Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 days ago
The crew took great care of my furniture & worked efficiently. I was impressed with their new truck, clean blankets, and polite staff.
T
2 weeks ago
Very professional fast and efficient. I would use this company again
D
3 weeks ago
This was my third or fourth move with Alexander, and my 9th move overall, and I would never consider using any other mover. Paul and his crew were extremely professional, careful, and above all, friendly. Moving can be traumatic. Alexander makes it a very comfortable experience! I have never had to file a claim for damage to contents or structure thanks to the crew's attention to detail. In the office, Sue and Joan were extremely helpful and professional. They were flexible with additions after initial contact, which is important. The estimate was very accurate, and the actual cost came in below what was quoted, which rarely happens. Bottom line....you are the best movers I have ever worked with and I would not hesitate to recommend you to others. Feel free to use me as a reference if it ever becomes necessary. Thanks to all for a truly great job! Don Hartman
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent service wonderful people to deal with mad our move from our house to an apartment easy the made the made the to our new home in North Carolina. Then helped us empty our storage units for my own moving of stuff to North Carolina
The service you provided were top shelf everybody we met were friendly and easy going. Extremely professional in what you did for us. It's only second time we have used professionals to move. The other times were done with friends and family when we're a whole lot younger. I definatly enjoyed the experience of working with your company. Lin and and I would recommend your company to anyone interested in local or long distance moves.
J
4 weeks ago
Hi quality service, very professional & skilled movers.
My movers Rick, & Jacob were prompt to site. They did a fine job maneuvering very heavy (solid wood) furniture easily, and everything went surprisingly well. I was a little nervous about having expensive furniture moved, but watching them work quickly, and skillfully certainly put me at ease. Everything was wrapped in moving blankets & protected. No scratches or issues. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alexander movers to my friends & would use them again. Great Job Rick, & Jacob! Very professional & friendly. Office staff is also outstanding. Great communication! Thank You!
P
1 month ago
great service the movers were very careful and able to place metal filing cabinets on slicers for me
Z
1 month ago
Efficient yet careful service
The guys at Alexander Moving Company got right to work when they arrived, loading up the truck quickly and efficiently, but they were always careful to wrap things when necessary and avoid dinging up the walls as they moved large pieces downstairs. Moving in was done just as well with extra special care to keep things clean in our new house. Thank you for being so professional and friendly throughout the whole process. I never felt like I was bothering them if I had a special request or needed something moved. We were referred to Alexander Moving Company by two separate family members who had hired them in the past, and I would certainly recommend them as well.
B
2 months ago
Have used them 3 times and all 3 times they have been excellent. They are the best in the area. You have no worries when they move you. Always on time and very thing is moved with the out most care.
J
2 months ago
Exceptional Service
I am a repeat customer -- which should say it all. Through the years, my husband and I have moved numerous times -- including 4 coast-to-coast moves. We have used professional movers and done a couple of DIY moves for shorter distances. More recently, I supervised whole-house moves using Alexander Moving Company for 2 of my sons. Plus, Alexander's has done some in-house moves for me -- moving large pieces of furniture from floor to floor. Never a scratch or dent on furniture or walls. The people at Alexander's are top quality -- professional, courteous, and very efficient. Also, the office staff does an excellent job of estimating time and costs. Some movers low-ball estimates -- then, slap you with a bigger bill. No surprises with Alexander's. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Alexander Movers to anyone -- for a move large or small.
J
2 months ago
Top quality mover
This moving company has done two moves for me and both were highly professionally done. The last move was a piano and they handled it with great care and expertise. They also did it as quickly as possible so our time and money was not wasted. I highly recommend this mover.I will certainly use them for any future moves.