Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Professional and friendly service
Alexander Moving assessed the articles I required moved and provided the correct amount of men and equipment necessary to complete the task. The men that arrived were professional and very courteous.
K
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend! They treat your things like they were their own.
A
2 weeks ago
Best moving experience
We hired Alexander Moving recently to move our office to a new location. The service to start with Sue was very professional and prompt. Proper documentation sent on time. The guys arrived the morning of the move on time, granted we had the office pretty much packed well. The boxes, furniture's, wall fixtures were all handled with care and transported neatly. They arrived at the new location, unloaded the truck and ensured everything was in it's place, furniture put back etc to our satisfaction. We were totally pleased with their service and the three guys did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend Alexander Moving for any of your moving needs, they did an excellent job for us and hope you experience the same.
E
1 month ago
Exceptional service; the BEST moving company around
Our experience with Alexander Moving Company was great from start to finish. When we called to make arrangements, the person we spoke to was courteous, friendly and very accommodating. The movers themselves were amazing...we had some big and awkward furniture pieces to move, and in some cases in and out of some narrow spaces, and they made it happen. I was especially pleased to see how careful they were with everything. Every piece was handled like it was their very own: From carefully rolling and covering a large oriental rug before moving it, to individually wrapping the glass shelves in an antique cabinet, to covering each piece as it was loaded into the truck. They even took furniture apart and/or doors off hinges if there was any chance of a piece getting bumped when moving through a doorway. The movers also were very careful not to track any dirt into the house either, and the truck was very clean. Could not have asked for better! This is my fourth time using Alexander Moving and they have exceeded my expectations every time.
M
1 month ago
High quality
Your guys are wonderful!!!! Excellent job. Very courteous polite. Used you back in October and this January. Planning another move in the spring and will definitely call Alexander’s again. Thank you. MD
M
1 month ago
We had a terrific experience with Alexander Moving. Everyone we worked with was friendly and professional. Our movers, Austin, Jake and Rob were fantastic. The move was well coordinated and couldn’t have gone better.
L
2 months ago
I was very impressed with the skill that they organized and initiated the moved. Very professional yet very friendly made the move easy. The gentlemen that packed me were Rob and Rick. Good sense of humor while working which helped immensely. Erin , Joseph, and Rick were the movers and again a pleasure to have them handle the move. They too had a good sense of humor while they worked--made the move much easier. Both crews were on time, were neat and efficient. My experience scheduling the move was a good experience. Al made sure I understood the procedures and was kind to listen to my nervous concerns as the move approached. Weather was lousy the day of the move. Both teams too care to place floor coverings to protect floors. I would have Alexander's again with no hesitation. Fair price--good work--kind movers.
I
2 months ago
Since we requested the quote, Alexander Moving replied fast, then their services were professional and punctual from their office and from the crew as well. Therefore, we will book(s) another job to Alexander Moving.
J
2 months ago
PROFESSIONAL FRIENDLY MOVERS
I have used Alexander’s three times and every experience exceeded the one before it. This last experience was the best as we used them to pack us up as well as move us to a new location. No matter what the situation was that arose they were right there to help us get it done as easily as possible. When we arrived at our new home and they unpacked the truck wherever we wanted it put they put it and when it didn’t look quite right they moved it to another place and never once complained they had to move a piece again. The quote they gave us was right on and was very fair. If I could give 10 stars I would!!! I will recommend Alexander Movers to everyone I know.
C
2 months ago
Timing is Everything
We used Alexander in a commercial move. They picked up when they said they would, drove overnight through snow, delivered on time and returned the next day. Very professional.