Aloha Dental - Austin

Dentist

1614 E. Riverside Dr.

Austin, TX 78741

Open Today By Appointment

aloha-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Friendly and warm service
First time to visit establishment. When called back, I was on the phone with bank and they accommodated me until completion and lead me back. Nice and friendly and happy to answer any questions I had. Different personnel I met commented on different facts about me I only told one. I appreciated the sharing of info and the follow through. Very glad I chose them. The price is right, too. Thank you Aloha
K
2 months ago
Great service, long wait
Having chipped my front tooth, I was pleased that the office was able to offer a number of appointments. Unfortunately the one I chose at 11 am entailed a wait of over 30 minutes to be seen--not my normal experience with this office. Once in the very clean office and seeing Dr Mulgrew, the care was, as usual, friendly, polite and very professional. All was fine. I might have appreciated a little bit more explanation of how many impressions they would be taking. Most of them came up as unexpected surprises. The lighting with which I was able to inspect the temporary crown in a mirror was very different (not as good) as the light in the front office. Hence I saw color fluctuation better once I was out of the chair, when it was important to see it when I was still in the dental chair.
D
4 months ago
Emergency Tooth Appointment - Amazing Experience
I had been suffering through the weekend with progressive pain in a tooth. Booked an appointment through ZocDoc.com with Dr. Wang for a consultation. From the initial phone call to confirm the appointment, to Dr. Wang's thorough diagnosis and multiple treatment options, Aloha Dental was nothing short of phenomenal. Immaculately clean office, extremely friendly and helpful staff including Jason at reception, James (Dr. Wang's assistant) and Dr. Wang, I was put at ease, made comfortable and thorough explanations were given through every step.
J
9 months ago
Excellent Service
Always a smooth, pleasant experience. I've never had to wait longer then 5 minutes to be called back. Dr. Wang is awesome! Beautiful office and very friendly staff!! Front desk was very helpful in everything, thank you guys!
D
9 months ago
Friendly, Knowledgeable Service
I have been using Aloha Dental for over a year now and I have no complaints. My teeth are clean and shiny after the appointments. The service / service provider is friendly, knowledgeable, and on point.
J
10 months ago
Nice and professional
R
10 months ago
Superior once again!!!
We love Aloha Dental! Great for our kids to love this place and not fear the dentist!
S
11 months ago
I had a short waiting time, everyone was very pleasant, and the waiting room is great for my toddler. The dentist was also wonderful with my son. it would have been a five star experience, except that they gave my son a flouride varnish/treatment (unsure of the terminology) without asking me or even informing me. When I asked what they were putting on his teeth, he told me "vitamins", which is a ridiculous and inaccurate answer. I had to push to get any reasonable explanation, and even then it was oversimplified to the point of mostly useless. I have a masters degree in biology, and will soon finish up my PhD, and do not appreciate being given completely inaccurate and oversimplified information. I should have been informed of the treatment, the reason it is recommended, and a chance to ask questions if I had had any. At this point, I was happy enough with the rest of my experience to continue on with Aloha Dental. But should this happen again, I will probably take my child elsewhere.
M
12 months ago
Friendly and Professional
This was my first visit with Aloha They treated me with respect and understanding.
J
1 year ago
Toddler friendly and professional!
My toddler is timid and pretty resistant to new people and new things, but she not only allowed them to look in her mouth after meeting the team, but giggled said the exam felt good! The dental hygienist and the dentist were so patient and made sure we were comfortable. Finding Nemo playing on the tv may have helped a bit, too:)