Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Closed Today Closed

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Extremely happy
We used Alexander Moving for our local move. I was very pleased with the 3 individuals who arrived on time, took extra care to make sure our furniture was cared for, especially during pouring rain, and helped us get settled into our new home. They were personable and obviously experienced. I would definitely recommend using them and should the need arise for us to move again, they will be my first choice!!!
R
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We moved our belongings to Ohio from California 3 months ago (10,000#). We had to store them for 3 months till we found a house. When Alexanders moved our belongings from storage to our home, they did an outstanding job. The crew was knowledgeable, polite, friendly and fun. They made and overwhelming task enjoyable. If we changed our minds about where an item went, the were more than willing to accommodate us. They were prompt, efficient and careful with our belongings, not one single thing was broken or damaged. We would highly recommend them!
K
2 weeks ago
THE BEST
We had 3 movers, Troy, Mason and Jake. They had to move big big couches and other furniture out of a small Lakewood home. We were quoted for 8 hours and it only took them 5. They worked hard and fast. I highly recommend this company, quality people and good price! We will be requesting Troy, Mason and Jake in the very near future!
E
2 weeks ago
From the time I called to make plans for our move you made this experience a smooth one for me and my husband. The movers came to my house at the time I was told they would and started packing and loading my house up for the move. They were very pleasant and did everything I asked. When they brought my furniture into the new house they put everything in place even when I changed my mind a couple of times. Was a really nice experience and I for sure will be recommending this Company. Thankyou for making this a lot less stressful for me. Ellen M.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional !
Rick and Troy were terrific. Everything went very smoothly and they made it very enjoyable! Great personalities.
D
2 weeks ago
Highly organized and great employees.
Had a great experience with Alexander Moving. Sue was so helpful and organized. The moving crew that come out were on time, fast, friendly and made the move very smooth!
K
3 weeks ago
Phenomenal and Professional!
I called Alexander Moving late into my moving process, only a week prior but they scheduled me in to assist me despite it being a very busy Saturday. They movers, Paul and Stan arrived promptly. They explained everything thoroughly and started immediately! We ran into trouble with a Uhaul we rented and these gentlemen stayed all day until we were completely moved!! We had to insist on them taking a lunch or I don’t think they would have stopped!! They were courteous, respectful and beyond professional!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE!! Don’t bother to call anyone else!! They were worth 3 times what I paid them!! Not a mark on my furniture, new walls or carpet! This company has lower rates than most and a higher quality than I have ever received!! Definitely who I would tell anyone moving to call!! Thank you Alexander Moving for such an amazing experience during a very stressful time!
R
3 weeks ago
The movers did a great job moving my mothers belongings on Saturday October 20th. They were fast, efficient, and safe.
R
3 weeks ago
The movers did a great job moving my mothers belongings on Saturday October 20th. They were fast, efficient, and safe.
S
4 weeks ago
I was very pleased that Geri Kuzmiak from Howard Hanna reality recommended Alexzander moving to me. My families move was unique in that two households were converting into one home. We were impressed at the timing and efficiency the two teams coordinated the moves and cost effectiveness in completing the project. I will highly recommend Alexzander moving to friends and family. Thank you for your service and a job well done.