Allergy And Asthma Treatment Center

Allergists

1131 N. Pacific Ave

Glendale, CA 91202

American Board of Internal Medicine: Board Certified
American Board of Allergy and Immunology: Board Certified
California Medical Licence: A111311
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

glendaleallergist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Great place to not only get the treatment you need, but it was a very informative experience. I learned a lot!
A
1 year ago
Dr. Marine Demirjian, Extremely Professional Doctor and Staff
Dr. Marine Demirjian is extremely knowledgeable in Allergies, Asthma and Immune system and spends time with her patients. Very pleasant and skilled nurses and organized front office. No unnecessary waiting despite of her busy schedule.
J
1 year ago
Very professional and welcoming staff and doctor! great experience!
Very professional and welcoming staff and doctor! great experience!
S
2 years ago
Excellent doctor
Dr. Demirjian is an excellent doctor. She is personable and incredibly knowledgable. I immediately felt in great hands. She solved one big allergy complaint with one visit, and agreed to test for other potential issues like food allergies. A gem of a doctor!
I
2 years ago
Excellent bed side manners!
We knew why we were there, she took care of business and within 45 minutes we were done. Skin test was easier than the blood test, my daughter is 10. Nice office, great staff, excellent doctor.
N
2 years ago
Thisis the best allergy treatment center in the town
I love them team of professional staff they are so friendly and kind The doctor is awesome I love her caring and responsibility of the patients she's so cool .
R
2 years ago
Very friendly and helpful staff,no wait time. The dr. takes her time explaining everything and is very thorough. I would recommend her to anyone.
S
2 years ago
Dr. Marine Demirjian. The Best Doctor I've Ever Had.
When I first came to Dr. Demirjian, I had horrible breathing problems and asthma due to a deadly cat allergy. I repeatedly kept getting bronchitis and pneumonia because of it. Although I don't have a cat and I avoid places with cats, I was getting a constant exposure to a large amount of cat hair somehow. She was always so thorough and took the time to make sure I was getting the proper care and medication to keep my allergies under control. She made sure I had a number of epi-pens in different parts of the house and showed me how to properly use them in case of emergency. Dr. Demirjian was able to pinpoint all of my allergies by environmental allergen tests, food allergy tests and chemical allergy tests. Out of dozens of environmental allergens I was tested for, the only two airborne allergens I'm allergic to are ragweed and cat hair.Ragweed won't kill me but cat hair will. The allergy drops my immune system to zero and I can't fight off anything. I had gotten pneumonia 5 times in the last 2 years. Since I found the source of the cat hair, I left the situation. The day I left, I was on 4 different inhalers, 4 medications and since being away from the situation, I've had absolutely no symptoms at all. Since my immune system was extremely compromised at the time due to unknowingly having constant exposure to cat hair, I started having a severe case of hives that wouldn't go away. Dr. Demirjian spent a lot of time working with me to narrow down what I was allergic to. She is happy to explain any questions you may have and I always had a lot of them. I found that I was allergic to chemicals that are in almost everything from make-up to toothpaste, cosmetics, lotions, soaps and shampoos. The ingredients are: Ethyl Acrylate and Methylchloroisothiazolinone-Methylisothiazolinone. They are preservatives especially found in the generic brands of products. She gave me a list of products I could buy that didn't have those chemicals in them. I purged my house of any of the items with the allergen and haven't had hives since. Dr. Demirjian will work as long as she has to to find the solution to your health issue. She is very caring and she empathizes with you on how very frustrating it is to be so affected by something but not know what is causing it. When she finds the answer, it literally changes your life. Once you know what exactly to avoid, it is so much simpler to avoid those specific items rather than not knowing what you could be doing to cause an outbreak. I highly recommend Dr. Demirjian! Her staff is so friendly, caring and wonderful as well. The best doctor I've ever had. That's the truth.
S
2 years ago
Very pleased.
Exceeded my expectations. Friendly and professional staff front desk made a slot for me when I needed to be seen without an appt. Thank you.. Boghos, made the intimidating 80 prong allergy test a breeze with his smile and cute personality. I placed my full confidence in her the moment Dr. Demirjian walked into the room. She explained in simple terms what is going on in my situation and what needs to be done and what I should do and when. Very pleased and I am very happy to have found this place. I would definably recommend to my sisters and friends who are suffering from allergies.
S
2 years ago
Professional Doctor and Staff, Great service!
Dr. Demirjian and staff are such a professional team. The doctor asks a lot of questions and takes her time to understand your symptoms and concerns. The staff are truly helpful and accommodating – whether it is scheduling appointments, running allergy tests, etc., everything is done smoothly and professionally. I really appreciate having been referred to Dr. Demirjian at the Allergy And Asthma Treatment Center. I’ve learned a lot about my allergy symptoms and it really helps getting tested to know and understand not just what allergies trigger these symptoms but how to avoid them. Big thank you to Dr. Demirjian and staff!