Alpha Dental - Broad

Dentist

4770 W Broad St.

Columbus, OH 43228

Open Today By Appointment

alphadental.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Everyone there is very nice and welcoming, but Gabby is awesome , she is a life saving dentist visit savor with my daughter, up until Gabby came in the picture of dentist visits it was very hard to get my daughter to go . We have had many different ones, my daughter was just never felt safe or comfortable with them, Gabby is our savior.
F
1 month ago
Wisdom teeth extraction
They clarified all the potential risks for the extraction and were truthful about it, in addition to being given the opportunity to ask questions. After waking up from anesthesia, I was helped to my car and was given medication with instructions. I believe they did a good job because in a matter of 7 hours, I felt no pain at all even though I had 4 wisdom teeth taken out at once!!!!! And I took the ibuprofen after those 7 hours just in case I were to feel anything. There a little soreness so I just iced it for 15 min and was perfectly fine after that. Thanks Alpha Dental!!!!!
J
2 months ago
Great staff
Came in for a check up and cleaning, only had 2 small cavities. Gabby said I had nice teeth and a good smile.
R
2 months ago
AMAZING!!!
They had me in and out in no time and they were all so friendly! The assistant was awesome they explained everything they were doing and answered all my questions thoroughly. The doctor talked to my about my options and talked to me like a normal person. She was different than the one I saw last time but that made me realize all of their doctors are amazing and so professional. I recommend this place to anyone who loves great service at a low cost!
B
3 months ago
Wait time for appointment is ridiculous! 45 mins after scheduled appointment time finally to be seen. When asked what was taking so long staff was rude and said sorry we had a call off today and I can't help that. Wow!
L
3 months ago
Cleaning
I took my daughters in for a cleaning. I asked if I could leave once the paperwork was done since they drove themselves and was told no I needed to wait in the waiting room (by the blonde in the front on 6/27). Then I waited 40 mins from the appointment time to be taken back without a word being said to me. I go back to check on the cleaning about 30 mins later and ask the girl doing the cleaning why I need to stay. I'm told that I could have left once the paperwork was done. I have since found a new dentist for the next appointment. This is not the first negative experience I've had at this location so I thought it was time for a review. However i would like to say that everyone in the back of the of the office is great. Once I get back there the experience is always wonderful but it's the waiting and the unapproachable unprofessional front staff that made me want to find a new dentist.
D
3 months ago
Wisdom tooth Extraction
I had my tooth killed here n they did an awesome job, talked to and educated me before hand so I knew what to expect, definitely would recommend to anyone needing truthful and caring dental care..
T
4 months ago
GREAT DENTISTRY PRACTICE
Was very pleasant, professional and did the dental work quickly without any problems! Impressed on how everything went so well!
O
6 months ago
Polite, friendly staff
The first dentist I saw (Olsen, I think) did not clarify to me in person I couldn't drink water prior to getting my wisdom teeth pulled (no food or drink of any kind for 8 hours before due to anesthesia), but I also take responsibility for not reading my paperwork which stated it clearly. Other than that he was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. I was confused but not disappointed to be greeted by an entirely different guy when it came time for the actual surgery and he also informed me the day of the one of the 4 teeth couldnt be removed due to complications by another molar being in the way. Also, they called me 45 min before the appointment time to verify things like what I've eaten, what to wear, etc and to arrive 30 min early, which I couldn't do at the point obviously. However, Medicaid covered everything except the sedation (mine was 120) including my pain pills for after. The surgery went fine and was very quick. If they were able to get this last tooth for me without taking my molar with it, I would go back. I didn't have a bad experience and everyone was always kind and professional. I hope these details help someone.
N
7 months ago
Wonderful experience
I had a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and professional. They answered all of my questions I had. The office is clean and welcoming. I will most definitely recommend this office to anyone looking for a great dentist