Alpha Transmissions & Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

16915 State Highway 56

Sherman, TX 75092

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

shermanautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 years ago
I have been a customer for over 5 years and there was never a problem with my cars that they could not fix. Recently my diesel truck would not start even when the tow truck tried to jump the batteries. Alpha determined it was defective battery even thought they were only 30 days old.
B
4 years ago
Great customer service
Very polite, very knowledgeable, good crew, even when they had to give me the bad news about my cars transmission. Will go back to them when I can afford to get more work done.
B
4 years ago
Honest
I was told by the dealership that I needed a new transmission! I checked around a little and the same name kept coming up "Buba" out on 56!! Short story, Buba's technology is spot on, his team diagnosed the issue to be a failed part (dealership missed) my transmission was repaired for a fraction of the cost of replacement. Big thanks to Alpha Transmission
R
4 years ago
Consistently good service.
Parts supplier problem solved by Terry. Timing belt replacement done quickly and at a reasonable price. Thanks for the great service!
M
4 years ago
VW Bug
Excellent Service as always and always welcoming, like family!
L
4 years ago
Good service at a fair price
Q
4 years ago
Your auto techs did a great job installing the struts on my truck. The service man behind the desk was very accommodating. The only issue i had was when i picked up my truck, was the sway bar wasn't in the correct position. Two auto techs came out and fixed it immediately. I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends and family. And i will definitely come back for more service on my truck. Thanks guys.
R
4 years ago
2008 Nissan Altima transmission
If you only want the Best person to help you with your transmission troubles. You need to call Buba at Alpha Transmission. I have, or did have a 2008 Nissan Altima with CVT transmission. Buba told me up front what my option were on the phone. Not very happy with them, could have cost me upward of $4500.00 to replace the transmission. But he did say if I brought it in, he would know for sure. I did my research, CVT transmissions don't have a good track record, and Nissan knows about this! Nissan dealership told me they can't rebuild them....Only option is to replace...ouch! That's $4185 for the transmission, then the cost to put it in! The crew at Alpha did the check, found out it was bad TCC solenoid. The cost for the repairs was $465, what a relief....not $4500.00. I have told all my friends about my story, and if they want any transmission work done. They are Going to Call Alpha Transmission.
B
4 years ago
Repaired/replaced steering and A/C
I am very happy with the customer service and work that was preformed on my 06 Mistsubishi Eclipse. They were very prompt in calling with estimates and repairs were finished in a timely manner. They were a little better on pricing then two other shops. I will be returning if I ever need any more work. Thanks, Brent
G
4 years ago
You answered all my questions and checked my car out really good. You didn't try to take average of an older woman, like some busineses do that is very important to me. Thanks Grace