Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Great moving company!
This was my 3rd time using Alexander Moving Company and they did not disappoint! They were on time, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone looking for movers!
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent moving company
Alexander moving company gave us a great experience during the stressful time of moving. They were very accommodating as we had to move out of one house earlier than we were allowed to move into our new one. They stored everything we owned on their trucks in their secure facility and when I called to inform them that we were allowed to move in, they made themselves available the very next day. Literally less than 24 hours notice! They handled all of our belongings with care and you could tell they knew what they were doing by the way they pack and secure everything. The men were polite, and worked efficiently. I hope I never have to move again, but if I do, I will be calling Alexander Moving Co!
L
4 weeks ago
I use Alexander's exclusively. Their prices are competitive, their movers friendly and totally competent, and they are easy to work with if you have last-minute changes.
J
1 month ago
Perfect
Professional movers at a good price. 400 mile move. Truck was expertly packed with zero damage.
M
1 month ago
I have used Alexander's several times and so have family members. It has always neen a good experience with no complaints.
P
1 month ago
Alexander Moving is the best
Have used this company twice now and their customer service is top-notch. Movers are friendly, hardworking, prompt, reliable. Reasonable prices too. Nowadays customer service may be lacking at many companies but Alexander Moving represents customer service done right. Highly recommend.
D
1 month ago
Your team greatly exceeded our expectations. The men were courteous, efficient, and did not stop for a break. Every item was handled with the care as if it belonged to each of them. Absolutely no damage to anything and well under original cost estimate. Best move ever! Thank you.
N
2 months ago
This was our 4th time using Alexander Moving! I highly recommend this service, the entire staff is friendly, professional and easy to work with. This time we had a crew of three on our move, they were all polite, respectful to us and of our belongings. They jumped into work immediately and continued diligently until every item was loaded into the truck. When they met us at the new house it was of course pouring rain and because it was a new build and the driveway also new, they unloaded the truck from the street without hesitation or complaint. Placed furniture and boxes where we asked and when they were done asked if we were happy where things were placed offering to move them again if needed. Not one item was missing or damaged. Excellent work!
M
2 months ago
Very Professional, Efficient and Friendly
We have used Alexander Moving multiple times for different moves for various family members. Each and every time they helped us, their staff were on time, worked to get items loaded promptly and to the location indicated. They have always been professional and easy to work with. They go above and beyond to accommodate your schedule and moving needs. They have never tried to push products on us we did not need, They also were very careful with all our items despite some of the tight moving conditions they worked in. Their pricing is fair for this industry and their quality of service stands out significantly as one of the best. We would highly recommend them for any type of move you have to schedule, no matter how big or small the job is.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
Thanks so much. :)
A
2 months ago
No one does it better!
Without a doubt, Alexander Moving is best in class. They’ve moved me and all extended family members for years and I would never trust anyone else. They are professional, responsive, incredibly courteous, and handle everything as if it’s their own home! Their equipment and moving trucks are so clean and the guys are not only very careful with every item but they really hustle! After all these years and several moves, they feel like extended family. Thank you Alexander Moving for making such a stressful time in my life absolutely worry free. You truly are a rarity and always exceed my expectations!
Response from Alexander Moving Company
Thank you for such kind words. You and your family have been wonderful clients over the years, and most certainly, it is and always will be our extreme pleasure to assist you with your moving needs. We appreciate you. Thanks again.