Alderwood Dental - John Shumaker DDS

Dentist

3400 188th St. SW #170

Lynwood, WA 98037

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Always caring, personable and on time.
After all these years, my opinions have not changed. All of the staff are just as caring and professional today as they were way back when. Each of them always gives a thorough explanation for anything unusual making sure it is understood. A great office with great people.
J
2 weeks ago
Annual checkup
Typical friendly, professional and thorough job as I have come to expect over the years!
M
2 weeks ago
Simply the best!
I originally came to this office for my invisilign, but have since made them my go to for all my dental needs. The staff is always professional and so friendly. They take time to ask if you have any concerns and actually address them. I came this time for my cleaning. I had some X-rays done, they were faster than any other place I've been which is great since they can sometimes be uncomfortable. I love the service they provide and look forward to my next appointment every time!
J
2 weeks ago
Always a great place to go
Well, these guys are simply the very best: professional, proficient, personable.
D
4 weeks ago
Another great visit
I have been a patient of Dr. Shumaker's for more than 10 years (actually, it's probably been longer than that) and always enjoy my visit because I really like everyone who works in the office. The staff is on top of their game when it comes to dental care. The majority of the work I have had done has been getting new crowns. Because the crowns are made right in the office during a single visit, it's the most amazing experience when traditionally having been used to a "2 visit" procedure over the span of a couple weeks. With most visits I have been in and out of the clinic with a brand new crown within 2 hours. Pretty cool.
J
1 month ago
I came in without an appointment and within 5 minutes the hygiene assisstant and Doctor Shumaker addressed my issues. Now that's impressive!
K
1 month ago
Friendly, clean, professional!
My favorite dentist by far! Great work, nice office, great people.
K
1 month ago
Part of our Family.
I've been a patient of Alderwood Dental for over 30 years. Now my grandchildren are patients.
J
2 months ago
Always the best.
I most always look forward to going to The Alderwood Dental office (although this isn't usually what people say about to the dentist) because Dr. Schumaker and his staff are very caring and professional. Dr. Schumaker takes great care to ensure that your dental needs are thoroughly resolved. I trust and appreciate him and his wonderful staff.
J
4 months ago
Professional, thorough and friendly as usual
Professional, thorough and friendly as usual. Review by a long-time customer.