ALMAR Auto Repair
Auto Repair Shop
Write a Review
2 months ago
Terrible service in more ways than one.
Not a good experience. I would certainly check their charges before having any repairs done. Not only overcharged but of 2 experiences, both not good. First repair had to totally be redone. Second repair overcharge. I should have gotten the message the first time. Checked with 3 other places and in worse case, charges did not amount to what Almar charged. Charges almost 125.00 per hour when ad on web says fair prices. Explanation to me was I have an old car. A 2007 Nissan Murano with 88,000 miles. Outrageous explanation.
Response from ALMAR Auto Repair
As the Owner of Almar, I apologize that you did not feel satisfied with your experience at our shop. As the person you dealt with I do know that you were given an estimate for the repair before it was done and you did agree to have it repaired. Our labor rate is posted and in plain view. Your car was not a typical repair because of the underside corrosion did cause the repair to be a bit more time consuming than usual and even with that our shop still stuck to the estimate you were given. The first repair that you mentioned had to be redone because of a failed part. You did forget to add that the repair was completely covered under our 2 year warranty for parts and labor.