Aloha Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2640 Telegraph Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alohakidsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 day ago
Amazingly kid-friendly
I wasn't expecting my 2yo daughter to be ok with getting a full cleaning on a trip to the dentist to 'watch' her big brother do it. But they got her in the chair and explained everything to her, and it worked! She wasn't thrilled by the 'vacuum tube' and they respected that, so she didn't have to use it.
J
1 day ago
Very Responsive
My daughter chipped a tooth on Saturday morning and we were able to go to the Orinda office to be seen that morning. The dentist pulled the remainder of the broken tooth, as well as one nearby that was ready to come out. Everyone at the office was was efficient, informative and friendly. Very happy with Aloha!
A
2 days ago
Always so great!
What can I say 14 years of satisfaction.
R
2 days ago
Always kind and gentle!
As usual Dr Katsura and his team took the time to explain and and support my sometimes sensitive child through the process of a first filling. This is why we keep coming back!
J
2 days ago
Professional, high quality pediatric dental office
Warm and helpful reception, kind and caring dental hygienists, knowledgeable and thoughtful dentist. My son loves going to the dentist!
L
3 days ago
managed to get 4 year old to do all 4 x-rays
They managed to coax my 4 year old into doing all 4 x-rays. Amazing, lovely, loving professionals.
A
3 days ago
terrific pediatric dentists! HIGHLY recommended
We love Aloha Pediatric Dentistry. We had a negative experience at another pediatric dentist and found everything we wanted at Aloha. Even though we have to drive a ways to get there, it's worth it! All the dentists we've seen so far have been extremely professional, expert, kind and kid-oriented. The hygienists are fantastic -- warm, engaging, and informative. As a team, they are encouraging and thorough. With my older child, they have been just the right balance of taking action when necessary, and waiting and seeing if not. With my younger child, they were incredibly patient. He was extremely resistant to seeing the dentist and with two visits, he didn't even let them look at his teeth! The admin staff, hygienist, and dentist were so helpful and arranged a "TLC" visit in the morning and took great care to engage him in just the right way. By the end of the appointment, he was a happy cooperative dental patient! Amazing transformation. Thank you Aloha!
M
4 days ago
Highly Recommended
Aloha is everything a parent wants: welcoming & friendly, professional, great communication with both parent and child and always on time!
C
4 days ago
Wonderful experience with Dr. Ruehe, Kim, and Jessica
My 5 year old had to have her first cavity filled today and everyone made her so comfortable and the procedure went very well. They showed her all the tools they were going to use and explained what was going to happen in child friendly terms. Dr. Ruehe sang a silly song to her to help distract and make her comfortable during the numbing process, she was wonderful! My 8 year old son also had sealants done and everything went well. I appreciate the time the doctors and staff take to explain the procedures and aftercare with my children and I. Everyone that we have encountered during our visits have been very friendly and professional.
W
1 week ago
Dr. Ruehe, Hannah, and Victoria were incredible!
Halfway through his cleaning, my just-turned-seven son decided the he had enough of the "tickle brush" and paste in his mouth, stood up, ripped his sunglasses off and bib off, and walked away, arms crossed over his chest. Dr. Ruehe came and gently talked with me and him as we coaxed him back into the chair. She was really positive and respected his feelings, reasoning with him about the importance of finishing the cleaning. We did have to sweeten the deal with the promise of two little rewards from the treasure chest, but I appreciated that she didn't dangle that right away but took the time to talk him through and hear his feelings. Everyone there we've ever dealt with have been patient, kind, and caring. It is very reassuring for a parent with a strong-willed child to know they will take the time to ensure a positive experience.