Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Fantastic job
Very personable crew did excellent, careful work , including a moving large heavy desk and credenza.
S
1 month ago
Professional, Hard working, Excellent execution for move
The crew was fantastic to work with yesterday. I’m not sure if you have any employee recognition program, but if so please pass along our appreciation for a professional, hard working, execution for the move yesterday. The office quickly gave me a competitive industry quote, worked with me changing my move date multiple times due to closing delays. Class act moving company. Thank you for making my family's move into our dream home a seamless and successful process!
T
1 month ago
Fantastic Movers
We recently moved and called Alexander Moving for our needs. We are repeat customers and they were professional and friendly from the initial phone call to set up a moving date, to the conclusion of the move. The movers were on time, friendly, and professional. I would recommend Alexander Moving for all of your moving needs. They treated our belongings as if they were their own.
S
2 months ago
I have used Alexander Moving over 6 times this year for both big and small jobs. No matter what the job, they are professional and experienced and ensure that they are very clear on what is needed. They are very personable and no matter how difficult the job, they have a safe and effective way of getting the job done. I cant recommend them highly enough. Great team!
J
2 months ago
Extremely happy
We used Alexander Moving for our local move. I was very pleased with the 3 individuals who arrived on time, took extra care to make sure our furniture was cared for, especially during pouring rain, and helped us get settled into our new home. They were personable and obviously experienced. I would definitely recommend using them and should the need arise for us to move again, they will be my first choice!!!
R
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We moved our belongings to Ohio from California 3 months ago (10,000#). We had to store them for 3 months till we found a house. When Alexanders moved our belongings from storage to our home, they did an outstanding job. The crew was knowledgeable, polite, friendly and fun. They made and overwhelming task enjoyable. If we changed our minds about where an item went, the were more than willing to accommodate us. They were prompt, efficient and careful with our belongings, not one single thing was broken or damaged. We would highly recommend them!
K
3 months ago
THE BEST
We had 3 movers, Troy, Mason and Jake. They had to move big big couches and other furniture out of a small Lakewood home. We were quoted for 8 hours and it only took them 5. They worked hard and fast. I highly recommend this company, quality people and good price! We will be requesting Troy, Mason and Jake in the very near future!
E
3 months ago
From the time I called to make plans for our move you made this experience a smooth one for me and my husband. The movers came to my house at the time I was told they would and started packing and loading my house up for the move. They were very pleasant and did everything I asked. When they brought my furniture into the new house they put everything in place even when I changed my mind a couple of times. Was a really nice experience and I for sure will be recommending this Company. Thankyou for making this a lot less stressful for me. Ellen M.
J
3 months ago
Professional !
Rick and Troy were terrific. Everything went very smoothly and they made it very enjoyable! Great personalities.
D
3 months ago
Highly organized and great employees.
Had a great experience with Alexander Moving. Sue was so helpful and organized. The moving crew that come out were on time, fast, friendly and made the move very smooth!