Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell

Dentist

9500 E Highland Rd

Ste 7

Howell, MI 48843

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
11 months ago
My hygienist was awesome my daughter's not so good she is 11 and has been getting her teeth cleaned for years she knows the routine and she said her hygenist was quickly doing her teeth and did not do a good job at all and skipped a bunch of teeth, did not flossed her teeth in the back and did not say a word to her(small talk), she looked like she had a rough night the night before
D
11 months ago
everyone there is very professional and nice. a great bunch of people especially the dentist. im very happy thank you all.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
Thank you so Much Debby! We are so glad you have chosen our office as your dental home. See you at your next appointment!
D
12 months ago
Substitute Doctor did VERY bad work
My name is Dagmar Anderson, I am a new patient- But I have been taking my son there for over a year and I really liked the service he was getting! So, I decided that I was going to switch to your office. I had a cleaning and I am very happy with the service I received. Dr. Mike suggested to have some old fillings (5) replaced and he mentioned about a few small cavities in those teeth. When it was time to go to have the fillings replaced, Dr Mike was not available and there was a substitute doctor: It was the worse experience I've ever had with a dentist. I got a call from the receptionist telling me that Dr. Mike was not going to be available to do my fillings and that it was going to be another Dr. I assumed she meant someone that already works at the clinic and I felt like there was no reason for me to question it. However, as soon as I got there I realized it was an older Doctor that hadn't work there and didn't even know anyone at the clinic- He kept asking the assistant all the questions about who the boss was, how long had she been working there, etc. And at some point he even said to her that she was going to have to help him with some kind of tool or something that is being used at the clinic that he had never even used. All that made feel unease and nervous, but it was "just some fillings" and I thought everything was going to be ok. But it WASN'T! His hand was shaky and he kept poking me every time he would try to get the instruments into my mouth and he kept drilling, and drilling so much that I felt like I couldn't handle it anymore, I had to stop and ask to please just finish the 3 the top that he was working on and that I would have the other ones done another time. Even though I was there for a long time, when the anesthesia wore off I realized that the fillings hadn't been properly shaped and that I had a very sharp pain every time I chewed. It was so bad that I had to go back the next day for Dr. Mike to fix them (Re-shaped them). However the pain didn't go away in 2 of the teeth! For 2 weeks I could not chew anything on that side because the pain was unbearable, plus it has been hurting even when I am not chewing (It goes all the way up to my head)! I went back 2 weeks later and Dr. Mike kindly replaced the 2 fillings that were hurting- I could totally tell the difference about how quick and efficiently he worked, not at all like the first Doctor. Unfortunately, it has been one week since the replacement and the pain has not go away! I have been miserable for 3 weeks now! My teeth were fine, never hurt before. It was supposed to be an small cavity in the two teeth but I am sure the first Doctor injured the nerves since he drilled so much. I am really disappointed and depressed about not being able to eat anything on that side! I don't know what I am going to do- I don't want to have my teeth drilled over and over! I have been there 3 times for those 2 fillings! And if that Doctor messed up the nerves and I end up needing root canals, I am not going to pay for them!. I have been trying to wait to see if it gets any better and I'll wait a few more days before calling again! However, I have to say that if you are going to substitute a Doctor, it should be someone that you have confirmed does quality work. All the pain that I have been through was totally unnecessary! You probably know toothache is one of the worse pains someone can have! I have nothing against the clinic or the people working there permanently - Just that substitute Doctor! And I will gladly continue going back and bringing my son but I had to document and let you know what is happening to me and sadly, I have the feeling this is not going to be over soon.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
Good Morning Dagmar, Thank you so much for making us aware of your concerns and we will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns and making them right. My sincere apologies for all that you are going through. MIchelle Office Administrator
D
12 months ago
Love My Hygenist
Always satisfied when I go to the dentist. I had another thorough checkup
D
1 year ago
Great job again
Very fast friendly and efficient. Great job by all.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
Thank you! I am always happy to see you on my schedule to see what new cool unique pair of socks you have on :) -Kristy (your hygienist)
T
1 year ago
Friendly staff, quality service.
Fast, quality service with a friendly atmosphere!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
You guys are some of our favorites! Thank you so much! -Dr. Mike and Staff
R
1 year ago
Family friendly dental office
It's most convenient for me to bring my children in for Saturday morning cleanings. The staff doesn't hesitate to book 6 appointments all together for us. Kristy and Jessica make our children feel at ease and look forward to their next appointment!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
We enjoy seeing you and your family on those Saturdays! The kids are all getting so big and they are very helpful. Thank you for the review! -Kristy and Jessica
M
1 year ago
Professional and friendly service
Kristi and the rest of the staff were great! We were seen right on time and done quickly.
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure meeting you and your super cute family. Looking forward to seeing all of you at many more visits in the future. -Kristy (your hygienist)
D
1 year ago
Consultation Visit
Wow, what can I say? Michelle Raden and All American Smiles have really gone over the top to remedy an unpleasant situation. I am truly impressed Dr. Kakareka was very polite and informative and I'm looking forward to his work and advice. Thank you all!
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
So glad that I was able to help you out with your unpleasant situation! Dr. Kakareka and I strive to make all of our patients happy and give them the best dental health possible. Look forward to seeing you again Daniel and so glad again that we were able to remedy this for you. Thank you so much, Michelle R.
B
1 year ago
Good experience
Everyone polite and competent
Response from Sunrise Family Dental Care - Howell
Very nice meeting you both! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointments. Your hygienist, Kristy and Jessica