Alexander Grabavoy Inc

Dentist

1007 W Jefferson St

Shorewood, IL 60404

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

agrabavoydds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
Great experience for 11 years running
I came to Dr. Grabavoy's office eleven years ago with severe TMJ pain. I was struggling to chew, speak, and even get through a day without ear pain or a headache. Over the course of a year, Dr. Grabavoy treated my TMJ pain with regular adjustments of a splint. By the end of my regular treatment, I was able to get through my days pain free. I now go back yearly for regular adjustments and checkups. The amount of relief I've experienced through treatment at Dr. Grabavoy's office is immeasurable. Even after moving out of state, there's no other office that I would trust to deliver this level of consistency in pain relief. I come back every year, without fail.
S
5 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable, personable, and sincere patient care.
From start to finish we had excellent care. The Dr explained her condition in a manner we could understand. He addressed my daughter in a way that she knew she was going to be heard and her pain issues were real and will be addressed. Would highly recommend this facility. Thank you Dr. Grabavoy.
D
5 months ago
Excellent as always.
Everyone in the office is professional and kind. It is more expensive than a doc in a box in a strip mall but the only place for me and my family.
C
7 months ago
Great Staff
Great and friendly staff all around
K
7 months ago
Great atmosphere!!
My family and I have been coming here for 10 years and would never go anywhere else. Dr.Salman is great and never reccomends any unnecessary work like some of the past dentists ive been too. Grabavoy helped me get out of my TMJ pain. Sue the hygentist is very gental and thorough. The assistants are amazing and the front desk always has everything in order. Great place!!
T
7 months ago
Unprofessional doctor caused tremendous harm
I never write reviews but I would like to save someone else the financial emotional and physical costs of seeing Dr Grabavoy for TMJ treatment. I followed his treatment every step of the way (besides applying a sticky unregulated cream that he wanted me to put on my face 4x/day). My jaw, neck, tmj related ear pain and facial pain have all gotten far worse since I spent over $7000 to see him. His treatment starts with a big sell with three people in the room - one of whom is just the admin assistant- and he reviews an MRI in the most confusing way possible. He often talks over you to his assistants in order to communicate what he wants to tell you. E.g. "She isn't using the cream. No surprise she isn't getting better." When I signed on for treatment many things were not made clear up front. I thought I was there for splint therapy--to get at the root issue. His use of a cream from an unregulated pharmacy seems like a band aid approach. I can take Advil for that (he claims the cream has a muscle relaxing component but I was already on prescribed muscle relaxants for the pain so I didn't want to take more of the same...if it was the same). I went every single month for a year and a half never missing an appointment and wearing the splint exactly as ordered. He claims I am the 1% of his patients who don't benefit from treatment. I've asked him for further recommendations since I'm far worse than when I began. He has none. The last appointment is what finally tipped the scale and got me to write this. Dr Grabavoy raised his voice quite loudly and said "I am so sick of having the same discussion with you" and literally slammed the door on me. I've never witnessed anything so unprofessional in my life and I was actually afraid of that man. His admin said "don't take it personally he's treating all of us that way today." That makes it even worse! No surprise though that he is as emotionally abusive to his staff as to his patients. Please save yourself a lot of pain- physically and emotionally- and do not trust this guy with your health or money.
J
8 months ago
THE place to go.
I am continually delighted at the kindness and gentleness of the staff. This has to reflect Dr Grabavoy's patient care philosophy. This has been contagious with the entire staff. Both dentists - Alex and Natalie - are fine dentists, up to date, accurate, and with the aforementioned kindness and gentleness.
D
8 months ago
HIGH COST
I was told my new crown project would cost over $1,700. That is very HIGH. I might do some online comparisons.
G
8 months ago
Pefection
All I can say about this office is everything is always perfect !! The reception staff are great and the dental staff is professional and friendly !!
D
8 months ago
Very helpful!
Great service as always.