Aloha Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2640 Telegraph Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alohakidsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
Dr. Bob and staff are the very best!! I travel from Vallejo to the Berkeley office. Why? Because of the of the excellent care that they provide to my grandson, we will continue to cross the Carquinez bridge 😊.
S
7 days ago
Good child care, hospitality
My Japanese kid felt ease and confirtable during a care. If he didn't like noise or smell, the dentist stoped using them. She talked to kid to make a good emotion.
E
1 week ago
Made cavity filling a breeze
The team at Aloha is A+. I took my daughter in for her first cavity filling. Not only do they have the latest technology that made the procedure a breeze, but the staff was so wonderful with her. They talked her through every step, made it simple to understand, fun (as much as possible) & easy. She left happy!
M
2 weeks ago
Kids Dentist
The staff at Aloha are friendly and nice and you can tell they get kids of all ages.
H
2 weeks ago
cavities taken care of
To find out that my 7 year old had a cavity was heartbreaking. I was immediately calmed by talking with Dr Miyahara after the exam visit. She is so kind, understanding and sensitive to the needs of the child (and the parent!) She really listened. Most importantly, the Dentist and all the staff were amazing with my son for his filling. They were swift, careful and really included and educated my son in the process. I am relieved that it went so well and am looking forward to keeping him and his teeth healthy and pain free with the help of such great caregivers.
E
2 weeks ago
Amazing with our trepidatious kid
Our 8 year old is still very scared whenever we go to the dentist, and as a result we've tried several. Virtually all pediatric dentist web sites will claim that they're great with kids, etc., and while that may be true for certain children, for our daughter, they were never enjoyable, and my experience was always, to be frank, pretty poor. For many pediatric dentists, it seems that painting cute pictures on the walls and having TV's showing non-stop kids movies was the definition of "kid friendly." But not at Aloha. After having been recommended by several friends, we made an appointment with Dr. Ruehe, which we just came back from. I don't know how to explain just how positive the experience was for our daughter. She came out joking that she wants to have many dentist appointments, because it was so fun. And the reason it was good for her wasn't because of some nice pictures or movies, it was because Dr. Ruehe clearly really cared about giving our daughter a good experience. Dr. Ruehe was kind, extremely patient, and walked her through every step of the exam, explaining what she was doing and why, keeping our daughter engaged in the exam, and, importantly, giving her a sense of control over the whole experience. She was also full of really informative tips and helpful advice. And it wasn't just Dr. Ruehe who was so special; everyone we interacted with at Aloha Pediatric Dentistry has been very kind and caring. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, but especially if you have children who are scared of the dentist. My only problem is that they don't take adult patients :-)
A
2 weeks ago
High quality services
Everyone is so nice and really makes the dentist visits an enjoyable moment.
E
3 weeks ago
Great 1st visit
While we didn't complete all aspects of a typical pediatric dental visit for our 2 year old, it was a great experience for me in particular (the parent). I appreciated how kind and patient Andee and Dr. Miyahara were with our scared and apprehensive child. We look forward to developing a healthy relationship between this practice and our children.
R
3 weeks ago
Super friendly and kind
My daughter is almost 3 and had First visit with the dentist today. They were on time, kind, and loving towards it. They explained everything to her and took their time with her. She felt completely comfortable and safe. I am so glad we come to this dentist office.
E
3 weeks ago
Warm and Professional
The staff is very skilled, providing helpful insights and a kind approach. They were able to make my child feel comfortable during his first dentist experience. They took time to get to know my child and our family’s priorities, and provided efficient care, accommodating my little one’s needs throughout.