Alberta Steam Xpress

Cleaning Service

10060 Jasper Avenue NW

Tower 1 Suite 2020

Edmonton, AB T5J 3R8

Open Today 8:00AM - 10:00PM

edmontoncleaningcompany.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Carpet cleaning
The crew were polite and professional. Excelllent cleaning will want them for the job next time.
H
2 months ago
Inflexibilty
I purchased the five-bedroom cleaning Groupon and then I called the company to book a cleaning. However, it is ridiculous that if I literally have only 4 bedrooms in my home that this company states that they CANNOT possibly substitute cleaning even a short hallway in exchange for the 5th bedroom. But it is extremely poor customer service to suggest that they are unable to make any accommodations. They claim that this is because the service is at such a discounted price that they cannot make any substitutions, which may have some truth. But I honestly fail to see how it costs the company anything to steam clean a hallway in exchange for a bedroom. In the bigger picture, if Alberta SteamXpress was hoping to gain me as a loyal customer, they have failed miserably. The money they "saved" by refusing to bend on their rules has been lost ten times over as I could have happily been a long-time customer.
R
3 months ago
High-quality service
High-quality service I was flood in my house and they take all the stains out from the flood and he did for me the job the furnace and the carpet was excellent professional job and I recommended this Alberta Steamxpress for everyone Sammy and Khalid did very good job Thank you
M
3 months ago
poor quality, poor service
workers charged me for a 3 bedroom when i only have a 2 bedroom, charged me for stain removing that didnt remove stains, and not very friendly.
J
9 months ago
Didn’t clean the carpet
Alberta Steam Xpress charged $80 for stain remover that didn’t remove stain; so after the carpet was dry, I used my Bissell machine and it removed the stains. I was ripped off. I emailed Alberta Steam Xpress ‘before and after’ photos but they never replied. Phone call to Alberta Steam Xpress produced no results; I was given the run around and have not been reimbursed. I therefore would not recommend Alberta Steam Xpress.
Y
1 year ago
price issue
Didn't clean my carpets but tried to overprice me despite their ad. I don't know how they clean but in my opinion there is no honesty.
D
1 year ago
Extremely Pleased Customeers
We needed the carpet in four rooms cleaned. We just sold our house and wanted the new home owners to have clean carpets. The two gentlemen who did the work were Ronald and Samuel. They were on time and were attentive to detail, placing corner protection on the wall corners (so we didn't have to do paint touch ups from rubbing hoses) and working the couple of dirty spots. They asked about spraying the carpet so damp carpet odours would not be an issue (which we declined, but they asked). We also have an older love seat that was very dirty and my wife asked them to clean it. What a difference!! Thank you guys.
J
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Technician did an excellent job. All stains were removed and the bad odour in my house did not come back. Excellent customer service as well. highly recommend!
J
2 years ago
Mixed Reviews, carpet looks good but felt ripped off!
I had an appointment booked between 10-11 and the driver showed up at 11:45, took time away from work to come at that specific time. Technician was nice and apologetic, and I get stuff happens. However when he came I explained I had a group on for 3 rooms cleaning and I only had 2 rooms to do. He said that I couldn't use my group on and I should of told them when I booked the appointment. He ended up charging me another $30 on top of the $59 group on I had already purchased. It doesn't make sense to me they were doing less rooms and using less products. The carpets were done very fast and they look very clean however.
J
2 years ago
No Show on Appointment
I booked an appointment and took time off work to be at the appointment and they didn't show up at the scheduled time or even call. I had to call them. Unreliable!