Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Great Service ..
We recently used Alexander Moving Co. @ the suggestion of our realtor in early February 2020. To say that they provided a great service would be an understatement. While my wife & I had boxed up & moved quite a bit of our smaller stuff prior to Alexander's team appointment, they were extremely efficient & courteous. And, to our benefit, they were able to move our planters & patio furniture without creating a mess, which in February is hard to do. Should we ever decide to move again, we will definitely use Alexander Moving Co. again.
J
3 weeks ago
The men that moved us were professional and very helpful.
M
3 weeks ago
Very Professional group have used them twice in the last 6 months.
Both Troy and Jake arrived right on time and went to work immediately, we were loaded within an hour and on our way unloading was short and sweet, loved using such a professional group. Highly recommend Alexander Moving for all your moving needs.
J
3 weeks ago
Great job-on time and budget!
S
1 month ago
The movers where very helpful. They told me that they could move my wine and proceeded to do so much to the relief of my children. They were always ready to get the extra mile. They also helped move furniture in the house I was moving from one room to another. I would recommend them without reservation
Response from Alexander Moving Company
Dr. C, thanks so much. We appreciate the kind words and it is always a pleasure to assist. Enjoy the new place, and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
A
2 months ago
Worth Every Penny
We moved on a Saturday and crew came on time and were very professional. We had a 3 man crew and they worked their tails off and packed the truck until nothing else could fit. They disassembled a treadmill and king size bed and moved everything quickly and efficiently. Would recommend to anyone looking to make moving day easier and less stressful.
J
2 months ago
Second move with Alexander - still the best!
Over 22 years ago we used Alexander and found them to be very friendly, reasonably priced and exceptional in their level of care. So 22 years later when it was time to move again they were our first call. It was a long day and a big job but the crew did an excellent job including packing some fragile items. They never bumped a wall in moving things out of the old house or into the new house - absolutely amazing!
D
2 months ago
High Quality of service.
The two men who moved our furniture were careful and thought how they were going to move it before they did. They helped out with other projects like remove our washer and dryer from our basement and then put another washer downstairs for us and made several moves we didn't feel that were in their job to do but they did for us anyway.
E
2 months ago
Quality service, helpful and professional.
Quality and professional handling of the moving and storage of my households. They never say no and I was very pleased with their help to solve some problems. Very nice people to work with.
J
2 months ago
Alexander Moving is the ONLY way to move!
We are repeat customers and that is because Alexander Moving takes your moving from the initial informational steps, to the final actual move in the way you want to be treated. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable and the movers never stop until the job is done!