Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Highly recommend Alexander moving company! Affordable, professional, quality service!!
S
3 days ago
Friendly movers. Fast & efficient! No complaints at all.
P
3 days ago
Glad the move is over and I couldn't have done it without this wonderful company. Excellent customer service exhibited by office staff and movers. Company is also reasonably priced. Office staff were patient and helpful answering my innumerable questions and provided expert advice. The movers Aaron and Grant are gems - efficient, speedy, highly competent, so personable, and are creative problem solvers (they had no trouble at all moving furniture I considered difficult problems). They took meticulous care with belongings and placed items in rooms at destination as I requested. Aaron and Grant also went above and beyond in this respect as well: suburban service dept arrived 2 hours ahead of schedule for tree lawn items and indicated they were in a hurry (whoa!) - Aaron and Grant accommodated them by bringing out tree lawn items even faster, some of which were extremely heavy. Aaron and Grant also rushed to help me take out the many garbage bags to the garbage truck. I've already recommended this company to friends, family and all sorts of other businesses. This is an A+ company that truly knows the meaning of customer service.
S
4 days ago
Moving Experence
It was a moving experience that was truly moving! Alexander Moving Company did the job quickly and efficiently. I had my furniture moved from my previous home to my new home. The guys Aaron, Austin & Grant are the best crew around. They were polite and respectful while making sure they took everything and having me double check it was empty. Once delivered they put furniture in place and even moved it around as requested. Thank you guys all for your hard your work I truly appreciated it! I have to say they made what could have been a difficult move an easy part of moving into a new home. Guys you three are like family now so stop by anytime you are always welcome!
K
2 weeks ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE and SERVICE
We had 2 storage units filled and they recommended we get 2 trucks and 4 men. I was hesitant about it I thought we just needed 1 truck. They were RIGHT! We filled both trucks and we needed the 4 men. They were AWESOME! They were polite, respectful and friendly and they did an awesome job. I highly recommend Alexander Moving Co.
M
4 weeks ago
Highly Recommend!!!
2nd time using in 3 years and they are awesome!!! Great service and they take care of your items as if they were there own!
C
1 month ago
Awesome employees, superior service...highly recommended!
Our experience was fantastic! We had our furniture moved from our previous home to our new home. The crew, Paul, Rob and Trevor were extremely polite, worked together very well and were on time and were prepared for our move. They were very careful with our furniture. Kept us up to date on their next steps and were on time with the timeframe we had allotted. Sue in the office was just as great, polite, took great notes on what we wanted and provided us with some great recommendations to keep the cost within reason. Everything was delivered to a "T"! Everyone exceeded our expectations! Highly recommended! Thank you all for your hard your work! It was appreciated! I have to say this move was the most relaxing and easy part of moving into a new home.
B
1 month ago
We had a great experience with Alexander moving. The crew was on time and worked very efficiently. We had a lot of furniture and a ton of boxes. The boys were up and down and to the truck and back in for more. They loaded 2 trucks in about 3 hours!! Polite and respectful, made sure they took all they were supposed to. Next day they unloaded at new address. Put furniture in place and even moved it around as directed. The total cost was even less than we expected. We would not hesitate to recommend them!! Thanks for making our move so easy!!
D
1 month ago
The Best!
I have had many moves and the have always been a nitemare! Alexander Moving was the best experience ever, they made my life so much better. There was not a mark on any wall, nor was there any damage on anything. The men work so hard because I have four stories, not a ranch. They won't even take a break. I can not say enough great things about Alexander moving!
C
1 month ago
The guys where very good, professional & friendly. Treated our belongings like they were their own. I almost didn't use them because the owner Al was not very nice when trying to explain what they would be moving. I was telling him what they would be moving & he said, "Let's just do it room by room" but not in a nice tone. If that is the first impression you get from a company he is going to lose business.