Alex D. DeVigal, DDS

Dentist

917 The Alameda

Berkeley, CA 94707

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
High quality, professional, efficient services
Even though having dental work done is never really fun, I find the team at Dr. DeVigal's office to be warm, friendly, reassuring, honest and efficient. This visit was to replace a crown and I appreciated the communication about what Dr. DeVigal and Aquanetta were doing and felt confident that I was in great hands. I always look forward to my visit and appreciate the gentle prodding about flossing, using the perio-aid and general consistent care about my teeth a and gums. I frequently refer friends and family to Dr. DeVigal and his staff.
R
1 week ago
Best Dental Office
Dr. DiVigal's skill is top tier and the office is run very efficiently while being super friendly, caring and kind. This is the best combination for me, the patient. I have had two friends tell me that they think their Dentists told them they needed procedures that they both thought were unnecessary. One of those got a 2nd opinion that confirmed their suspicions. Dr DiVigal is more conservative. For example, he has been watching one of my teeth for many years, saying "it may need a cap, we will keep an eye on it". Still watching it. The dental hygienists are also excellent and thorough. The office decor is excellent, the office is quiet, except for the relaxing Classical music that has been played in the office for over 20 years. Yes, I highly recommend Dr. DiVagal!!
B
1 month ago
As always, the best dental care in town
Me and my family have been cared for by Dr. DeVigal and his warm and caring staff for over 20 years. Joy is patient and understanding about setting appointments; all of the dental hygienists are expert and thorough and Dr. DeVigal provides excellent care, with understanding, humor and great chairside manner. I actually enjoy going to Dr. DeVigal's office, even though having instruments and equipment in my mouth is not the most fun experience. I will always refer my friends and associates to this office. Just the best ever.
A
1 month ago
Dear Alex and Joy: You could tell that my teeth falling out has depressed and frightened me a great deal. I just turned 84 and I really feeling that despite have all the dental work that is coming up, the other teeth on the left side of my mouth will break off by accident or my biting into something. I am sorry to be such a baby about all but am afraid I will lose all my teeth and then I will really be lost. Right now I am afraid to eat anything for fear more teeth will break off . I hope you can take care of me and that the big gap in my mouth will be there a long time. Albert
R
2 months ago
High quality caring service, professional and personal.
I’ve been going to Dr. DeVigal for more than 10 years. He is an excellent dentist and has a wonderful caring thoughtful manner. His practice is efficient and well run. All of the support staff provide excellent care as well. He and his staff are the best!!!
S
2 months ago
Excellent professional dental care, always
I, and my whole family, have gone to Dr. Devigal for many years. We always receive top quality professional care, with emotional support. Dental hygiene care is terrific too. I had a thorough cleaning today and my mouth feels better than it has for many months. All the staff are always friendly, kind and helpful. Highly recommended!
S
3 months ago
This was a great visit. Teeth cleaned thoroughly as the main object, but with much good conversation on dental health and other topics.
Excellent.
J
4 months ago
fast and efficient appointment
I love how my whole mouth feels after I have my teeth cleaned! And then to have Dr. Devigal create a plan for work that needs to be done, all within an hour!
R
5 months ago
After nearly 30 years with one dentist, who has retired it was good to find a new dentist locally that comes highly recommended Dr Devigal is very personable and my experience and so far is 10 out of 10. Looking forward to the next 30 years? if i live that long.
S
5 months ago
Long term client due to quality service
Last two visits with wonderful dental hygienist has been very helpful.