Alejandro Castano, DDS

Dentist

16 Pocono Road

Suite 213

Denville, NJ 07834

Closed Today Closed

kathleennordmandmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Disappointing
I waited for 40 minutes before I was called in to the office. I got a brief “sorry for the wait” and did express my frustration in such a long wait and that I had somewhere else to be soon. We got past that and after talking for about 15 minutes, he asked if I needed to leave and when I said I would rather stay and get on with the exam, he asked if I could then give him 3 minutes. I said okay. He then went into the patient room next-door and told a patient he was sorry for the wait and then proceeded to have an almost 15 minute appointment with this person. When he came back he was again very casual and saying sorry for the wait but I was quite frankly astonished. My appointment had been for 3 PM and it was now almost 430 and I get only spent about 15 minutes talking to him. When I asked about him going to another patient he said well it was a follow up appointment. What that was supposed to mean to me, I don’t know.I asked if that person’s appointment was before 3 PM because if not then why was I now waiting until their appointment was over? I really didn’t feel like he seemed like he cared. One of the women working there kept blaming herself for it and he yelled at her a little bit toward the end. This didn’t help because my overall feeling was that it is his practice and he should’ve handled it better. If they made a mistake in the booking there was a way to deal with it. For example ask me if I wanted to reschedule, that sort of thing. And when a patient has already waited such a long time, you actually take another patient and make them wait again?? This new periodontist has a lot to learn. There is more to dealing with patients than your dental knowledge. I won’t be going back.
E
1 month ago
Excellent
I was nervous going in, mainly because I’ve used the same dentist fir over 30 years. Dr Castno and his staff were total professionals,made me comfortable and reassured me. When I left in no pain I was amazed at how easy having a dental implant was performed. I will recommend him to all my friends and neighbors. Top of class expert. E
S
2 months ago
Stellar Skills
Dr A Castano’s Surgerical skills and techniques are top notch , he proforms with a grace that is a complement to his profession.
B
2 months ago
Bruce John Davies
so far, so good!
K
2 months ago
Great Atmosphere
When I walked in I stood at the counter for several minutes before being helped, but I did notice that the ladies that work for Doctor Castano handle several task in the office. That's why it took a bit to address my needs at the counter. Also I was not aware that you could pre-fill out forms on-line in advance (I highly recommend you do this). I should've asked when I called to verify if they had such a service (I take the hit for that). I did love that the Doctor came out into the waiting room area to introduce himself to me - that was a very nice touch. As for Doctor Castano, he was great, but I was only there for a consult today. I'll see the Doctor and his Staff in a few weeks for dental work to be done. Overall I was happy with my 1st visit.
D
3 months ago
Dr Castano is a good listener with excellent up-to-date professional knowledge. Would highly recommend him to anyone seeking professional dental services.
S
3 months ago
I had an appointment this morning, and it was a good experience. I found the staff to be very friendly, and very professional. The receptionist/office person was very upbeat, the hygienist, Caroline, (is that the proper title?) was also very friendly, and caring. Doctor also was most welcoming, and both he and Caroline explained to me what they were doing, and it was done well. This was also the most thorough teeth cleaning I have ever had! I certainly would recommend Dr. Castano to others.
M
3 months ago
Was examined thoroughly with skill and extreme care was provided a full and professional assessment. Also enjoyed a complete teeth cleaning. Looking forward to many years of health gums and teeth. Thank you for a great visit.
L
3 months ago
Very thorough
Dr. Castano was very thorough without being scary, if you know what I mean. Dental procedures can be anxiety producing, but I have the utmost confidence in him.
J
4 months ago
High quality service, very friendly and accommodating staff
I am very pleased with the treatment I received from Dr. Castano today. He took the time to talk to me in great detail about my procedure and explained very carefully what the pluses and minuses would entail for me. Unlike other doctors, Dr. Castano does not come across condescending or demeaning. He really seems to care about the wellbeing of his patients and the best outcome for them. The staff is very accommodating, professional and most importantly very friendly and personal. I can highly recommend this practice.