Alpha Dental - Ashland

Dentist

1445 Clairemont Ave.

Ashland, OH 44805

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
professional and friendly
Made me feel comfortable and just friendly people, came in to smiling faces and felt welcomed, happy I was referred to them and now they are my main place to go! Great dental place to go to fully recommend alpha dental !
R
2 months ago
Great staff AND quality service
The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The doctors, hygienists and assistants are very skilled, compassionate about special needs and circumstances. My family has never had an issue with any of the work we’ve had done. It’s difficult to find a doctor’s office that you can confidently say you like both the front staff AND the back staff. Win, win!
T
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Very friendly staff. Very professional. The doctor and staff listen to you and dont just rush in and rush out. The doctor explained everything she was doing before she started.
J
3 months ago
5.5 Reasons I'll Never Be Back
❌ All I can say is, "YIKES." After my old dentist no longer accepted my insurance, I had to find a new dental team to see every 6 months. Unfortunately, I stumbled across Alpha Dental Ashland. I specifically called to schedule a new patient exam + a cleaning. Kindly, Kristy from the front desk scheduled my appointment. (She was great.) Yikes #1: When I arrived a few weeks later for my appointment, I showed up 15 minutes early to fill out paperwork, as requested. My paperwork was filled out promptly by the time my appointment was supposed to begin. Then, 45 minutes later, they called my name. (I've been getting my teeth cleaned my entire life and never waited more than 10 minutes for a scheduled appointment.) Yikes #2: Within 15 minutes, my new patient exam was complete and the doctor came in. Then, in less than 3 minutes, she had opened my mouth and written me a prescription for a new toothpaste. (It felt like she was pushing me to a partner company toothpaste without explaining WHY I needed it.) Yikes #3: After giving me a prescription, she said, "Kristy will get a cleaning scheduled upfront if that's what you want." Perplexed, I asked, "Why am I not getting it now? That's what I scheduled with you guys and I waited 45 minutes in the lobby to get one." Rushing to the doctor's rescue, another girl said, "We only do an exam the first time, then based on that exam, we do a cleaning." Frustrated, I replied, "That was never once communicated with me. In fact, when your paperwork asked for my 'reason for this visit', I wrote down: cleaning." Yikes #4: On my way out, I told myself I would NOT be getting my teeth cleaned there if I had to schedule a cleaning. But as I walked to the front desk, another lady came running up behind me. "I can take you actually. That way you don't need to come back. My apologies. Just sit here for a minute and I'll do your cleaning." 25 minutes later of sitting, a completely different girl came to get me and clean my teeth. "Yikes," I thought to myself. "Hopefully they redeem themselves during the cleaning." Yikes #5: NOPE. It was the most painful cleaning of my life. And I floss regularly and brush my teeth 2x daily. By the time I left, I felt like a piranha had been let loose in my mouth. In fact, as I leaned over to spit, all that came out was a pool of blood. Yikes #5.5: During the cleaning, another girl poked her head in and said, "at first, I thought this guy had a mouth guard on. I was wrong! You should come see this!" Excited, my hygienist said, "I will in a bit!" "I wonder what they'll say about me when I leave," I thought to myself. At long last, my excruciating 2 hour and 15-minute dental visit was over. Worst experience at a dentist, ever.
S
3 months ago
Great place to have dental work done. Very friendly staff . Very professional staff. Made me feel very comfortable during my visit. If you want pretty much painless dental work done this is the place for you.... very satisfied with my dental experience...
N
3 months ago
Nice people
My first visit wasnt that great..had to wait an hour before i got in to clean my teeth. But my second visit was great! no waiting and the staff and dentist is very nice!
V
4 months ago
Im terrified of numbing but she made me so comfortable and I honestly barley felt it. She was amazing
L
4 months ago
Very friendly staff.. every professional I recommended Alpha Dental to everyone that ask about a dentist..
J
4 months ago
I for got to add the stars to my review
J
4 months ago
All the girls there are super nice I will continue to get my dental work done at alpha dental they do a great job Thank you