Allegheny Dental 1

Dentist

2734 E Allegheny Ave.

Philadelphia, PA 19134

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
High quality service, prompt and professional!!
Dental 1 was nice enough to squeeze me in for an emergency extraction. Everyone was professional, polite and concerned and took the time to squeeze me in on their busy schedule and examine me and undertake what needed to be done. They made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process and explained the after care in detail.
L
1 month ago
Great costumer service
Great place to visit and great costumer service and clean environment
A
1 month ago
Friendly
Evet was nice and helped. Me with everthing i need to do
R
1 month ago
Only my 2nd visit
Everything is going well so far. Very nice caring, understanding and professional visit. Let's hope I finally found a good dentist!!!
R
1 month ago
Only my 2nd visit
Everything is going well so far. Very nice caring, understanding and professional visit. Let's hope I finally found a good dentist!!!
C
3 months ago
Very bad first time experience, won’t be back
Went in to get an opinion on whether my chipped teeth needed to be bonded, get some xrays, and get a cleaning. Everything was fine until the cleaning - somehow after the cleaning I really couldn’t open and close my jaw without serious clicking and a good bit of pain. They told me I was good to go, and I said I felt like something was wrong with my jaw because it wouldn’t stop clicking on the left side. The dentist Dr. Kopa came back in and was incredibly defensive, told me nothing he did could have possibly caused it, and then wanted me to tell him what he did wrong. Really I just wanted them to look at it since they are the doctors in the situation... not me. But the defensive reaction was unhelpful and over the top - then Dr. Kopa said that maybe it was from the braces that I had previously (over a decade ago...) It was just absurd... we both know that my braces didn’t cause some latent issue that over a decade later magically occurs while I happen to he sitting in a dentist chair - and to pretend that it is impossible for anything to happen to my job while someone is working on my mouth is equally absurd. Again, all I really wanted was for him to take a look, advise what the clicking might be, maybe even put his hand to my jaw to feel it or anything that would make me feel like he at least knew and/or cared about what it was and then advise how to fix it. Instead, I got a dentist scolding me for asking questions and offering up ridiculous theories on why it wasn’t their fault. It’s not like I was threatening a lawsuit or something... anyway - terrible experience and I certainly have no plans to return.
J
3 months ago
Service is and always friendly been going there since 2008
Great professional service very friendly wait is a little long at times.. so plan ahead.
R
3 months ago
Great service!
Never really go to the dentist but my tooth cracked got the root canal and going back for the crown employees couldn't be nicer!
B
4 months ago
It’s a great place very friendly an clean place I alway recomand them to friends
G
4 months ago
Calling Receptionist
The Dentist was fine ,his assistants a little over zealous when asked a question. Having a problem a couple of days later and call in rude and unacceptable . Leave the attitude home.