Albert Baawo Jr., DMD,PC

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Rd. NW

Ste. 315

Atlanta, GA 30327-4109

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tooth11.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
I love them
He’s been my dentist for 3 years cool laid back guy. Genuine fast and efficient with his craft. Recommend him to everyone :)
C
9 months ago
The team was running behind on arrival. They were very cordial, apologetic and acknowledged that I was waiting. I was examined and a treatment plan was developed immediately. Though it was after hours, they complied with requests. I hate dentistry and have procrastinated concerning my dental health. I had 5 teeth removed and impressions for partial plates. Dr. Baawo is so patient. He was working with, I assume was a new team member. He encouraged and directed him throughout my procedure. After my procedure they walked me to my car because it was after hours. Awesome team!
K
9 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Baawo and his staff are very professional and made me feel comfortable having my service.
E
11 months ago
I took my almost 90th disabled mother to Dr Baawo. The staff and Dr Baawoo were all so patient and attentive to both my mom and me. Dr Baawoo was very good at explaining both before and after my mom's oral surgery.
Y
11 months ago
Great Customer Service
My experience with this dentist was great and had to return back after so many years...The work is great and i have no problems with work that has and will be done...
A
1 year ago
The best dentist
Doctor Bawoo is the best dentist i have seen in my whole 57 years. He is Thero very clean very patient and pain free. The staff is very professional they are respectful and very polite. He has one tech named keyshia that is just great takes time to explain everything and answers all of your questions
C
1 year ago
hand washing
I am reading some of the other comments and I have had some visits take some time. But I am a nurse and I have never seen anyone wash their hands as throughly as he does. I even commented it to him and made him laugh. Again, I would recommend him. I have gone to him for 7 years. Never saw dirty instraments used, great handwashing, wears gloves, mask and eye protection. He is a very kind and caring man to his patients.
C
1 year ago
Best Dentist ever!
I moved into Atlanta and I had a tooth that broke on a Friday night and he saw me for an emergency extraction on Saturday. That was it he became my dentist for life. It is like you are going to see an old friend(s) when I go to the dentist. I lost my Aunt and Grandfather in the same month and I was a little tearful and he asked what was wrong and he said a prayer with me. (He is also a Preacher) He does not talk about religion at the office unless you express interest in talking about it. He has a kind touch and never seems rushed. I will wait a little longer to see him because it is worth it. He does great quality work. I have haqd an extraction, fillings replaced and bi-yearly cleanings and I would highly recommend him. Never had better Dental care and quality. I have had to wait a couple times but it is because of unforseen circumstances and they appoligized, no matter what though he is kind and friendly.
J
1 year ago
Terrible
They stated I had cavalries when I DO NOT just confirmed it .... they stated in need a deep cleaning, I do not need one that severe ... they billed insurance for prophylactic cleaning which they did not do...they told me I was too far along for that and didn’t do anything that day .... also they have an Hispanic women with me most of the time , whom kept shrugging her shoulders to my questions I’ve never had dental problems so this was scary for me .. atleast have someone come in that can answer my questions in English... they came in with a bill for a deep cleaning and did not explain ANYTHING ...I left lost and confused and thank God for that because a second opinion cleared up there money scheming lies... I was there 3 hours with not even a cleaning.. wait time is horrible and you pay for parking... do not trust this dentist!
J
1 year ago
Left confused and lost
The Hispanic woman was my primary care, I kept asking questions and she wasn't able to respond (little English)...I would recommend that when the patients have questions, you send someone whom can answer them in. She kept shrugging her shoulders (saying she didnt know)...also don't assume everyone is familiar with dental health.... I've never had any dental problems not even a cavity and left being told my teeth are basically in horrible shape... Yet, I got no understanding or explanation to help me understand...you guys may not understand, but being told you have 2 cavities and gum disease at 28 yo without ever having problems is scary... please take the time to help the patient understand, show concern and sympathy.. I was there 3.5 hours and got no answers and nothing done. You should work on wait times as well. All of the other assistants were very nice and a person with no problems and dental knowledge, I could recommend this dentist. But not to anyone to the contrary.