Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning

HVAC Contractor

8711 Burnet Road

Suite B 32

Austin, TX 78757

TACLB: 021462E
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

hvacserviceaustintx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
New system installation
We were beyond the ability to repair our existing AC and thus needed to have an entirely new AC system installed. We were referred to Alpine from a customer who had recently used them and was very happy with the results. Because of the significant cost involved in installing a new system, I asked Alpine to quote a range of equipment (very good to outstanding) and at least two different brands. They did a great job of providing us with a comparison of costs and features. They answered all of our questions quickly, professionally, and without any pressure to try to sell us on more than we needed. Once we decided on what we wanted, the installation was done quickly. End result, we got a new AC that we are very happy with, with much improved energy efficiency, and at a very fair price. Thanks Corey and Cliff! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Thank you so much, Doralee! We were so thrilled to have you as a customer and always appreciate the word of mouth referral! Glad you are happy and cool.
M
3 years ago
Highly recommended honest company
After my a/c unit stopped working, I got a quote for a repair from a different company who quoted me $525 but recommended that I buy a new condenser unit for $2000! A friend of mine told me to call cliff at Alpine heating and I'm so glad I did. Cliff was very friendly, he gave me a quote for the repairs as I didn't need a new unit (surprise), and sent someone out the same day as promised. They charged $385 for the repairs and and the a/c tech was very helpful and courteous. How refreshing to find a company that prides itself on customer service and doing the right thing instead of trying to up sell.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Thanks for this nice review, Mark! This is exactly how we try to conduct our business. We're glad your experience aligned with our mission to provide honest, dependable service for an affordable price!
B
3 years ago
Amazing service!
I am so relieved that I called Alpine Heating and A/C. Cliff had done some work for us in the past. We were so happy with his quality of work I didn't hesitate to contact him when water started dripping from our ceiling. It was late around 6:30 p.m. at night and i spoke with Corey. He was great assuring me that it was probably a clogged pipe. Within an hour Sergio was at my door and got busy working. It was a clogged pipe and Sergio was very patient and showing me where the clog was and what i can do to prevent it from happening again. I asked Corey about the "after hour fees" this was going to cost me and he told me their rate is the same and they don't charge for after hours! Amazing! We left on our vacation 2 days later and wasn't worried about the a/c unit at all. I will be scheduling maintenance on the unit yearly and definitely using Alpine Heating and A/C. Thanks again Corey and Sergio for a job well done.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Brenda, thank you for the great feedback. We strive to provide excellent, affordable service. So glad we could be fast and efficient in addressing your issue. Thank you for being a great customer!
E
3 years ago
Definitely my new goto A/C guys
After having another company come out 5 times to try and diagnose and fix a problem, I got a recommendation to try Alpine Heating and A/C. They came out, quickly discovered the issue, and fixed it on their next visit just as they described. No fuss, no jargon -- just good, clear service. I was initially very surprised at their ability to communicate quickly and clearly. They are able to speak in layman's terms, and they took the time to actually listen to the issues I was having. When they came out, they clearly explained what they found, showed me the issue, and did so in a way that I could easily understand. It's rare to find an A/C company that will take the time and care to do this well. They were prompt, courteous, and overall did a fantastic and straight-forward job. No surprises. Though it's sad that prompt, courteous, and clear service is not the norm in ATX, it's certainly nice to know that I now have a company I can trust. They are my new goto guys!
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Evan, thanks for the nice review! We welcome challenging situations when people can't seem to find solutions with other providers. We also aim to be accurate and clear in our diagnosis and communication. We really appreciate customers like you!
S
3 years ago
Diamond in the rough
I absolutely refuse to cold-call service companies. I completely rely on word-of-mouth. Sometimes I get lemons, but usually I get good, reliable stuff. Thankfully, this referral from a friend at work was not only a good one, but a great one. I seriously cannot put into words how awesome my experience was with Alpine. Corey and Emmanuel in particular. My AC was out and after the initial analysis from Alpine, I was looking at either a simple fix or a very expensive (replace the entire system) fix. Me being my typical cynical self figured they would come back and tell me I had to replace the entire system. No lie - from initial call to final, repaired AC, I had invested about 3 hours and a VERY reasonable dollar amount. Amazing customer service with real people who want nothing more than to do a good job and help people out—which is EXACTLY what is missing in pretty much every other similar transaction I've had. An eternally devoted fan.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Shane, thanks again for this awesome review! We work hard to be honest, reliable and affordable. So glad your fix was simple and we could get you cooling again without a large investment. Customers like you who take time to provide such positive feedback make it all worthwhile!!
J
3 years ago
Only company I will use!
I have used Alpine Heating & Air for over 10 years. They are always timely, affordable and really know how to troubleshoot a problem. The owner, Cliff, is straight forward on what the issue is and takes care of the problem right away, without trying to up-sell you. The best part is that I have had ZERO problems with our new unit that was installed. They always clean up after themselves as well. Great, hard working company - I will only use Alpine!
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Thanks for the glowing review! We really appreciate customers like you and glad your experience has always been positive.
C
3 years ago
We have been clients of Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning for a few years and they have helped us with everything from minor repairs (unclogging a drain line) to replacing an ancient central air compressor. I can say with with 100% certainty that they are one of the most reliable and trustworthy service providers we have ever dealt with. Alpine Heating and AC is quick to respond to calls and always addresses our AC problems in a timely and professional manner. On top of the exceptional service we receive from Alpine, they are knowledgeable in their area of expertise, as well as reasonably-priced. Living in a hot climate such as ours mean you will eventually have AC problems (and likely during the heat of summer). It is comforting to have an AC service provider you know you can always rely on.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Cathy, you guys are such wonderful customers! Thank you for being loyal and for sharing this great feedback about our company. We know that a business is nothing without its customers, and we are so fortunate to have great ones like you!
M
3 years ago
The service is fast and honest. I trust that I'm not being pushed into a service or product I don't need. I am confident that I'm getting a great service for reasonable prices.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Thanks for the nice review! Honest and affordable solutions are what we strive to provide every time.
S
3 years ago
Will use them again
As a homeowner for many years and many houses I have searched long and hard for someone I can trust on my A/C. I am so glad I found Alpine Heating and Air. When I had a hard to diagnose problem they were more than happy to figure it out when other A/C contractors would not even touch it. I also used them for a complete install on a new system. The system was complex because I was replacing 2 systems with 1 new one. Other contractors I spoke to were not interested in even trying. I am very pleased with our new system and the savings I am already seeing. I trust these guys and will happily use them again.
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
We pride ourselves on being a solution to ANY problem. Glad we could troubleshoot the challenge you presented, but mostly glad you trust us with your business. Thank you!
L
3 years ago
Always great work
Alpine consistently provides excellent, knowledgeable service at a very fair price. They are ethically sound and will not tell you that you should buy a part which isn't necessary. Cliff suggests units that he thinks will best suit your needs as a homeowner and considers the budget you are working within. You won't go wrong with these guys!
Response from Alpine Heating and Air Conditioning
Thanks, Laura! We pride ourselves on providing affordable and accurate solutions. We appreciate having customers like you!