Alderwood Dental - John Shumaker DDS

Dentist

3400 188th St. SW #170

Lynwood, WA 98037

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 weeks ago
Professional and personable
I have seen Dr Shumaker and his staff for over 20 years. Same staff have been together even longer than that. They are a really great group and I always have a pleasant experience. They are all very professional, caring and personable!
J
1 month ago
As usual the service was excellent. I had two crowns replaced. The whole procedure took only one and a half hour and was completely painless. Dr. Shumaker and the staff are professional and friendly. I have been seeing them for many years and have never had any problems with their work. I would recommend them to anyone who needs dental care.
T
2 months ago
Highly recommend
My family has been seeing Dr. Shumaker for over 30 years. He is kind, caring and a wonderful dentist. Always pain free and I love that I can have a crown done in one hour and not had to mess around with a temporary. The staff is very friendly and caring.
S
2 months ago
High Quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. John Shumaker is the best there can be! He never pressures his patients for unnecessary work and gives a lot of options if needed. He has troubled shooted some dental situations for me in a calm and very competent manner. I've been a patient for over 20 years and I will never go to anyone else.
C
3 months ago
Always caring, personable and on time.
After all these years, my opinions have not changed. All of the staff are just as caring and professional today as they were way back when. Each of them always gives a thorough explanation for anything unusual making sure it is understood. A great office with great people.
J
3 months ago
Annual checkup
Typical friendly, professional and thorough job as I have come to expect over the years!
M
3 months ago
Simply the best!
I originally came to this office for my invisilign, but have since made them my go to for all my dental needs. The staff is always professional and so friendly. They take time to ask if you have any concerns and actually address them. I came this time for my cleaning. I had some X-rays done, they were faster than any other place I've been which is great since they can sometimes be uncomfortable. I love the service they provide and look forward to my next appointment every time!
J
3 months ago
Always a great place to go
Well, these guys are simply the very best: professional, proficient, personable.
D
4 months ago
Another great visit
I have been a patient of Dr. Shumaker's for more than 10 years (actually, it's probably been longer than that) and always enjoy my visit because I really like everyone who works in the office. The staff is on top of their game when it comes to dental care. The majority of the work I have had done has been getting new crowns. Because the crowns are made right in the office during a single visit, it's the most amazing experience when traditionally having been used to a "2 visit" procedure over the span of a couple weeks. With most visits I have been in and out of the clinic with a brand new crown within 2 hours. Pretty cool.
J
4 months ago
I came in without an appointment and within 5 minutes the hygiene assisstant and Doctor Shumaker addressed my issues. Now that's impressive!