Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Great experience
We used Alexander for a local move. Moving crew was prompt, professional and very helpful. I would highly recommend!
R
2 weeks ago
Friendly and flexible
Did a great job - thanks guys!
A
2 weeks ago
Would Use This Company Again
This was a very pleasant experience. I have never used a moving company so I was a little hesitant due to someone handling my furniture and personal belongings. Once I met the two men that showed up to my home I felt at ease. They were fast but safe in moving our belongings and placing boxes where I needed them. If you’re going back in forth between deciding who to use for your move look no further. Alexder Moving Company is the way to go.
P
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Answered any and all questions, treated my belongs with respect and communicated friendly and efficiently.
C
1 month ago
Alexander was there when we needed them and did a great job.
We needed a mover on short notice and they were able to help us. The move went very smoothly and the price was excellent. I will call Alexander for our next moving project.
J
1 month ago
Professional, friendly,polite and efficient.
R
1 month ago
Professional, efficient and came to do the job at hand.
I can't say enough about how quickly the gentlemen came in took in what needed to be done and went right to work so fast that I was so amazed at how well they took great care of all my possessions and didn't need to oversee anything at all! They moved even faster in unloading my belongings and placing everything where I wanted it. This move was very emotional for me and they made it so much easier for me. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Alexander Moving Co. to anyone that needs a mover, I have talked about them to many already . Thank you so much..
B
1 month ago
Professional and courteous service
The movers were excellent men. Kind and very helpful. This is the first time I have used Alexander Moving and I would recommend them to everyone.
S
1 month ago
I am very disappointed with Alexander Moving
I am very disappointed with Alexander Moving. If Joan is one of Alexander’s owners, then I am afraid for their future. If she is an employee, she should be fired. I just received a call from Joan about the non-binding moving estimate that I signed and returned. I made some initialed changes that were incorrect on the agreement. Joan stated firmly, “you can’t do that”. As a business owner, I deal with this practice routinely. Evidently it really upset Joan, who then proceeded to become rude, saying the agreement was from the Public Utilities Commission and then, when I asked her to please speak to me civilly, she then said she would refund my deposit, cancel my move dates and before I could discuss what could be done to correct the paperwork, she hung up on me. I feel bullied. It is her attitude that disturbs me the most. And, this leaves me without a mover for my required dates. Based on this experience I would never recommend them to anyone. Just imagine if we went ahead, had Alexander move us and there were issues over the move, only for us to discover that this is how they deal with customer concerns. If glass was damaged during the move and I called to report it, would Joan get angry and hang up on me? After this call I would consider it a possibility. I wasted considerable time and effort with Alexander. For Joan, I recommend a refresher course in customer relations.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
And for you, Mr. Gregory, I recommend another mover. We certainly started off on the wrong foot, but you changing MY proposal for moving estimate to you (!) - really sir? - I knew immediately that you and we would not be a good match. You got loud when I explained that you could not make changes, and if anyone was being "bullied" it certainly would have been me. Except I wont have it. You would not have raised your voice to a man on the phone when he would have told you that the verbege in our documents were required to remain unchanged. If you as a business owner, allow your agreements and proposals to be altered whenever your client so wishes, then,you sir, do not run a fair business. The estimates for proposals along with our contracts are designed with both the Shipper as well as the Carrier in mind, so that it is a fair and legal relationship looking out for both parties. I won't have you alter my business documents. I believe that, my dear sir, is the final word on something like this.
J
1 month ago
I have used Alexander Movers three times now. They go above and beyond for their moves. Details like put moving blankets between my concrete porch and the steel ramp from the truck. They put matts down on our floors and over the steps.They even put moving blankets over the handrails. Everyone was professional and courteous, from the people on the phone to the movers in the trucks. The first move was a big move. I bought lunch and the movers didn't stop to eat until both trucks were empty and our stuff went where we directed it to. Highly recommend them. I would use them again.