Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 week ago
They came to my rescue
I had signed up with a company from uhaul that canceled 2 hours before I made it to my destination. (14 hour drive - I scheduled this 3 weeks in advance). I called Alexander’s and they wiggled things around and got two very strong, polite, hardworking gentlemen there quickly. They were extremely professional and got all of my stuff out of the uhaul and into storage quickly and very carefully packed. I cannot tell you how impressed I am. I will definitely use them again once I close on a house and get ready to move in. Thank you again for coming to my rescue.
P
2 weeks ago
Quick and efficient
Good job. Showed up when they said they would. Worked quickly. They were done before the 3 hour minimum so all was good.
V
2 weeks ago
Absolutely awesome!
Alexander moving company was top notch from beginning to end! The office staff was very helpful and the guys that moved us were great! They moved our entire house into a storage unit and they went above and beyond being careful and also arranging everything the best possible way. They were professional and friendly. We will be calling them again when we are ready to move into our new home.
M
2 weeks ago
They arrived on time and were very pleasant to work with and very accommodating. We would definitely use Alexander Moving in the future.
P
2 weeks ago
We are moving a number of very large German furniture pieces to our new and larger home out in the country. The furniture has a lot of curved and beveled glass, glass doors and glass shelves. Because of breakage by other moving companies, we've learned that this glass is almost impossible to repair or replace in the U.S. We brought the furniture back from Europe in a move that included loss, theft and breakage by another moving company, and therefore were nervous about droppage and breakage, but Alexander's movers did a terrific job. The furniture had to be disassembled in over a dozen units, and then reassembled in our new home. The movers protected everything, and put it all back together again just as we wanted. Nothing was broken or damaged. We were relieved and thrilled. This is the second time that we've used Alexander as we move in stages into the new house. We won't hesitate to use them again for the third and final stage. The movers were clean, courteous, careful and confident that nothing would be lost or broken, and that's just how it happened. Bottom line: We've moved a dozen times, and Alexander is the best moving company that has ever handled our belongings.
T
3 weeks ago
Quick response professional and curtious
I needed a piano moved in very short time I called Alexander Moving and Al absolutely got me out of a scheduling problem. He sent a crew the next morning put the piano on a piano board and moved it to an area out of the way so my floors could be installed. The same great service to reset the piano was offered once my floors were installed. The movers that came both times were polite and very good at what they did. I called other movers and the best they could do was 4 to 5 days these guys saved me and my floor installers a lot of rescheduling. I have to mention that not only did they do a great job but Al also gave me the name of a guy who could fix the broken leg on the piano so he helped us in more ways than one. I would recommend this company to my family as well as to anyone they are truly what you look for in a company.
B
4 weeks ago
Review Title
We had no issues at all with Alexander Moving Co. I would recommend them and use them again if need. Thank You for a great job. 5 Star Company. Bob and JoAnne Schuenaman
K
4 weeks ago
Alexander Moving is the most incredible moving company! I have moved with them numerous times, but the most recent was my office. There were many obstacles involved with moving. We are located on the second floor, and the elevator wasn't working. There was not one complaint about the fact that the elevator was not working. They brought everything up the stairs and were extremely pleasant. I had used them to move my home 2 years ago, and again the best service! They are moving my son in a couple weeks and I am completely confident that everything will go smoothly! I would absolutely recommend Alexander Moving. They are the best!
C
1 month ago
Hard working and fast
The three men that came on moving day were kind and professional. They HUSTLED for over 7 straight hours! It was my first experience with movers, well worth the cost, and I recommend them to everyone!
D
1 month ago
Professional Service
I worked in Mentor and they moved our business from Clover Ave to Tyler Blvd. No issue or problems. So I used them when my job transferred me to Florida from Mentor. No issue, problems and on time and at a fair rate. I would use them again if they were her in Florida.