Alexander Moving Company

Mover

7480 Clover Ave

Mentor, OH 44060

USDOT#: 582228
PUCO#: 1138HG
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mentormovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
The movers where very helpful. They told me that they could move my wine and proceeded to do so much to the relief of my children. They were always ready to get the extra mile. They also helped move furniture in the house I was moving from one room to another. I would recommend them without reservation
Response from Alexander Moving Company
Dr. C, thanks so much. We appreciate the kind words and it is always a pleasure to assist. Enjoy the new place, and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
A
6 months ago
Worth Every Penny
We moved on a Saturday and crew came on time and were very professional. We had a 3 man crew and they worked their tails off and packed the truck until nothing else could fit. They disassembled a treadmill and king size bed and moved everything quickly and efficiently. Would recommend to anyone looking to make moving day easier and less stressful.
J
7 months ago
Second move with Alexander - still the best!
Over 22 years ago we used Alexander and found them to be very friendly, reasonably priced and exceptional in their level of care. So 22 years later when it was time to move again they were our first call. It was a long day and a big job but the crew did an excellent job including packing some fragile items. They never bumped a wall in moving things out of the old house or into the new house - absolutely amazing!
D
7 months ago
High Quality of service.
The two men who moved our furniture were careful and thought how they were going to move it before they did. They helped out with other projects like remove our washer and dryer from our basement and then put another washer downstairs for us and made several moves we didn't feel that were in their job to do but they did for us anyway.
E
7 months ago
Quality service, helpful and professional.
Quality and professional handling of the moving and storage of my households. They never say no and I was very pleased with their help to solve some problems. Very nice people to work with.
J
7 months ago
Alexander Moving is the ONLY way to move!
We are repeat customers and that is because Alexander Moving takes your moving from the initial informational steps, to the final actual move in the way you want to be treated. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable and the movers never stop until the job is done!
C
7 months ago
Move at E. 280th St.
The crew was friendly and efficient. Was careful with each piece they loaded. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone that needs their service. Sue that books the appointment was very friendly and helpful.
M
7 months ago
Excellent service, employees and complete satisfaction that exceeded my expectations
I have had the opportunity to enlist the services of a movers several times and in the past, I must say that I dreaded the whole process but that all changed when I contacted Alexander Moving. I could not be more pleased with Alexander Moving. They are easy to work with, showed up on time, modern and functional equipment, delivery made when promised and not one thing was broken or damaged. In addition, the employees were great to work with and even went out of their way to help me set up my new apartment and even made suggestions on the placement of my furniture and then moved it to see how it looked. I have used this wonderful company once before and was thrilled to use them again and you can bet that if I have the opportunity to move again, Alexander will be the first and only company I call. I have already recommended them to all of my family and friends and would encourage anyone needing to enlist a great, dependable and secure mover to call Alexander Moving.
L
7 months ago
I have used Alexander moving company twice , once for a grand piano and once for a whole home move. They are pleasant, professional and very cautious. I would highly recommend them for any job
G
7 months ago
Our Move
We were very pleased with our experience with Alexander and the 4 men who moved us into our Concord house from Mentor- They we’re on time , put out maximum effort all day , were very polite and made an effort to be accommodating to any of our needs. Alexander was a perfect example of you get what you pay for - it was money well spent. I experienced my daughters bad experience first hand when she hired a low priced mover two years ago. After that experience I made sure to pay attention to reputation - and Alexander has an excellent one. 5 stars to this company