Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
Friendly and courteous both in the office personnel and the heavy lifters. It rained the morning of my "move-in" day. Alexanders laid down tarps so as not to track in any outside dirt, grass and water. I was thrilled. It was an exceptional experience. Thanks to everyone in front of the operation and behind.
V
2 days ago
WAY TO MOVE!
When you’ve got to move it move it Alexander company is the way to go. Thank you for all of your hard work making this move to our new home as easy as possible. Your workers were efficient orderly polite and they took care of every little detail removing the burden off of us. Thank you thank you thank you from the initial phone call to the last box in the basement we appreciate everything you’ve done for us. The Fisher family
B
3 days ago
Fantastic, They made the process easy, we had our closing date moved back a couple of days and they worked around our schedule and made the move happen, The movers were fast and conscientious with our belongings .GREAT COMPANY.
D
3 days ago
Excellent Movers
Just had one piece, but it weighed around 300 pounds. The crew unboxed it (felt the unpacked piece would be easier), moved it upstairs and placed it where I wanted. Whole job was over in about 1/2 hour - plus they cleaned up after themselves and left everything as if they had never been here. Would definitely use them again or refer to friends or family.
J
3 days ago
The best moving company I have ever dealt with!
I have used Alexander Moving multiple times for both work and personal business. No matter the size of the job, I have always been given the same professionalism, care and efficiency. I highly recommend their services.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
We are always happy to accommodate you. You and your business is greatly appreciated.
D
3 days ago
Not what I expected for the money
The woman I spoke with to arrange the move was very pleasant. Since Covid protocols were in place, the estimate was done by viewing my house listing, although I would have been fine with someone coming out to do the estimate, seeing as movers were going to be in and out of my house anyway. At any rate, the estimate was WAY off, and they didn’t send enough movers and only one truck ( should have been 2 ). The movers did the best they could, but they were moving things from 9:45am to, I swear, 11:45pm! And we still had to move MANY items ourselves the following day with a by the end of the day deadline for the new owners to take over the house! It was a nightmare. It is almost a month since our move, and we are still sorting boxes and items that were moved in every which way because of the time constraints ( not enough help ). All this, and not so much as an apology! Frankly, I am surprised by this request for a review...it takes some nerve.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
We can only base the estimate on the information given to us by you. I am unsure what the apology would be for, as it was all your belongings we moved in the two or three trips the crew made. Based on the information you provided us, a 3 man crew with one truck for 9 hours seemed to be a fair and somewhat accurate estimate. And frankly, I am as surprised by this review as you were of our request of one. We hope you enjoy your new home. And no hard feelings for all the candor.
E
3 weeks ago
Repeat Customer
This is the fourth time I've used Andrews and there is a reason I keep coming back. When I scheduled the moving date, Sue was helpful and went down the entire checklist with me, ensuring we had everything accounted for and so she had a big enough crew and truck. The movers arrived on time and started working promptly. they are always courteous and careful.
J
3 months ago
Straight forward, dependable and reasonable
Alexander picked up a motor scooter for me in FL and delivered it to CLE. The pricing was reasonable, Rich and Joni communicated well with me, and they delivered on the agreement. The scooter arrived in top condition and on time.
K
3 months ago
Best movers around
Alexander Moving Co. helped me move two times within a few months during a very crazy time. The three man crew made both of my moves exceptionally easy and painless. The team was professional, kind, and understanding. I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better move! Highly recommend this company to make your move easy!
J
3 months ago
Great service, great prices
I have had Alexander Moving in the past, as well as my mother and sister. I have always been pleased with the service, and the movers have always been very professional. They arrived on time and took good care of our possessions. The office people were also very good at explaining costs and policies. I will recommend Alexander Moving to anyone who is in need of movers.
Response from Alexander Moving Company
Thank you so much. We always very much appreciate those clients who have been so faithful to us over the years, and appreciate the men for the hard work they do.