Algiers Dental Associates

Dentist

3712 MacArthur Blvd

Suite 201

New Orleans, LA 70114

Open Today 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 hours ago
Great dentist, even for kids!
This was our first time here. Our previous dentist doesn't accept our new insurance so we found Algiers dental associates. My son is 20 months and loves brushing his teeth. He had a great first visit and my husband and I are looking forward to our first visits with y'all in May!
N
3 days ago
Very professional staff
I really like being a patient at Algiers Dental the staff is very welcoming from the time you arrive until you leave. Dr. Hobgood took over for Dr. Houston and he fell right in place after she left. He's very thorough and explains everything he's and his staff will to do make you fell really comfortable. I'll definitely recommend people to this office.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for your kind words. We always try to make our patients feel comfortable and we are glad that you had an enjoyable experience.
P
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
I was nervous about going to another dentist but I'm glad that I did. Very professional and friendly staff.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.
K
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone is so nice and they understand that I'm a big chicken! I get nervous just getting my teeth cleaned. I would recommend them to everyone!
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Glad we could make your experience great! Look forward to seeing you again.
T
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience
I have a terrible fear of going to the Dentist. So much so that this was my first visit in over a decade. Dr. Hobgood was very professional without being cold and didn't try to convince me into getting more work done than I was prepared for. He removed a damaged wisdom tooth quickly and with minimal pain. I didn't even experience any residual pain after the anesthesia wore off! Not only were he and his staff absolutely wonderful, but his fees are more than reasonable as well! I am happy to say that I will be visiting Dr. Hobgood again soon and intend to use him as my regular dentist from now on.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
A
4 weeks ago
Phenomenal
This was by far the best dental visit I've ever had. I'm a LPN but I am the worst patient ever. Dr. Hi good and his staff went above and beyond. They took their time and made sure I was relaxed and comfortable (gave me a blanket..) I had 2 teeth pulled and I was more comfortable this time with those 2 than I've ever been before.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for the review. We are glad your experience was good and that you were comfortable.
P
1 month ago
UNEXPECTED DELIGHT
Dr John Hobgood is like no medical professional I have ever met. He is warm & attentive as well as being skilled & experienced. He has capabilities that you won't find any where else. The staff are amazing, warm, patient and kind which only adds to their efficiency. I look forward to a long future at Algiers Dental Associates and the peace of mind their reliability will bring.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
It warms our hearts to hear comments like this. We appreciate each one of our patients and love that you had a great experience.
A
1 month ago
Great experience
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much! Glad you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
M
1 month ago
Great Customer Service
Great Experience, Clean Environment, Staff Very Friendly and Courteous, Would Definitely Recommend This Dentist Office
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much. We appreciate the kind remarks.
D
1 month ago
Great customer service and prompt attention to your needs.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks for the review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.