All American Overhead Garage Door, Inc.

Garage Door Contractor

Wendell, NC 27591

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
High Quality Professional After Hours Service
Excellent experience, very knowledgable, friendly, and on time! I got home around 6:45 pm, closed the door and heard a horrendous Pop. We could not get the door to budge, called and got an immediate answer and Brian was out in 35 min. My door is 11 years old, I had another company come out and work on it last year (big mistake!), my door works better than new, it's quiet, smooth, and does not sound rickety anymore. Highly recommend, and will give his name to all of my clients.
S
1 year ago
Responsive and Professional
Called on a Friday morning because my garage door had basically crumpled on Thursday night. I was no longer able to open it at all. Brian came out Friday mid-morning, quoted me options for a new garage door, and told me he would get it replaced over the weekend. They came early on Sunday morning and had it done in a matter of hours. I was so grateful that they came on a Sunday to replace my door because otherwise I would have had to wait weeks and would not have been able to use my garage during that time. Brian was very helpful, informative, friendly and definitely puts his customers' needs first. I would highly recommend him.
T
1 year ago
Professional, knowledgeable, customer first service.
As I was about to leave for work a spring broke on my garage door. A friend at work recommended Brian so I gave him a call. He arranged his schedule to meet me later in the day after my work. This was the Wednesday before Thanksgiving - I fully expected a quote and was hoping for an appointment for Friday. Brian assessed the situation and said he could take care of it then. He checked everything, performing a complete service, offered suggestions on replacements for the old rollers as well as recommendations for upkeep. He answered all my many questions with a knowledge, professionalism and manner I found refreshing. I asked about the motor and chain, and although the system is 15 years old he did NOT recommend changing it immediately. Had he done so, I most likely would have spent the money. This no pressure, customer first approach is something my wife and I really appreciate. I highly recommend Brian and will be calling again when we decide to replace the motor or with any other problem. Thank you!
J
1 year ago
Very professional & prompt!
I had Brian service my garage door several months back & he took the time to show me how the door was not properly balanced when it was installed. He also presented the quiet nylon roller option. Although I was not ready to purchase those options, I decided a few months later to call him & make those needed repairs. He responded quickly to my phone, set up an appointment & showed up on time... Quick in & out service! I wish more home repair jobs were this easy. For any future repairs on our garage door, I will contact Brian with All Anerican Garage Door
M
1 year ago
Great customer service
I called Brian at 8am and our garage door was working again with in a few hours. He explained exactly what was wrong and the steps he took to fix the problem. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a garage door repair or installation.
M
1 year ago
I can't say enough about how great my experience with All American Overhead Garage Doors was. Brian returned all calls and answered all my questions regarding the installation of my new garage door in my new metal building. He made time commitments and met every one. Leary who installed the door and opener was on time and extremely competent. To put it simply he was amazing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing garage door services. Brian even took the time to help me program the garage door opener to my car. Thank you for making this a great experience. And Brian contacted me while he was without power and water from Hurricane Matthew.
D
1 year ago
High quality service
I called Brian because my garage door spring snapped and we could not get our cars out of our garage. He was at my home within 2 hours and he made the repairs promptly and prices were very reasonable. As a field claims adjuster who handles property claims I can tell an honest contractor from a bad one quickly and I would highly recommend Brian and his company All American Overhead Doors.
A
1 year ago
Professional & Prompt
All American repaired our garage door in a very timely manner. I called on Wednesday and they came out the following day. They did a great job of explaining the issue and what needed to be fixed. They were very polite and professional. I would recommend them to anyone needing garage door repair or a new door. Very happy with the service.
D
2 years ago
Superior service
I called on Saturday morning, two days before the 4th of July, with a broken garage door spring. I expected to hear that I couldn't see service until after the holiday, however Brian was at my house in less than two hours. He quickly assessed my problem and gave me several options to fix my situation. He was completely professional in his approach, and an hour later my door was working better than ever! I would recommend All American to anyone needing overhead door service!
R
2 years ago
Very Fast and complete service
My garage door came apart as my wife and I were trying to go out of town on Memorial day weekend. They sent a technician over very quickly and took care of us. I am very pleased with the quality of work and the customer service they provide. I will definitely recommend them to anyone needing service on their garage door.