Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
They were very professional and did an excellent job. They were very obliging and very pleasant.
J
6 days ago
Rick and AAron were the greatest. They were extra obliging and really knew what they were doing. We will definitely pass the word on to others as Karen Rupert did for us. I only have good praise for these two guys. We want to thank them and your company very much. Jim & Vivian Kroll Perry, OH
J
1 week ago
Quick, efficient,on time.
I have just used them again and for the fourth time. I always recommend them to others and are the best i have ever used all four times!
S
2 weeks ago
Very professional!!!
Everyone was very professional and I was impressed with how they handled our move. I'd highly recommend this service.
R
2 weeks ago
Adaptable, efficient
Alexander Moving transported my mother's bedroom furniture from my house in Pittsburgh to her new assisted living apartment in Mentor. Joanie understood my need for a quick and accurate estimate. The movers were courteous and on-time. They moved and set up the furniture with little guidance from me. Our schedule was very tight that day, but the movers were experienced and adjusted their plans to accommodate us. The furniture arrived in great shape; no damage. On such a difficult day, I was felt very fortunate to find Alexander Moving.
B
3 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional. I will use again!
B
4 weeks ago
Highly Recommended!
I have moved 3 times in the past 4 years! I used Alexander each time and have been very pleased with the service they provide. The staff was polite, careful, and efficient. I would recommend and use again if needed.
B
1 month ago
Over all good experience
The movers showed up right on time Monday and were very polite. They went through a walk though of the house and then got right to work loading the truck. It was good to see that the guys did not take endless breaks like previous moving companies we worked with. They loaded the truck up and then took a half hour lunch break and met us at the new house to un load the truck. Once again they worked hard to quickly un load the truck. Once everything was done payment for there services were made. The unfortunate thing is right after they left we found 6 cracked ceramic tiles in our front hallway. Must of happened when they were moving in our heavy Buffett hutch. Disappointed in the damage to our floor but the guys did work hard! I would probley recommend this company!
Response from Alexander Moving Company
We spoke to our movers regarding this matter as we told you. The buffet, although heavy, was brought in on a two wheel dolly, so that would not have had that result of the tiles being cracked. Something would have had to have fallen from a distance and with an extreme width to crack not just one but 6 tile. Our crews put floor coverings down immediately upon entering your residences at the entry and thru-out and without bringing the cracks to your attention prior to our offloading, I can see how you believe we did them. Unfortunately, the crew denies those allegations and do not feel they did that damage. The first statement of the cracked tile were with this rating. I am very sorry on behalf of all of us for this variance. I am happy to hear that you were otherwise happy with the overall experience with Alexander Moving Company and the service you received. And once again, thank you for your business. We do strive to provide you with a professional move. I hope we did that. Thanks again.
E
1 month ago
The crew took great care of my furniture & worked efficiently. I was impressed with their new truck, clean blankets, and polite staff.
T
2 months ago
Very professional fast and efficient. I would use this company again