Alderwood Dental - John Shumaker DDS

Dentist

3400 188th St. SW #170

Lynwood, WA 98037

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
Always treated as part of the family.
As always I received the best treatment for my dental needs, and there genuine care about me and my family.
R
3 years ago
Incredible experience!
I lost part of a tooth on a Saturday morning, called on Monday to see when I could possible get an appointment to evaluate the situation, got an appointment for the next day, and left that appointment 55 minutes later with a new tooth -- not a temporary -- having been permanently attached with no pain, and no discomfort. This is what dentistry could be, should be, and is at Dr. Shumaker & staff.
L
3 years ago
Highly Recommend; painless, friendly, professional & quality service
As always, it was a pain free experience!!!!! I got two crowns, a filling & a regular check up/cleaning/x-rays in under two hours in one visit. (They make all their crowns in-house, which is fantastic, no second trip or a temporary crown!) I have been with Dr. Shumaker and most of his staff for over 30 years, even after moving from Edmonds to Stanwood, it is a drive worth taking!! They have always been professional, friendly, PAINLESS & respectful. Dr. Shumaker & staff have always kept up with the latest technology, without sacrificing their ethics, quality or services. They take the time to explain the situation (no lecturing!), answer my questions and give me several options, whether it be crowns, braces, root canal fillings, etc. I have had over a dozen dentists when I was a younger, always painful, would rather talk over me, than to me, disrespectful, etc., so I've had my share of experience some good, some bad. But as I said before, I have been with Dr. Shumaker & staff for over 30 years and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them!!!
S
3 years ago
Of course, everything was wonderful. It always is.
N
3 years ago
Professional and personable
I have seen Dr Shumaker and his staff for over 20 years. Same staff have been together even longer than that. They are a really great group and I always have a pleasant experience. They are all very professional, caring and personable!
J
3 years ago
As usual the service was excellent. I had two crowns replaced. The whole procedure took only one and a half hour and was completely painless. Dr. Shumaker and the staff are professional and friendly. I have been seeing them for many years and have never had any problems with their work. I would recommend them to anyone who needs dental care.
T
3 years ago
Highly recommend
My family has been seeing Dr. Shumaker for over 30 years. He is kind, caring and a wonderful dentist. Always pain free and I love that I can have a crown done in one hour and not had to mess around with a temporary. The staff is very friendly and caring.
S
3 years ago
High Quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. John Shumaker is the best there can be! He never pressures his patients for unnecessary work and gives a lot of options if needed. He has troubled shooted some dental situations for me in a calm and very competent manner. I've been a patient for over 20 years and I will never go to anyone else.
C
3 years ago
Always caring, personable and on time.
After all these years, my opinions have not changed. All of the staff are just as caring and professional today as they were way back when. Each of them always gives a thorough explanation for anything unusual making sure it is understood. A great office with great people.
J
3 years ago
Annual checkup
Typical friendly, professional and thorough job as I have come to expect over the years!