Algiers Dental Associates

Dentist

3712 MacArthur Blvd

Suite 201

New Orleans, LA 70114

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I received good quality service today and yes I would recomend this business.
L
1 month ago
fix my teeth fast and staff or excellent and so are they work excellent.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our office. We are so glad that your experience here was great. It means so much to us to hear great remarks and we look forward to seeing you again.
E
1 month ago
Brace face Smile
My husband and I absolutely love the staff. They are very friendly, professional, Kind and helpful. They will always receive a 5 star ⭐️ from me👍🏽
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so happy that you and your husband have had great experiences here. It means so much to us and we look forward to seeing you for your next visits.
L
1 month ago
No pain
I just wrote, but I forgot to say painless service, see so painless I forgot to mention it.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our office. We are so glad that you had a painless experience here and chose our office for you dental care. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
L
1 month ago
Brand new molar
Dr. John Hobgood III and his staff are just great. They are always in good attitudes and very helpful to patients. I was a patient before he took over The business and and the quality of services has not lacked in anything. I had to get a crown for one of the back molars and the temporary worked just beautifully. When the permanent tooth arrived it, his care for a perfect fix was important, the care and concern that I was satisfied was great, the tooth fits perfectly and looks exactly like a real tooth. If I did not tell you which one was the crown you would not know. It’s days later and I am very happy with my new crown. Thanks again Doc!
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our office. We are so happy that you are pleased with your new crown and had a great experience here. It means so much to us to hear great things as it lets us know that patients are having a wonderful visit and we are providing a great dental experience. We are also so glad that you chose our office and entrusted us with your dental care. We couldn't do it without our great patients as they certainly make working here and providing care a pleasure.
C
1 month ago
Great Experience
My initial experience today was great. My anxiety was removed by Dr. Hobgood and staff. I have so many dental issues and I felt relaxed and comfortable for the first time ever. They removed my embarrassment by treating me kindly. The professionalism was superior. I was given advice and choices. I am excited that I will be able to smile comfortably after years of hiding and worrying. The office space is lovely. I'm so happy to have found a true dentist who is knowledgeable, helpful, truthful and calm. He actually read my chart and was aware of my health. I will recommend him to my friends and family.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Wow! That was such a nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our office and we are glad that your experience here was comfortable and relaxing. We always strive to go over and beyond for each patient and treat them like one of our own family members. It means so much to us that you chose our office and we look forward to seeing you again.
A
2 months ago
Great service
I was really happy and pleased with the great service. The whole staff is Great very informative and helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a dentist office this is the place. I smiled coming and going They are the best.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our office. We are glad that you had a great experience here and it makes us smile too to hear so such wonderful things said.
K
2 months ago
Excellent service!
I’ve always had a fear of dentists but I guess it’s because I haven’t been to a good one. Dr Hobgood and his staff are very gentle and understanding of that fear and took great care of me. I think I finally found a dentist that I like enough to see regularly. I had a cleaning last week and a tooth extracted today. Dr H wasn’t sure if he could pull it but he found a way! So relieved. Thanks!
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our office. We are so glad that your experience here has been great and that you have chosen our office for you dental care. We look forward to seeing you again and are happy to have you as a part of our dental office.
O
2 months ago
It was a great experience getting my teeth clean. I was was very soon after I arrived. The Dental assistant Assistant was very thorough and did a great job.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you were happy with your dental cleaning and that you felt taken care of. It is our job to provide patients with a great experience and we are glad that you had one.
J
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
I was in and out-Which I love when going to the doctor/dentist. The staff were friendly and professional.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our office. We appreciate having you here as a patient and are happy that your experience here was great.