Allen F Herzberg PC, CPA

Accountant

6819 Elm Street

McLean, VA 22101

Closed Today Closed

accountantcompaniesmclean.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 years ago
Patient, Caring, Professional
Allen has been preparing my taxes and advising me on financial decisions since the death of my husband 15 years ago. From the beginning, Allen worked tirelessly to ensure that my young family had its financial house in order and that I could look to the future confident that my child would have the needed resources to go to college and for myself to retire comfortably. I asked endless questions, and still do, and Allen always has a thorough response for me...easing my mind and reassuring me. His patience has no bounds. I highly recommend Allen to assist your family with any accounting needs. You will not find a more brilliant, and caring, accountant anywhere.
C
6 years ago
Great accountant
I've used Allen for over the last 15 years - starting as a young, single person balancing one property, one small consulting business and a regular job. My situation has gotten incredibly complicated with a few rental properties, a couple of kids, a spouse with both 1099 and W2 income, myself with my own business etc., and Allen has handled it all extremely well throughout the years. I can't imagine even attempting to do it on my own.
J
6 years ago
He Can't Be An Accountant!!
Allen has so much more personality than the typical accountant, that I could not believe he was really an accountant! All stereotypes aside, I appreciate his candor, integrity, and wisdom upon consultation for business and tax advice. Added to that is his natural wit and genuine concern for others, making him a rare find in the business community. It is refreshing to find that he is not only very knowledgeable about his area of expertise, but that he has the ability to transfer that knowledge to his clients in a way that is gentle and sincere. He is prompt and professional, and always upstanding with regard to ethics. I have worked with Allen for almost 20 years, and I highly recommend him!
M
6 years ago
Great to Work With
Allen has been doing my personal and small business taxes for many years. He is prompt, thorough and fairly priced. I highly recommend him!
M
6 years ago
Responsive to my changing situation
I am self-employed, am married to a state employee, and we own 2 investment properties in 1 state, our home in another state, and co-own an investment property in another state. Needless to say, our tax situation is not easy, and never seems to stay exactly the same from year to year. Allen has always been responsive to my changing situation and works to help me maximize our deductions.
P
6 years ago
Excellent tax preparation
I recommend Allen's services to anyone in the area who is in need of tax preparation or accounting support. He is fast, friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
P
6 years ago
Couldn't be happier
About 15 years ago I began going to Allen Herzberg for my taxes on the advice of a friend. Since then I have recommended him to my friends and none have been disappointed. He is capable, honest, reliable, easy to deal with, and accurate. I would recommend him to anyone.
G
6 years ago
Excellent and outstanding
I highly recommend the tax services. I have been a client for many years and I am totally satisfied. Gail
P
6 years ago
Top Notch
Allen has provided tax preparation and financial consulting for many years now and always provides great advice and is extremely detailed and thorough. You simply can't go wrong with Allen Herzberg. I will continue to use his services indefinitely and without hesitation recommend him to others.
T
6 years ago
Allen Herzberg PC, CPA
I cannot say enough about my positive experience over the years with Allen. He is very efficient, prompt, always helpful and understanding when I make silly errors, and is always polite and personable. He also keeps up with each IRS policy change that impacts my tax situation. He was recommended to me years ago and I never have had a single complaint.