Alison Pools, LLC

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alisonpoolsofatlanta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Over The Top Service and Expectations
I've owned several pools and have dealt with numerous pool companies in my time. I recently had a problem with my new pool that has more bell/whistles than my previous pools. John and his team solved every problem and were super responsive. I will admit I was jaded with them at first because I had three previous larger named companies look at the problem first. All the other companies had different opinions and a wide range of cost to repair. This was my red flag to keep trying others. I came across John. He called me after hours and throughout the weekend before I finally agreed to have them look at the problem. This guy is super patience even after all my denials and skepticism. He explained to me that many customer are jaded because of the other companies lack of experience and lack of "real training". John came out and immediately solve three of my immediate problems while I was talking to him NO CHARGE. The other companies wanted over $300 dollars. I approved some other improvements that the builder failed to accomplish. He is not on my speed dial. These are the guys to use!!!!
T
1 month ago
No Service
I contacted Alison Pools 3 times to get a quote on refurbishing my pool and no response. No call back, nothing. Not a good sign. In today's competitive market I am amazed that they can keep their doors open for business.
Response from Alison Pools, LLC
Dear Thomas S, My name is John Martinez. We did review our voicemails and quote request dating back to July 1, 2019 and unfortunately are unable to find the request your submitted. To help facilitate your needs, please call me directly anytime at (404) 424-1330. Thank you and apologize for your inconvenience.
K
9 months ago
Responsive professional service
I have contacted Alison Pools three times for service. Each time they professionally assisted me with the service. Once they helped me troubleshoot the problem over the phone at no charge. A second time they showed me how to resolve the problem on my own at no charge. Finally, they obtained a replacement pump for me under warranty. Alison Pools works with you professionally and economically to resolve your problems.
T
10 months ago
Outstanding customer service
Very impressed with the customer service and care. I initially received a return phone call after hours on Friday evening. Admittedly, I expected not to hear anything until Monday. After scheduling my unit for a long overdue cleaning and servicing, John worked with me through numerous phone calls to troubleshoot the problem and save me replacing parts that did not need replacing. He also provided me with very informative and helpful advice that I can use in the future.
C
1 year ago
Extremely Poor service
The worst experience I’ve ever had. It took them two weeks to respond to a warranty call. When the technician, John finally showed up, he was rude, disrespectful, and only focusing on his $75.00 check. After spending all but 5 minutes to assess my situation, he informed me of the process and he would contact me after sending in the information to the warranty company. Well, a week later I had to call the warranty company and get an update on my repair, to my chagrin, he never sent in the report. Another week went by and I was contacted by the warranty company to say my claim was denied because it was weather related, which was not the case. It appears Allison pools reported false information because I reported them for delay in service and unprofessional behavior. Beware of this company at all cost!
Response from Alison Pools, LLC
Dear Mr. Winston, we responded within the expected time frame that the warranty allows for entering reports - i.e. there is a process. Unfortunately, if the claim is denied, we are not allowed to contact the customer to discuss the denial. The warranty company is the best to explain coverage and reason for the denial. Nor, do we control the approval process. We do our best to seek approvals, but due to exclusion in the policies, some jobs are denied. Also, it appears to be common place to hold the contractor accountable for denials when, if fact, the policy is limited to normal wear/tear situations. They do not cover, as in this case, freeze damage or other acts of nature. We are accustomed to seeing these type of reviews when a denial occurs. We as contractors do not benefit from denial situations. We, however, do diagnosis the problems with our sincerest effort and ethical reasoning. We wish you the best. Sincerely, Team at Alison Pools
A
2 years ago
Great Pool Company
I have used Allison pools for many years and have always been satisfied with their service. They offer prompt reliable service at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend them.
C
2 years ago
Knowledgable, friendly
I worked with Alison Pool via Old Republic (home warranty). The initial challenge of getting them to come out here was a less-than-amazing experience, but they moved quickly after they finally got started, and they worked with OR to get the repair covered under the home warranty.
S
3 years ago
AWESOME pool company
We had Allison Pools over for a service call. They came when they said they would, quickly deduced what the problem was and gave us a reasonable quote for work. It wasn't a complicated issue so it was something they could take care of right then and there, so they did. Have not had any issues since. Everyone we dealt with over the phone and in person were all professional and courteous. Would def do business with them again!
G
3 years ago
Great service
Contacted these folks on a Monday and had a call back that afternoon to tell me that they would be with me the next morning. Tuesday morning rolls around and I get a call from technician advising that they had just arrived at the call before me and will be with me by 10:00am - at 9:15am they were at my door. I cannot remember the last time I received service like this! When they arrived they took the time to listen to my problem and then went through the various scenarios on how best to resolve it. This company will be my first call next time - no doubts!!
R
3 years ago
Amazing customer service!
These guys do my pool weekly. They were able to fix all our problems from our previous pool company and have had no problem since! They are always quick and easy yo get out for special things! They are awesome😊