he said a prayer with me. (He is also a Preacher) He does not talk about religion at the office unless you express interest in talking about it. He has a kind touch and never seems rushed. I will wait a little longer to see him because it is worth it. He does great quality work. I have haqd an extraction, fillings replaced and bi-yearly cleanings and I would highly recommend him. Never had better Dental care and quality. I have had to wait a couple times but it is because of unforseen circumstances and they appoligized, no matter what though he is kind and friendly.
J
4 months ago
Terrible
They stated I had cavalries when I DO NOT just confirmed it .... they stated in need a deep cleaning, I do not need one that severe ... they billed insurance for prophylactic cleaning which they did not do...they told me I was too far along for that and didn’t do anything that day .... also they have an Hispanic women with me most of the time , whom kept shrugging her shoulders to my questions I’ve never had dental problems so this was scary for me .. atleast have someone come in that can answer my questions in English... they came in with a bill for a deep cleaning and did not explain ANYTHING ...I left lost and confused and thank God for that because a second opinion cleared up there money scheming lies... I was there 3 hours with not even a cleaning.. wait time is horrible and you pay for parking... do not trust this dentist!
J
4 months ago
Left confused and lost
The Hispanic woman was my primary care, I kept asking questions and she wasn't able to respond (little English)...I would recommend that when the patients have questions, you send someone whom can answer them in. She kept shrugging her shoulders (saying she didnt know)...also don't assume everyone is familiar with dental health.... I've never had any dental problems not even a cavity and left being told my teeth are basically in horrible shape... Yet, I got no understanding or explanation to help me understand...you guys may not understand, but being told you have 2 cavities and gum disease at 28 yo without ever having problems is scary... please take the time to help the patient understand, show concern and sympathy.. I was there 3.5 hours and got no answers and nothing done. You should work on wait times as well. All of the other assistants were very nice and a person with no problems and dental knowledge, I could recommend this dentist. But not to anyone to the contrary.
T
4 months ago
Professional and Courteous
Dr Baawo was very professional when he approached my chair. I don't like going to the dentist but he made me comfortable and my exam was a breeze. Dr Baawo aims to please his customers! The staff was kind and acknowledged me upon arrival.
M
7 months ago
Hell No!
I don't understand why this office is still open, Someone is going to contract a disease! I watched the latina lady give a dirty instrument to the doctor to use that was in another patients mouth!!! The doctor knew it was dirty because another lady in the back told the latin lady it was dirty in front of him when she tried taking it back and he still used it on the other patient. As a new patient, I got up and walked. Get tested people and don't come here, PLEASE!!!
R
9 months ago
Was horrible experience....
Never again. Very rude and slow. Staff was great . In am sorry they have to work with such an arrogant person.