Allen Fence Construction, Inc.

Fencing Contractor

13500 Little Morongo Rd

Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Closed Today Closed

allenfenceconstruction.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional team. Great work
Allen Fence came out to do some repairs and install some gates. I am extremely satisfied with them. Matt came to do the estimate almost immediately which is great because I am only there part time as this is my vacation home and got the estimate to me the same day. Liz was friendly and helped answer as many questions as she could, she got all the paperwork for me and instructions on what to do next. Mike, the foreman came out to do the work while I was out of town. He called to let me know when he was starting and the office called on the completion of the work. I felt informed and safe. I didn't have to be there. The fence turned out amazing. I loved working with Matt at Allen Fence Construction and highly recommend going with this company. I will definitely use them again when I am ready to do more work.
A
3 weeks ago
Rod Iron Fencing
Had a wonderful experience. I went into the store and met Elizabeth in the office, she was nice and able to help me schedule a free estimate. Matt is a sharp looking man and great help and very knowledgeable about fencing and can help answer questions. He sent over a couple different estimates for different types of fencing and minor changes to help me get to the price point I needed to be at. Allen Fence told me they were scheduling about 2 months out but they were able to do my job a little earlier. Zach came out to do the work. He is a nice young man, friendly and built a beautiful fence. I recommend this company.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for choosing to work with us. We value you as a customer. Please feel free to call us for any future work or recommendations 760-329-8731
K
3 weeks ago
STAY AWAY!
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! Matt told us on 2 different occasions that our fence would be completed in 2 days. Well, that job turned into 2 weeks! Matt is full of unfulfilled promises and lots of lame excuses. We and our neighbors went through 2 weeks of major inconvenience and Allen Fence could not have cared less. Do yourself a favor and choose another company to build your fence.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
We apologize for any miscommunication on how long the job should take and all inconveniences for having the fence down during the installation of the new one. We did have a crew spend 7 consecutive working days at this residence through the deserts heat wave. I understand that your fence inconvenienced neighbors and yourself having dogs. I am glad to hear from our conversation that you love your new fence and our workmanship. Our guys definitely spent the extra time to execute a great finished product and even did last minute additional work for you.
J
4 months ago
Allen Fence came through!
I had to upgrade my pool fence and Allen Fence did an outstanding job navigating various HOA and municipal requests. The owner of Allen Fence, the foremen, and office staff were friendly and professional throughout.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for choosing to work with us. We value you as a customer. Please feel free to call us for any future work or recommendations 760-329-8731
R
5 months ago
Palm Springs Fence (Corregated Metal)
I hired Allen Fence Company to install a Palm Springs Style Fence. Matthew Berg (owner) met at my property twice to go over details and measurements. The completed workmanship on the fence looks great, and the project was on time and within contracted price.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for choosing to work with us. We value you as a customer. Please feel free to call us for any future work or recommendations 760-329-8731
T
1 year ago
Excellent service, courteous, and professional
We've used Allen Fence Co twice now for wood fences. The finished projects look excellent and finished quickly after starting them. Very busy company (that's good) so don't expect your project to start right away. They're worth the wait for your project. Crews are very professional and courteous. Thank you.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Thank you for choosing to work with us. We value you as a customer. Please feel free to call us for any future work or recommendations 760-329-8731
S
2 years ago
Great customer service
I contracted with Matthew Berg, owner of Allen Fence Construction. He was polite, knowledgeable about his product, and proficient in drawing plans and submitting them to the city planning division. Matthew was responsive to all questions and was diligent in carrying out all related tasks. I would not hesitate to use Matthew for another project and would recommend him highly to others.
D
3 years ago
Allen Fence
Matt came out and I (sort of) explained what I wanted, but I really wasn't totally sure. He led me through the process and gave me suggestions. We ended up with a beautiful custom built iron fence. We are very happy with the workmanship, and the crew was timely and respectful. We would recommend Allen Fence to others.
D
3 years ago
Everyone compliments me on the great new Driveway gate Allen Fence installed.
They did a great job on my fence and created the design that I wanted. It looks and functions very well.
F
3 years ago
Long wait for a fence
I got an estimate for a wrought iron fence from this company. After I paid $250. down payment I was told the fence would not be up for at least a month.. Looking at the proposal I noticed a service charge of $150. I questioned this and was told that's the cost of the workers to load the iron into the truck! Then they wanted half the price at the beginning where CA law says only $1000. is required as a down payment. I cancelled this company and got my $250. back I called another company and they are finishing this fence in the same week I ordered it. and at half the price. This is just my own experience with Allen Fence Co.
Response from Allen Fence Construction, Inc.
Allen Fence regrets this experience and we apologize for the inconvenience expressed by the customer. Unfortunately we are forced to charge a service fee which allows us to cover the minimum costs associated with the operations and labor, including Workman's Compensation and General Liability, along with other insurances and costs in day-to-day operations. The customer was advised at the time of the estimate with regards to the company's current situation of high-volume work load. We apologize for any miscommunication, as we understand that the customer desired the job to be completed as soon as possible. We are currently expanding our work force to insure the wait time for work is minimized. We at Allen Fence cherish the relationship we have with our customers and appreciate any feedback that helps us improve.