Aloha Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2640 Telegraph Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alohakidsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
15 hours ago
Friendly & professional staff
We took our 30 month old twin toddlers for their very first dental appointment. One of them was very fussy & didn’t really want to get their teeth checked. The dental staff were all very friendly & accommodating. They explained their process at every step & made our girls feel more at ease for their very first check up. They used positive reinforcement to encourage our girls to participate in their care.
B
16 hours ago
Excellent as always
I thought my 3YO was difficult to wrangle. Apparently it's me, not her, as the staff at Aloha had no problem whatsoever.
M
1 day ago
Excellent experience!
Excellent customer service, friendly & professional staff, & nice ambiance...our first appointment with Aloha was a success for our 21 month old. Staff used positive reinforcement with our daughter, gave her toys to play with for distraction & sang songs with us while they were brushing & examining her teeth.
J
3 days ago
Best peds dentist ever
My kid has severe past medical trauma and you guys have made going to the dentist enjoyable for him. Thank you!
C
4 days ago
Great experience
My son was very happy with his care!
A
1 week ago
Treatment all in Japanese
Thanks so much to Dr. Uritani, speaking to my daughter all in Japanese which made her 1hr long treatment not only calming but also educational. Her cavity was quite big and it took a while to get all her cavities out, but Dr. Uritani was so patient to tell everything that she was doing in perfect Japanese to her, sometimes even using Japanese anime characters which kids love in Japan. We could tell that Dr. Uritani really cares about the patient's dental hygiene, trying to do her best under our tight budget. We thank her for her hard work and her skill a lot. If it hadn't been Dr. Uritani, with my daughter's big cavity, I think she would have had a totally different experience. We feel so lucky to have met Dr. Uritani and being treated in our mother tongue. Thank you so much.
J
1 week ago
Great team!
Our first visit went incredibly well with our nervous 2 1/2 year old. We could not believe how comfortable the Aloha made our daughter. All smiles!
C
2 weeks ago
Timely, personable, attentive
This morning we arrived a little early, but that didn’t disrupt the service. My son was taken right away and his teeth were cleaned. The hygenist was receptive when I passed some information on to her. After the cleaning we only had to wait a couple of minutes to see the dentist. After the exam the dentist came over and spoke with me (with knowledge of the information that I had provided the hygenist), updating me on the status and future care. The receptionist helped with the appointment and we were off. Very smooth experience and all staff were personable.
S
2 weeks ago
Great first dentist appointment for my toddler! Very patient-centric care
A
2 weeks ago
never disappointed
My boys have been going to Aloha Pediatrics for years. My middle son had a traumatic experience with another pediatric dentist and since has been scared to go to dentist. Since taking him here, he is no longer afraid and has no problem going in for his exams. Staff is professional, caring, gentle, and knowledgable. I definitely recommend Aloha Pediatric Dentistry for any childs dental care.