Alberta Best Home Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

Plumber

370 5222 130 Ave SE

Suite 127

Calgary, AB T2Z 0G4

Open Today 24 Hours

calgaryabplumbingcontractor.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Best Service - A++
Was early for the service call, phoned notice prior to arriving within less than 24 hours from calling for an appointment. Extremely knowledgeable service tech. Friendly, clean and respectful. Absolutely recommend this company 100%. AC fixed and we now have a cool home at a very reasonable service rate. These guys are at the top of their game for sure.
B
2 months ago
High quality service
Duncan came to my home to fix a leak in my basement storage room. Upon inspection, he noticed it was a simple problem to fix, and took only a few moments to remedy the situation. He said that he didn't want to charge me for the appointment, as it was very brief and a simple problem to fix. I very much appreciated his honesty regarding the situation. He was also very helpful regarding information about our damaged hardwood that I found very useful. Duncan was very friendly! I can say that I will definitely be using his services again in the future
S
2 months ago
i just paid someone to give me a sales pitch
I recently purchased and moved into a home and noticed that the furnace did not have a recent inspection sticker on it. I called Alberta Best Homes to come for a service call and make sure everything was running properly. I realize that I have an old furnace but the tech they sent had one look at it - like literally spent less than 60 seconds in the utility room and said its too old to do much with, you need a new one. He then spent the next 30 minutes giving me a sales pitch on their products and what he could install. Nothing wrong with the sales pitch, the fact is I need to start thinking about buying a new one, but this guy didnt even open up the furnace, didnt replace the filter or anything!!!! this was suppose to be service call, it seemed he forgot... then I received an invoice for $140. So essentially I just paid $140.00 for someone to come give me a sales pitch, as a fellow sales professional Im thinking this is the business I need to get into, you dont even have to close and your making bank! Needless to say I will be going with a different company when I replace my furnace later this summer.
N
7 months ago
Great service.
Very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this company.
S
8 months ago
Honest, professional and prompt
I would recommend Duncan to anyone needing plumbing and/or heating servicing. I had a pipe bust (outside thankfully) and when I called, I was pleasantly surprised to get Duncan answer my call instead of the usual 'Press 1 for.....' and so on. He came promptly within 30 minutes (and my call was around 9 pm in the evening). I was dreading high overtime pay quotes/charges but had no choice but to fix this minor emergency that night. He came within the time frame he stated and was very professional and friendly. After examining the situation, he fixed it and the price was extremely reasonable. ABHP & H is the one to call.
S
8 months ago
Honest, professional and prompt
I would recommend Duncan to anyone needing plumbing and/or heating servicing. I had a pipe bust (outside thankfully) and when I called, I was pleasantly surprised to get Duncan answer my call instead of the usual 'Press 1 for.....' and so on. He came promptly within 30 minutes (and my call was around 9 pm in the evening). I was dreading high overtime pay quotes/charges but had no choice but to fix this minor emergency that night. He came within the time frame he stated and was very professional and friendly. After examining the situation, he fixed it and the price was extremely reasonable. ABHP & H is the one to call.
S
8 months ago
Honest, professional and prompt
I would recommend Duncan to anyone needing plumbing and/or heating servicing. I had a pipe bust (outside thankfully) and when I called, I was pleasantly surprised to get Duncan answer my call instead of the usual 'Press 1 for.....' and so on. He came promptly within 30 minutes (and my call was around 9 pm in the evening). I was dreading high overtime pay quotes/charges but had no choice but to fix this minor emergency that night. He came within the time frame he stated and was very professional and friendly. After examining the situation, he fixed it and the price was extremely reasonable. ABHP & H is the one to call.
D
8 months ago
great service and prmpt
Duncan provided us with great services and made the effort to come out on short notice. I will certainly use them again.
L
9 months ago
Excellent, would highly recommend!
We recently used Alberta Best pluming for a small renovation project. Were very pleased with their service. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family. Will be calling them for our next project.
B
9 months ago
Very prompt and professional service
We recently used Alberta Best to come in and re-plumb and install our new sink. We had just got new counter tops and were concerned about the potential for any damage with installing the new sink. Duncan did a fantastic job and was very friendly and professional. He was very prompt when replying back to us as well as very knowledgeable in what he was doing. I would highly recommend using Alberta Best and I know they'll be the first I call in the future for any heating and plumbing related work.