All 4-8's PC

Dentist

6800 Montgomery Blvd

Suite O

Albuquerque, NM 87109

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drchrisbuttner.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
First visit
Dr. C. Butner was very professional. He is up to date in the new dentistry technology. His knowledge and confidence made me feel secure. His assistant was friendly and patient. The whole experience was gratifying. I would recommend him to any new patient.
T
1 month ago
Outstanding team of professionals
I was referred to this group by my dentist. Dr. Buttner and equally, his staff were friendly, outgoing and as professional as one would want and then some. They took the time to review the work to be done, walk through the process and ensure that I had information. Finally, getting a follow up call the evening after my surgery from Dr. Buttner himself, solidified my impression of the team. Keep up your great efforts, they are appreciated
C
1 month ago
No pain at all! LOL
Seriously always easy and thorough.
J
2 months ago
Thorough Evaluation
I was blown away by the completeness of his evaluation of my dental problems and the step-by-step explanation of his plan for treatment.
R
2 months ago
Not the best experience. Long wait and financial issues
First I would like to say that Dr. Chris Buttner was very kind, professional and explained things well. With that said, I have to say that the front desk was cordial but not friendly and the nurses seemed stressed and didn't even crack a smile. Our appt. was for 12:15 and we didn't get seen until 12:50. I went to the office in person to make an appt. recommended by our orthodontist who is Mr. Buttners wife. I was not informed that we would have a lot of paperwork to fill out so I'm glad we got there early to do that. There was concern about our insurance from the get go and it was made abundantly clear that they want payment before surgery was done. Our visit was for a consult on what would possibly need to be done surgically. After the consult, I was told that the front desk will discuss finances with me. The woman basically slapped a paper in front of me saying we owe $80.00 for the consult as well as $150.00 for the X-ray. Needless to say, I was shocked. I did not anticipate having to pay close to $200 for that day for a consult in which the wait was longer then the consult itself.. I had no warning at all. Then I was told that if I want, I can pay an additional $200 to hold the date for the surgery. I don't know how many people have $400 just sitting in their pocket. Instead of a sit down to discuss the financials, I was given a brief on it, told that my insurance is out of network and they guess they can check if they will cover any of it if I wanted them to. Then I was told (again) that this needed to be paid before the surgery. My impression was money was the most important thing. It was very overwhelming and I felt like they wanted me to decide and pay right then and there. In my opinion, it was handled very coldly and unprofessionally. I'm not sure if we caught them on a bad day but this was not a good experience for me.
Response from All 4-8's PC
We sincerely apologize for the less than ideal experience you had while in our office. We would be happy to request a pre-determination for the procedure so you will have accurate knowledge of your insurance benefits. In the future, we will stress to all of our patients the time that is required for our new patients to complete paper work and their doctor appointment time. We strive to make our patients happy and will use this as a learning experience.
T
2 months ago
High quality service and wonderful environment.
I went to Dr. Chris Buttner to get all four wisdom teeth taken out with my little sister. Everyone who works there is very friendly and professional. Before I arrived to my appointment my eye started swelling up because I was having an allergic reaction to ibuprofen which I didn't even know I had and Dr. Buttner helped me out figure out what was going on. When I was cold a nurse offered me a blanket to keep warm. During the I must have slept like a baby because I still don't remember waking up to go into the recovery room.I'm a very satisfied patient.
J
2 months ago
Reliable and friendly
I had to wait a few minutes beyond my appointment time but , that did not seem unreasonable, especially since they got me in in only three working days after I called. Dr. Buttner explained everything in detail, but good and possible bad things. I have been to him for another implant and he did a wonderful job with no problems at all and that was a year ago! I would recommend him to anyone who needed work done!
G
3 months ago
Such pleasant people!
Thanks for all your kindnesses today. I'm very nervous about this undertaking but the instructions both written and oral did a lot to quell my fears. Not that I'm looking forward to the procedures, but they are necessary. My visit today helped me develop a good (if not perfect - from my standpoint, not yours) understanding and calmed me somewhat. Dr. Buttner was patient and answered my questions even if they were redundant. His staff appears too be quite well informed and are as patient as he. Thanks to all of them.
C
3 months ago
Wonderful experience
This office has always been very professional and efficient. Dr. Buttner is an outstanding oral surgeon and his office staff reflects his standards. My son will be having his wisdom teeth removed this month, but he has already experienced oral surgery with this office. I have also had oral surgery by Dr. Buttner and have nothing but great things to say about my experience! I would recommend Dr. Buttner to anyone!
E
4 months ago
I have complete trust in Dr.Buttner and his staff and find everyone friendly and proffessional