Aloha Dental Associates

Dentist

2530 Burr Oak Ave

North Riverside, IL 60546

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alohadental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Caring, Professional, and Easy
Nothing is easy about dental work--for the patient certainly, but also for the doctor, I presume, for whom the work could get routine and tiresome in a variety of ways. I recently had a crown installed by Dr. Baptiste, and I was struck at how easy--almost pleasant--the whole experience was. Dr. Baptiste is highly aware of the awkwardness of the one-way, dentist-patient conversation, and he both makes light of it, and completely overcomes the difficulties by saying interesting things, and finding ways to get the patient to respond and follow along. He intermixes procedural steps--what he's doing, why, what he will do, etc.--with more conversational topics--books and culture (I left his office with his handwritten lists of book series by Jim Butcher and Robert Jordan). I admire how thoroughly dedicated Dr. Baptiste--and all the staff--are to the welfare of the patient in all aspects--the procedure of course, but also the mental state and general affect of the patient. Patients are very vulnerable, exposed, and potentially anxious--but an office experience like the one I had fills me with admiration, not to mention relief and gratitude. Thank you, Dr. Baptiste!
T
2 months ago
Pleasant experience
I was very nervous about this visit, it being the first time I had a dental appointment in over 15 years. The personnel at Aloha Dental are pleasant, courteous, and professional. I was very impressed with the service. They made me feel very comfortable and explained everything in detail. I am not hesitant to recommend Aloha to others needing dental work.
L
2 months ago
Very friendly & polite service. Brenda, in the office, has been very professional and friendly with every interaction I've had. Dr. Baptist explains, answers questions & makes the patient feel very comfortable in what could be an anxious type of situation. Thanks, Aloha Dental.
P
2 months ago
I can not say enough good things about Aloha Dental.The staff is so nice and friendly.DDS Benjamin Baptist is the best Dentist I have ever been too.He is so friendly and thorough.He really enjoys doing his job.I love going there amd can not wait for my next appointment.Try going to Aloha Dental you will not be disappointed.Even the music is great..Aloha
L
6 months ago
High quality service, friendly and personal staff.
I have been a patient here for many years (decades). Our whole family (three generations) comes to Aloha Dental. Dr. Engler may have taken his well-deserved retirement, but the professionalism and friendly service are unchanged.
J
6 months ago
Always high quality service, quick and friendly. I have been a client for over 20 years and have always been satisfied!
W
7 months ago
Good cleaning !! :)
I had a great experience with my cleaning today.
L
7 months ago
He is the BEST. Everyone that works there is great. I have known Dr. Engler 40+ years. He is going to be missed not only by my husband and myself but many others, that I am sure of. Best to you, Dr. Engler and Thank-You!
M
8 months ago
Smiles all around!
You wouldn't believe how many years I have known Dr. Engler as my dentist, former boss, and friend. In order for Dennis and I to remain forever young I will say that the years have only enhanced the outstanding dental care that he and his staff provide. Vanessa and her front office crew are awesome. Steven is the Asstisant Extraordinaire and the team of hygienists will keep your smile sparkling. I have recommended countless patients and they have always come back smiling.
L
1 year ago
North Riverside's secret gem!
These guys are so professional and at the same time personally interested in serving each individual patient. You are treated like family here... Everyone from Becky at the front desk who makes you feel immediately at home, to AnnMarie who is the BEST dental hygienist EVER, to Dr. Engler himself are absolutely the most caring team of dental providers I've even been to. I would not consider going anywhere else!