Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
A GREAT moving experience!
We are SO VERY PLEASED with our moving experience with the Alexander Moving Company! Rich & Grant and family were GREAT to work with and provided HIGH QUALITY service, were very friendly and respectful of our property … definitively "Handled With Care" and expertise! We required a two-day move using two trucks, 150 miles each way, and 3+ guys working hard on both ends. After getting a detailed quote from another popular moving company, we called the Alexander Moving Company for a second estimate and Rich came to our home to provide an on-site estimate. Because the Alexander Moving Company came so highly recommended and we were impressed by Rich's personal attention, we decided to TRUST him with our valuables. GREAT CHOICE!! The Alexander Moving Company did a GREAT job and we SAVED $1,500 as compared to the other company's quote!!
B
1 week ago
Very professional, friendly
We used Alexander Moving previously and were very pleased which is why we came back. This time was no exception. Everything went smoothly, men were very professional and friendly! Would definitely recommend!
M
1 week ago
Hands down BEST moving company!!!
I have used Alexander Moving Company for multiple moves over the past several years and each time they exceed my expectations! They are extremely professional and efficient to say the least! I would recommend them for short or long distance moves.
S
1 week ago
Profression Service
Great Customer service prior to our move. The team was courteous and quickly completed our move.
S
2 weeks ago
Phenomenal customer service, itty bitty price.
Finally, I get to sit down and write bout my experience using Alexander Moving Company. Having recovered from the sticker shock estimate from another "well known" moving company, ($4000 +) I went in search of someone a tad more reasonable. AMC was my first visit, and my last. Their estimate for my move - three bedroom ranch, approximately 1700 sq ft from Mentor to Youngstown, 84 miles- came in FAR below "Big Moving Company". Impressed by not only the bottom line, but by their AAA treatment of me as a person, I signed on the dotted line. The crew of Bob, Kyle, and Josip, made what often is a nerve wracking day, into one of the most uneventful moves I have ever experienced in my life...and there have been a LOT of moves in my 61 years. If you have ever moved, even if it's just across town, you know that "uneventful" is high praise for that day. To all the folks at Alexander Moving, I offer you my heartfelt thanks and appreciation for a job well done. I would never hesitate to use you again, if the need arises, and will recommend you to anyone facing the arduous task of uprooting your life and planting it in another home. Thank you, Sam Beach and Lisa Walker
Response from Alexander Moving Company
I love your heading! Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure being able to assist with your move.
D
2 weeks ago
Efficient and polite
Excellent service. On time, professional and efficient. They asked questions about what needed to be done and willing to do what was asked. Highly recommend them.
J
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend
Excellent service. On time and extremely careful with our belongings.
W
2 weeks ago
Friendly, timely, courtious moving professionals
I scheduled a multiple stop move with Alexander that involved a bedroom set and Bowflex system. The movers arrived right on time and were very efficient with their time. Within 30 minutes the 6 piece bedroom set was on the truck. They were extremely careful with the items, especially the Bowflex. I could tell they struggled to ensure the Bowflex was moved down the basement stairs with no issue. It was super heavy! At every step of the move Joe and Rob took the time to make sure I was satisfied. I highly recommend Alexander
M
3 weeks ago
Josh and Joe were absolutely wonderful arrived on time took great care of our things and moved us in record time.we will definitely call you again when we move. M
J
3 weeks ago
Efficient, Professional
The 3 man crew arrived on time, were efficient and very careful to protect furniture, walls, and floors. They disassembled my two beds and re-assembled at my new home- that alone would have taken me a few hours. They worked through the whole time and took directions well. I highly recommend them.