Aloha Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2640 Telegraph Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94704

Open Today By Appointment

alohakidsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 hours ago
So Happy to Be Back!
I am so happy to be able to bring my son back to Aloha. We had a great visit and he and I both went away feeling very good about his teeth and the care he received. Thank you!
E
2 days ago
What a relief, my two year old loved it
We had gone for a few minutes when he was one-year old and they gave us some 'dentist' props to practice with. We had our two-year old visit today and the staff was amazing! They showed him all of tools and how they worked. They didn't force anything he wasn't ready for and they let him sit on my lap for the check-up. He is a very tentative toddler but he was calm and happy the whole time. I was not expecting his first dentist visit to be awesome. Thank you all!
J
2 days ago
Great visit with 4 year old
Ish did a super job with my daughter!
I
3 days ago
High quality dentists and assistants.
My 4 year old actually had fun getting her broken tooth repaired. The assistant was great and explained so well (with games) the procedure to my kid so there was no stress.
A
3 days ago
Have always been happy with this office for my 4 boys... just sad they are getting older and can’t go there as adults!
L
4 days ago
Very responsive and helpful
Thank you, everyone, for your quick response when our daughter fell at school and lost a tooth. We were so grateful you were able to see us quickly, and reassure us that all will be fine. Great responsiveness, great advice, and great job making our daughter feel better!
R
1 week ago
Top Notch Dentistry Delivered Against a Backdrop of Laughter!
Dr. Katsura has provided our special needs child with exceptional dental care for many years, and we could not be more delighted. There has never been a visit to Aloha Dentistry when we have not heard laughter wafting in from the spacious multi-chair room where Dr. Katsura and his professional assistants care for their young patients. If you want to recapture the stern and intimidating old atmosphere of dentistry's past, Aloha is not the place for you. Check your (and your child's) anxiety at the door. Dental care will never be fun, but Dr. Katsura and his team come pretty close, even while practicing their craft like consummate professionals. An enthusiastic "double thumbs up" endorsement for these folks.
J
1 week ago
Fantastic for toddlers and preschoolers!
After trying a different pediatric dentist and realizing that little kiddos Require a whole unique skill set, we tried Aloha and I can’t imagine I staff so dedicated to making kids feel comfortable on their first dentist visit. From the moment we walked in the front door at the front desk, to the assistants to the dentist himself, Everyone was so patient, so kind, so normalizing of a timid first experience. There was no pressure, no condescension, and only encouragement, play, and even singing! Grateful to everyone at Aloha.
K
1 week ago
Everything was great!
From service to vibe in the office!!
F
1 week ago
First Cavity Experience
My son was very nervous about having his first cavity filled, especially the needles. Jessica made sure he knew every step of the way what was going to happen and which instruments they were going to use.