Alex D. DeVigal, DDS

Dentist

917 The Alameda

Berkeley, CA 94707

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Always the warmest and most professional dentist
Perfect!
M
2 weeks ago
Vicky
Vicky's thoroughness uncovered an infection and Dr Devigal's professionalism set me on course for a resolution of this problem. I stopped at Dr Chertok's office and instead of scheduling an appt, he saw me and diagnosed the problem. His office made contact with you folks and you provided everything he needed. Also, it is great service that you're willing to see me first thing Monday morning so that Dr Chertok can do the laser surgery Tuesday morning. As always, I was in great hands with you today!! Thank you so much. Mike Mueller
R
2 weeks ago
Experts in their field
The dental office of Dr. Alex DeVigal is professional and courteous, while at the same time focused on doing their very best. I have never been more satisfied with a dental experience than with Dr. Devigal. Their dental hygienists are through yet gentle and considerate of my experience. My first appointments with Dr. Devigal required extensive dental work and he was gentle and did perfect work. I highly recommend the dental office of Dr. Alex Devigal.
L
2 weeks ago
This is a warm, friendly place that gives excellent care. I have been coming here for years!
R
2 months ago
High quality service, knowledgeable, friendly, humorous — wonderful experience
Alex is warm, funny, skilled and very professional. When he was drilling my tooth today, he asked how I was doing, and I mumbled, "Fun!" I wasn't ENTIRELY kidding — because, at the time, I was in no pain and felt comfortable, well-taken-care-of and happy be in the hands of someone I trusted. Everyone who works in the office is helpful, professional and warm. I have never had a bad experience there and can't think of anything that should be changed.
S
2 months ago
You all are the best!
B
2 months ago
High quality, professional, efficient services
Even though having dental work done is never really fun, I find the team at Dr. DeVigal's office to be warm, friendly, reassuring, honest and efficient. This visit was to replace a crown and I appreciated the communication about what Dr. DeVigal and Aquanetta were doing and felt confident that I was in great hands. I always look forward to my visit and appreciate the gentle prodding about flossing, using the perio-aid and general consistent care about my teeth a and gums. I frequently refer friends and family to Dr. DeVigal and his staff.
R
2 months ago
Best Dental Office
Dr. DiVigal's skill is top tier and the office is run very efficiently while being super friendly, caring and kind. This is the best combination for me, the patient. I have had two friends tell me that they think their Dentists told them they needed procedures that they both thought were unnecessary. One of those got a 2nd opinion that confirmed their suspicions. Dr DiVigal is more conservative. For example, he has been watching one of my teeth for many years, saying "it may need a cap, we will keep an eye on it". Still watching it. The dental hygienists are also excellent and thorough. The office decor is excellent, the office is quiet, except for the relaxing Classical music that has been played in the office for over 20 years. Yes, I highly recommend Dr. DiVagal!!
B
3 months ago
As always, the best dental care in town
Me and my family have been cared for by Dr. DeVigal and his warm and caring staff for over 20 years. Joy is patient and understanding about setting appointments; all of the dental hygienists are expert and thorough and Dr. DeVigal provides excellent care, with understanding, humor and great chairside manner. I actually enjoy going to Dr. DeVigal's office, even though having instruments and equipment in my mouth is not the most fun experience. I will always refer my friends and associates to this office. Just the best ever.
A
4 months ago
Dear Alex and Joy: You could tell that my teeth falling out has depressed and frightened me a great deal. I just turned 84 and I really feeling that despite have all the dental work that is coming up, the other teeth on the left side of my mouth will break off by accident or my biting into something. I am sorry to be such a baby about all but am afraid I will lose all my teeth and then I will really be lost. Right now I am afraid to eat anything for fear more teeth will break off . I hope you can take care of me and that the big gap in my mouth will be there a long time. Albert