Alejandro Castano, DDS

Dentist

16 Pocono Road

Suite 213

Denville, NJ 07834

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

kathleennordmandmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
Excellent periodontal work, excellent staff and attitude
I had periodontal work - gum surgery - done right when Dr. Castano was reopening his office after the pandemic. I highly recommend Dr. Castano. I have had gum disease for over 25 years and had surgery done on another part of my mouth about 15 years ago by another doctor. That experience made me think I would never have any more pockets around my teeth addressed ever again! Somehow Dr. Castano's gentle, informed, no-pressure manner led me to think it would maybe be in my best interest to go ahead with this work. I am so glad I did. In this pandemic world, Dr. Castano undertakes many precautions that left me very comfortable about getting the work done. without fear of the virus. I was SOOO nervous, afraid of the pain, the whole experience. However it went so much more easily than I expected. The procedure itself went smoothly! No pain, no wrestling in my mouth. I was surprised when it was over as quickly as it was. I took Advil immediately thinking that it would be days of pain afterwards, but I did not need Advil after the first night. Very easy healing. So if your gums bleed easily, if you have pockets that your dentist says must be addressed, if you know you need periodontal work but are afraid of how awful it might be - Dr. Castano is an excellent choice. Try him!
S
5 days ago
High quality, professional and safe
I had an appointment today after the office reopened this week since being closed during the pandemic. The staff and service were as professional as always, and I felt very safe. Everyone wore masks, and dividers kept workers behind the desk separate from patients. I was also very happy with Dr. Castano’s service.
V
3 months ago
High quality service
Excellent service and great staff
S
4 months ago
Very professional staff
Everyone is very professional at the office. I felt a sense of calmness upon entering the office. They answered all my questions and concerns I have about my upcoming gum and bone graft procedure. I am very pleased to have Dr. Castano and staff perform my procedure!
S
4 months ago
My experience was great, the dr was professional and made me feel comfortable about my upcoming dental appointment.
J
4 months ago
Professional and understanding
Doctor Castano is very understanding and professional as his whole staff is. He explained everything in details and I will be going forward with my dental care with him.
M
4 months ago
Dr.Castańo is very good and professional.He takes time to explain what he is going to do next for my treatment.I have been going to get a treatment done for about a year. His team is amazing. They are very helpful and I like going there because I feel confident and safe getting my treatment done there.I recommend to anyone who is looking for a dentist.
M
4 months ago
Dr Castano was a delight . Smart guy . I feel confident and comfortable with him . I will be returning to him for all my periodontal needs .
J
5 months ago
First Visit
My scheduled appointment started on time. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I was blown away by the diagnostic technology used to review my problem. Dr Castano was very thorough and informative.
E
6 months ago
Exceptional Service
First visit - GREAT EXPERIENCE! I'm a nervous patient and never feel comfortable at ANY dentist office. My experience was amazing from beginning to end and I haven't had the major work done yet. I'm very happy to have found Dr. Castano's office.