Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Closed Today Closed

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Professional and friendly by all of the team! Best experience!!
This was my first move out of state, and they took the time to explain everything and were up front about all of the costs associated with this move! I had three other quotes from other companies, but I probably would have used Alexander Moving even if they had been a bit more due to their great personalities and years of experience. The entire moving crew on both ends of my move were friendly and professional (especially during the pandemic)! I had a challenging driveway on both sides and they handled both well! Thanks for everything. I would recommend them to anyone!
S
3 months ago
Only wise choice
We have moved several times in the last few years and on one occasion we used a different company that made several promises that sounded so perfect; well, that won't happen again. It cost us dearly. We will never make that mistake again. Alexander is the only wise choice. Great service, great price and on time everytime. Truly blessed ~
P
3 months ago
Friendly and courteous both in the office personnel and the heavy lifters. It rained the morning of my "move-in" day. Alexanders laid down tarps so as not to track in any outside dirt, grass and water. I was thrilled. It was an exceptional experience. Thanks to everyone in front of the operation and behind.
V
3 months ago
WAY TO MOVE!
When you’ve got to move it move it Alexander company is the way to go. Thank you for all of your hard work making this move to our new home as easy as possible. Your workers were efficient orderly polite and they took care of every little detail removing the burden off of us. Thank you thank you thank you from the initial phone call to the last box in the basement we appreciate everything you’ve done for us. The Fisher family
B
3 months ago
Fantastic, They made the process easy, we had our closing date moved back a couple of days and they worked around our schedule and made the move happen, The movers were fast and conscientious with our belongings .GREAT COMPANY.
D
3 months ago
Excellent Movers
Just had one piece, but it weighed around 300 pounds. The crew unboxed it (felt the unpacked piece would be easier), moved it upstairs and placed it where I wanted. Whole job was over in about 1/2 hour - plus they cleaned up after themselves and left everything as if they had never been here. Would definitely use them again or refer to friends or family.
J
3 months ago
The best moving company I have ever dealt with!
I have used Alexander Moving multiple times for both work and personal business. No matter the size of the job, I have always been given the same professionalism, care and efficiency. I highly recommend their services.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
We are always happy to accommodate you. You and your business is greatly appreciated.
D
3 months ago
Not what I expected for the money
The woman I spoke with to arrange the move was very pleasant. Since Covid protocols were in place, the estimate was done by viewing my house listing, although I would have been fine with someone coming out to do the estimate, seeing as movers were going to be in and out of my house anyway. At any rate, the estimate was WAY off, and they didn’t send enough movers and only one truck ( should have been 2 ). The movers did the best they could, but they were moving things from 9:45am to, I swear, 11:45pm! And we still had to move MANY items ourselves the following day with a by the end of the day deadline for the new owners to take over the house! It was a nightmare. It is almost a month since our move, and we are still sorting boxes and items that were moved in every which way because of the time constraints ( not enough help ). All this, and not so much as an apology! Frankly, I am surprised by this request for a review...it takes some nerve.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
We can only base the estimate on the information given to us by you. I am unsure what the apology would be for, as it was all your belongings we moved in the two or three trips the crew made. Based on the information you provided us, a 3 man crew with one truck for 9 hours seemed to be a fair and somewhat accurate estimate. And frankly, I am as surprised by this review as you were of our request of one. We hope you enjoy your new home. And no hard feelings for all the candor.
E
4 months ago
Repeat Customer
This is the fourth time I've used Andrews and there is a reason I keep coming back. When I scheduled the moving date, Sue was helpful and went down the entire checklist with me, ensuring we had everything accounted for and so she had a big enough crew and truck. The movers arrived on time and started working promptly. they are always courteous and careful.
J
6 months ago
Straight forward, dependable and reasonable
Alexander picked up a motor scooter for me in FL and delivered it to CLE. The pricing was reasonable, Rich and Joni communicated well with me, and they delivered on the agreement. The scooter arrived in top condition and on time.