Alberta Steam Xpress

Cleaning Service

10060 Jasper Avenue NW

Tower 1 Suite 2020

Edmonton, AB T5J 3R8

Closed Today Closed

edmontoncleaningcompany.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Mediocre at Best
We get our carpets cleaned every year and it's usually done with a truck that has heated water tanks, etc. These guys showed up with a steam cleaner similar to what you'd rent from rug doctor... Aside from getting our carpets wet, they weren't any cleaner than before they came and the price was higher than we usually pay. Avoid the Groupon scam and hire a better company. You'll be glad you did.
D
8 months ago
Nightmare to work with this company
Nightmare to work with this company. They caused serious water damage to my property. They are unwilling to work with us in any way to remediate the situation. Employees were late to arrive for our appointment. Rescheduled the appointment. They said they would come at 9am, and they came at 7:30pm. Had to reschedule again. When they came back they did not return my washer dryer correctly. When I turned my washer on two days later I had a flood. First water issue I have ever had at my house. I shared all the information I had about the issue with them in writing. They were not willing to share any information or communicate with me in writing. They say they have proof they did the work correctly but are not willing to share it with me. When I spoke with King (a manager at the company) on the phone, he is asking me many questions to try and steer the question to make me believe that the company is at no way at fault. He says the company has taken photos of their work. Then when I asked if you took photos of my house he says no. How the heck are you cataloguing proof of the work that you are doing without taking photos. How are you taking photos of peoples homes without asking for permission? I never signed a document with your company stating you can take photos or gave oral consent to the person who conducted the work. King was leading the phone conversation to try and lead me to the conclusion that it is my fault the issue has occurred because I cannot move my washer and dryer to check on the work his employees did. I have recorded all my conversations with the company because they are unwilling to conduct business in a transparent way. In writing, and insist that all important communications are conducted over the phone.
D
8 months ago
Caused extensive damage and provided bad service
Alberta Xpress Steam cleaned our ducts and in the process caused damage which led to flooding. Before this they were late for appointments and did not respond to messages in a timely fashion. After the flooding, when we reached out to the owner (King) he made it clear that he did not want to have any communication in writing in case it made them liable, and that he would dock the wages of the individuals who did the work at our place and that thier wage loss would be our fault. He did not apologize or take responsbility for any discomfort, damage or inconvenience. Thier workmanship caused nearly $7000 in damage. I would caution anyone about working with this company and owner. If there was an option for 0 or negatative stars, would have picked that.
P
2 years ago
Great cleaners
Sammy has cleaned carpets for me many times and I highly recommend his company. He cleaned thoroughly and went beyond what I had asked without extra charge.
M
2 years ago
Worst Carpet Clean Ever!
I've never had someone come in and make my carpets dirtier than they were originally. I would never use this outfit again or refer them to anyone. If I could give them no stars, I would. They were very unprofessional and I was left with crunchy dirty carpets. Used a Groupon and made the mistake of adding on and paying money for this garbage job they did on the rest of my place. I regret ever picking up the Groupon. Beware!
B
3 years ago
Carpet cleaning
The crew were polite and professional. Excelllent cleaning will want them for the job next time.
H
3 years ago
Inflexibilty
I purchased the five-bedroom cleaning Groupon and then I called the company to book a cleaning. However, it is ridiculous that if I literally have only 4 bedrooms in my home that this company states that they CANNOT possibly substitute cleaning even a short hallway in exchange for the 5th bedroom. But it is extremely poor customer service to suggest that they are unable to make any accommodations. They claim that this is because the service is at such a discounted price that they cannot make any substitutions, which may have some truth. But I honestly fail to see how it costs the company anything to steam clean a hallway in exchange for a bedroom. In the bigger picture, if Alberta SteamXpress was hoping to gain me as a loyal customer, they have failed miserably. The money they "saved" by refusing to bend on their rules has been lost ten times over as I could have happily been a long-time customer.
R
3 years ago
High-quality service
High-quality service I was flood in my house and they take all the stains out from the flood and he did for me the job the furnace and the carpet was excellent professional job and I recommended this Alberta Steamxpress for everyone Sammy and Khalid did very good job Thank you
M
3 years ago
poor quality, poor service
workers charged me for a 3 bedroom when i only have a 2 bedroom, charged me for stain removing that didnt remove stains, and not very friendly.
J
4 years ago
Didn’t clean the carpet
Alberta Steam Xpress charged $80 for stain remover that didn’t remove stain; so after the carpet was dry, I used my Bissell machine and it removed the stains. I was ripped off. I emailed Alberta Steam Xpress ‘before and after’ photos but they never replied. Phone call to Alberta Steam Xpress produced no results; I was given the run around and have not been reimbursed. I therefore would not recommend Alberta Steam Xpress.