Alcovy Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

9164 Covington Bypass

Covington, GA 30014

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alcovydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
The best around
I am a white-knuckle dental patient. They are always kind, on time an smiling
N
1 month ago
Great experience
If I had to say I love going to the Dentist well I will, it is always a smile and a friendly face.
S
2 months ago
High quality service
Great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
S
2 months ago
High quality service
Great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
B
2 months ago
Highest quality of professional service.
Prompt, courteous and professional service throughout the office.
C
6 months ago
Dr. Hampton was very nice and explained the procedures I needed to have done and answered all questions that I had. All the members of his staff were so nice and friendly. I was so glad I went there. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great place for your all your dental needs.
K
6 months ago
Only accept the best....
What do you look for in Cosmetic Dentistry? I have a list…I was (key word “was”) terrified of all things “Dentist”. 29 years ago, following an accident and facial reconstruction…that fear was deeply ingrained. So I am very particular about who touches me and my mouth. The following is a short list of my absolutes when choosing a DMD. • Honesty – Tell me straight out, what are my issues. What have I done to contribute to them…how can I alter my activities to gain a healthier mouth and teeth. • Course of action – Give me options, tell me with no fluff…what are my options and how much is it going to cost me. As I call it…the plan of action from Chevy to Rolls Royce…(or Chevy to Tesla…my new gauge). • Compassion – Don’t make me feel like a jerk…be kind...show compassion for me in whatever circumstance I'm in. • Painless – Not a fan of pain...(I’m a wimp in this department) • Strength – I don’t want a weak Dr….someone who holds my hand. I need a results oriented professional. Two key words here….”results” oriented….and “professional”. • Stellar Office Staff – Professionals who are generous with their kind and compassionate approach to the care I receive. • Artist – When it comes to cosmetic dentistry…I want an artist, someone who has that something extra. This, as with most artists, regardless of the art form or medium…it isn’t simply learned…it’s ingrained, it’s a part of any artist long before their vocation is ever chosen. This is vital. I would say, these are the top tier of my list…there are more. Dr. Hampton easily surpassed them all. I guess my short review, although a little late for short….would be this. If you want someone to hold your hand, tell you you’re wonderful even though your teeth are falling out, who can get you by and not really care about your overall health…still…call Dr. Hampton, (not sure about the hand holding…but who would want that anyway. I assure you, he cares, deeply, and sincerely, about every patient who darkens his door)…even though your expectations might be status quo, he’ll surpass your expectations…no doubt. If you want that Rolls Royce or the new apple in my eye…Tesla, sort of care….call Dr Hampton…he will…I assure you, surpass all of your expectations. In short (again...and again a bit late for short)… Regardless of what you’re looking for…basic to best…Dr. Hampton is indeed your Rolls Royce/Tesla option for receiving exceptional care. Kevin
L
6 months ago
Great folks and great service. They care about you! Always look forward to getting my teeth cleaned.👀
D
6 months ago
Will Highly recomment
Dr Travis and Staff are very friendly if you're nervous they will make you feel so comfortable you will forget about you was nervous. Magan she really did good job on my teeth she made sure i was ok and pain free Thank You Magan. They really do good work so if you are afraid of dentist try this office you will be satisfactions guarantee make you feel like part of the dental family
S
6 months ago
After 30 years of botched dental procedures from various dentists, I think I finally found someone who knows what they're doing!
Can you say dentist phobia? Okay! So I believe my review tittle says it all. What a relief to finally find someone who actually knows what they're doing! And did I say painless? When Dr. Hampton discussed with me in length his procedures of dealing with chicken hearts like myself who's blood pressures sky rocket just sitting in a dental chair I thought, "why is he the first to mention anything that will reduce this anxiety-besides laughing gas which NEVER works?" SO-I also saw Julie, my hygienist, who was extremely pleasant and gentle. Thank you Julie. The "REAL" test will be when I go back in for bridge work (yes-to fix the shoddy work previous dentists did) and I will leave a truthful report on that! I'm feeling very confident though moving forward and appreciate Dr. Hampton's professional, down-to-earth approach. I also appreciate that he offers a 5% military discount! Thank you! P.S. I hear he likes to sing, and is quite good at it so I plan on requesting some Josh Groban! lol STAY TUNED!