Alexander Dental

Dentist

46 Tuscan Way

Suite 306

St. Augustine, FL 32092

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 months ago
Caring staff and professional talented dentists
I came in with a horrible pain in my cheek. My tooth did not show any signs of an infection. Dr Awad patiently listened and helped me discover an infected root canal from a previous procedure that my old dentist in Georgia had performed incorrectly. I finally had an answer to the pain. After my root canal Dr. Alexander expertly did my build up and crown while Dr Awad set it. It feel great now. I am so very very grateful of the care and expertise that I experienced. I finally have gotten to the bottom of the pain. Everyone in the office is very sweet and knowledgeable. I am very 😃
H
6 months ago
Outstanding
I am almost 74 years old and have been to the dentist hundreds of times. I was a little nervous because I haven't been to the dentist in a few years. Needless to say this was the best experience I have ever had in a dentist office. From the front desk (Carly), to Maissa the assistant to Diana the redneck hygienist, to Dr Awad. Hats off to all of you! What a pleasure it was to be treated just like an old friend. I felt like I had known all of you for years. This is a true look out for the patient dental office. There was no pushing the usual "you need implant" treatment or you need three crowns and two root canals! It was " you got a couple we need to keep a watch on , see you in 6 months" visit. It was a friendly, enjoyable (can you really say that about a dental appointment) experience. I am looking forward to many more 6 months appointments. I will definitely positively recommend Alexander Dental to everyone. Thank all of you, you made one old man's day!
H
7 months ago
Very friendly staff
J
7 months ago
Great
On time Very quick and efficient Friendly staff Great job on the work
D
7 months ago
Exceptional First Visit
After 13 years with another practice.....this was a refreshing experience! Exceptional, professional, timely, genuine caring and friendly Dental Practice. From the “new” appointment process, to “check in”, to “new patient” appointment experience with Scheri and Dr Alexander....I am so very pleased to have found a new Dental Practice Family! Office staff friendly, focused and extremely professional. 👍
B
11 months ago
They take good care of your teeth.
My primary purpose of regular 6 month visits to the dentist is to make sure that I get to keep my teeth in my old age, which is rapidly approaching or may already be here. I forget which. By going in for these periodic exams I am working to prevent major surprises when it comes to my teeth. I don't want any major surprises when it comes to my teeth. The folks at Alexander monitor old fillings for cracks, examine my areas of concern, keep my teeth clean, and act as a partner in keeping my teeth and gums healthy. When I left there today I knew that my teeth were clean and I did not have anything to worry about with regard to my oral hygiene. Dr. Alexander also offers an in-house "insurance" plan to help control the costs for those of us that don't have dental insurance. That insurance helps to keep costs under control. IF you have the same goals as I do then you have found your dentist.
J
11 months ago
Very "happy" professional office, felt at home from entering with a warm greeting, professional staff; experience couldn't have been better!
T
1 year ago
First Appointment at Alexander Dental on 8/2/2018
Arrived early; filled out new patient forms. Greeted by Diane the Hygienist within five minutes of the scheduled appointment start time. First 20 plus minutes with Diane was spent doing X-rays and photos; lots of photos and X-rays! Diane then proceeded to clean my teeth and finish with a polish. At the end, I had an exam by Dr. Alexander. Both Diane and Dr. Alexander were wonderful, professional and friendly. I will return in six months for my second appointment. I optioned for Alexander Dental prepaid plan. For $300 I received the all the services from the first visit and all the normal services for the second visit. In addition, I will receive a 20% discount on any non-normal services should they be required. Diane estimated that, based on the X-rays and photos alone, the first visit would run approximately $500; so the prepaid plan really made sense. I was in the Alexander Dental office for two hours versus an estimate of 70 minutes. The difference was primarily waiting for Dr. Alexander to perform his exam. No one likes to wait that long.
Y
1 year ago
Pleasant and professional! You guys make it fun to go.
Very friendly and pleasant. The boys were made to feel comfortable.
P
1 year ago
My experience with Alexander Dental was a very pleasing one. The staff was very professional and kind and caring. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. They were excellent.