Allen Fence Construction, Inc.

Fencing Contractor

13500 Little Morongo Rd

Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

allenfenceconstruction.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 months ago
Excellent service, courteous, and professional
We've used Allen Fence Co twice now for wood fences. The finished projects look excellent and finished quickly after starting them. Very busy company (that's good) so don't expect your project to start right away. They're worth the wait for your project. Crews are very professional and courteous. Thank you.
S
1 year ago
Great customer service
I contracted with Matthew Berg, owner of Allen Fence Construction. He was polite, knowledgeable about his product, and proficient in drawing plans and submitting them to the city planning division. Matthew was responsive to all questions and was diligent in carrying out all related tasks. I would not hesitate to use Matthew for another project and would recommend him highly to others.
D
2 years ago
Allen Fence
Matt came out and I (sort of) explained what I wanted, but I really wasn't totally sure. He led me through the process and gave me suggestions. We ended up with a beautiful custom built iron fence. We are very happy with the workmanship, and the crew was timely and respectful. We would recommend Allen Fence to others.
D
2 years ago
Everyone compliments me on the great new Driveway gate Allen Fence installed.
They did a great job on my fence and created the design that I wanted. It looks and functions very well.
F
2 years ago
Long wait for a fence
I got an estimate for a wrought iron fence from this company. After I paid $250. down payment I was told the fence would not be up for at least a month.. Looking at the proposal I noticed a service charge of $150. I questioned this and was told that's the cost of the workers to load the iron into the truck! Then they wanted half the price at the beginning where CA law says only $1000. is required as a down payment. I cancelled this company and got my $250. back I called another company and they are finishing this fence in the same week I ordered it. and at half the price. This is just my own experience with Allen Fence Co.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Allen Fence regrets this experience and we apologize for the inconvenience expressed by the customer. Unfortunately we are forced to charge a service fee which allows us to cover the minimum costs associated with the operations and labor, including Workman's Compensation and General Liability, along with other insurances and costs in day-to-day operations. The customer was advised at the time of the estimate with regards to the company's current situation of high-volume work load. We apologize for any miscommunication, as we understand that the customer desired the job to be completed as soon as possible. We are currently expanding our work force to insure the wait time for work is minimized. We at Allen Fence cherish the relationship we have with our customers and appreciate any feedback that helps us improve.
R
3 years ago
A definite referral!
I have a rental in California where I needed the wooden fence replaced. The contact person from Allen Fence was very efficient and answered all my inquires satisfactorily. I appreciated receiving a written estimate and billing via e-mail making it so much easier for me to take care of payments. My tenant kept me notified as the work was being done. The job was completed in a very timely manner. She said the workers were very polite, efficient, neat and hard-working. She sent me a photo after the work was completed and I was very pleased. In fact, I want to thank Allen Fence for enabling me to keep my iron gates. I certainly will not hesitate to refer them or to hire them again. Keep up the good work!
P
3 years ago
I hired Allen Fencing Company to install a wooden fence and I am really pleased with the job they did, the workers were great, they did a really good job, I am really impressed with this company.
J
3 years ago
Fence Repair
We had a few rotten fence posts & the guys did an excellent job behind our hedge getting out the bad posts & installing the new posts on time & very reasonable cost. I would highly recomend Allen Fence Construction.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for recommending us. Looking forward to doing business with you in the future.
P
3 years ago
Great fence, great price!
Allen fence did a great job on our brick and wrought iron fence. We would definitely contract them again if we have the need. Thank you!
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for leaving us a positive review, It was a pleasure working with you and I was very pleased with the end result as well. Looks very good.
T
3 years ago
Wood Fence
I contacted Allen Fence to replace my wood fence. The price was good and the job turned out great.