Algiers Dental Associates

Dentist

3712 MacArthur Blvd

Suite 201

New Orleans, LA 70114

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 days ago
The Best Dentist in NOLA
Before I went to Algiers Dentists, I visited another one for the same problem. Instead of simple extraction, they suggested expensive procedure $3500. I didn't have insurance, and requested the extraction, they claimed that they don't do extractions and send me to an affiliate dentists. At Algiers they did the extraction very efficiently and fast and with $100 less, (may be that was the first dentist commission of selling me). As a senior citizen, I am treated with respect, consideration, straight forward diagnosis and treatment. They even give me the X-rays for free, I just can't believe it. They are dentists with morality and respect of their profession of helping people, not taking advantage of seniors and selling them to others. I just Love Algiers dentists, and hate the first one. They are my dentist forever, and will let everybody know that.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks for the kind review. We value each one of our patients and are glad that you have chosen us to be your provider. Our patients are like our family.
B
1 week ago
Just What I Needed
Everyone was extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Hobgood was extremely informative and created a plan for my future dental care. I look forward to having healthy teeth and feel that Algiers Dental Associates is just the place I needed to start moving forward.
B
1 week ago
Just What I Needed
Everyone was extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Hobgood was extremely informative and created a plan for my future dental care. I look forward to having healthy teeth and feel that Algiers Dental Associates is just the place I needed to start moving forward.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks for the wonderful review and we are glad to have you as a part of our dental family.
S
2 weeks ago
Crowns
I am always nervous about dental visits. But today with the twilight sedation everything was nerve free thanks to the patient and caring staff. Very good visit and highly recommend.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks so much for the review and we are so glad that you had a great experience.
M
2 weeks ago
Am really happy to have found Algiers Dental
Theyve been super patient with my reluctant 9 year old
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
We enjoy having your family and are glad that we could be a help. We look forward to seeing everyone again and appreciate the review.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly service
The service is always great. The staff is friendly, patient and professional. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate having you as a patient and look forward to seeing you again.
K
1 month ago
Outstanding customer service and great dental care
Absolutely wonderful experience from the moment I walked in the door. Everyone, especially Hygenist Lori and Dr Hobgood make you feel like you're family. Love the music! I truly recommend their services to anyone who may be looking for a change.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
We are glad that you had a wonderful experience. Our office is like a family and we are glad that you recommend our office to others. That is the highest compliment.
A
1 month ago
Great staff
I enjoy my appt with the staff and look forward to a great treatment for my dental care .
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate your remarks and look forward to seeing you again.
D
2 months ago
My children are patients of Algiers Dental, so I decided to schedule an appointment as a new patient. The employees are very friendly, kind, and patient as always. The atmosphere is warm and cozy with delicious free coffee that has multiple selections to choose from. Due to high demand of patients, It may take a few week to get an appointment, but it's worth it.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
What a great compliment to have. We love our office too and are glad that you have felt warm and invited. It is a family here and we are glad to have you as a part of our dental family.
C
2 months ago
High quality and very professional
Love getting my teeth clean and always look forward to my appointments. Very close to my home and never any hassle waiting to be seen.
Response from Algiers Dental Associates
We are so glad that you love getting your teeth cleaned and that you have chosen our office to do that for you. We look forward to seeing you again.