Alejandro Castano, DDS

Dentist

16 Pocono Road

Suite 213

Denville, NJ 07834

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

kathleennordmandmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
This is the first time that Xenia was my hygienist. She is very pleasant and did a wonderful job. It was thorough, and practically painless.
K
2 months ago
QUICK APPOINTMENT, INCREDIBLE DOCTOR
The office staff was incredibly professional and friendly. Dr. Castano did a thorough exam and made me aware that my situation did not require a periodontist. He took several pictures and took his time explaining exactly what caused my situation and what I could do. He put my fears to rest calmly (I thought I needed a root canal) and really LISTENED. I recommend Dr. Costano and his office staff highly.
D
2 months ago
Very courteous & professional
J
2 months ago
I had someone new work on my teeth today. Elly. She did an excellent job. She was very thorough and worked quickly. Dr. Castano came in to be sure all went well and was very polite and interested in whatever I said.
S
3 months ago
High quality and friendly service
Had a deep cleaning today and she did an excellent job. My visit was on-time and friendly as always.
T
5 months ago
Not grinning ear to ear
I went to see dr Castano because I needed a dental clearance for heart surgery...after taking xrays he decided that two teeth should be removed ...I said ok let’s do that....he said I would have to wait THREE weeks because I was taking the blood thinner Eliquis.I said that would not do and I left.... I called Bristol Myers Squibb the manufacturer of Eliquis and was told I should stop taking Eliquis 48 hrs before surgery....NOT three weeks
Response from Alejandro Castano, DDS
Dear Ms. Todne, I am saddened to see your review after our short visit yesterday. I am saddened to see that you took the time and effort to call up a pharmaceutical company and further write a review on a website but did not offer myself or my staff that same level of attention during our appointment yesterday. I explained to you that based on your complex medical history I would need time to contact your primary care physician, cardiologist, and surgeon prior to scheduling you for any dental procedure. I explained that due to your use of eliquis and fragile condition we would need time to appropriately plan your appointment to coordinate treatment with your other doctors and the ongoing treatments they had prescribed to you. I informed you that if these steps were not taken there could be very serious consequences and, in your case particularly, could result in death. I clearly explained that we should schedule an appointment for you in about 2-3 weeks to hold a spot for you and then reschedule to an earlier date once I got in contact with your other doctors. I am sorry you became frustrated and left abruptly after I told you I was concerned about your health and that your situation is delicate. I hope you find what you are looking for and get the treatment that you need. I wish you all the best. Alejandro Castano, DDS
B
6 months ago
Michelle is highly skilled and caring....
Been coming here for the past, at least 30 years, and, hopefully will continue to do so!
A
6 months ago
Excellent vist
I had rhe most wonderful experience today w Dr Castano and his entire office staff! Incredible from booking the appointment to the visit! He was so thorough and they soent an hour and a half with me. I am mott the biggest fan of dental offixes and get anxiety with it. They made me feel comfortable and they were so knowledgeable ! A+++ all the way! XOXOX
W
6 months ago
Periodontal Surgery
Pain free procedure from numbing injections to cleaning to gum stitches Procedure was explained clearly and occurred as explained Follow up care as explained was helpful- worked for 1/2 day after morning procedure
I
6 months ago
Profesional, respectful and kind
I’ve been coming to this office for about 10 years. Michelle is always kind, respectful , honest and always making sure that my teeth are well taken care of. Although Dr. Castaños is new he was very concered about the health of my teeth and he took his time to explain the procedure that Michelle was going to do. He took his time to answer all my questions.