Alta Loma Dental Care and Braces

Dentist

7283 Carnelian St.

Alta Loma, CA 91701

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Welcoming atmosphere
Everyone is very welcoming, professional, and efficient.
K
2 months ago
Absolutely awful would not recommend
My husband and I had been going to this office since 2014 when Dr.Micheal Kim was there I thought we found a dentist we liked and trusted shortly after seeing him I unfortunately developed an abscess on an old root canal and needed a molar pulled and an implant Dr Kim did this and I felt no pain and he put me at ease although that day he did have some girl from a school wanting to watch I declined because I didn't want an audience watching me get my tooth pulled it was devastating and traumatic enough.He even called to check up on how I was doing after I thought he was great.Not long after getting my implant I was told on an appointment Dr.Kim would be going to another practice but not to worry because he would be going back and forth and my husband and I could keep seeing him if we ask for him that turned out to be untrue we never saw him again asking for him was impossible the receptionist didn't know when he would be coming for sure it was getting time for cleanings so we made our appointments.My husband got bad news from a hygienist there that he had bad pockets despite paying out of pocket for special cleanings that obviously never worked he got sent to a periodontist and had to pay over a thousand dollars for laser treatments despite going to Dr.Kim viginately every 6 months and the same hygienist.Every time I went it after that was a new dentist.The last time I got a cleaning a little over 6 months ago I got a woman dentist I think her name is Dr. Vidal she was nice but not very competent she forgot to clean my implant until I told her and when she did she did it very rough and fast I was hurting for at least a week after the assistant got water all in my face and nose and despite being told I now had pockets too 4mm they refused to give me a deep cleaning when we called them about it concerned.Every time you go it's a new dentist,new staff the receptionists are extremely annoying one always asked for your date of birth why are you planning on getting me something for my birthday? So the search for a new dentist began because we are never going there again I wonder if Robert J.'s review is right it is now a training center for new dentists? So I went to a new dentist and got really bad news I now have 6 and even 7 mm pockets which is really bad I need a deep cleaning which I should have got from Dr.Kim before I got this bad like we asked and now I need to pay out of pocket for extra cleanings for perio maintenance.After this dentist told me this I didn't want to believe it so I got a second opinion at another dentist and it's true.I would not recommend Alta Loma Dental at all unless you want to see a new dentist every time and get subpar treatment.
L
2 months ago
Love the staff and Dentst
J
3 months ago
Oral surgery appt
I was very anxious coming in to my appointment today. Everyone in the office made be feel so special and taken care. Surgery was very comfortably Thank you All!!!
Y
3 months ago
Maintaining healthy teeth
I am very pleased with the care I'm getting. At my last visit I had a cavity treated, the last of four cavities. Dr. Vidal is careful and considerate. The staff is friendly and competent. I never have any problems with the work they do for me. And my teeth look great!
P
4 months ago
The staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Vidal is a highly competent dentist. I've had a lot of dental work done by a lot of dentists over the last 70 years, and she is right up there at the top.
R
5 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming office staff.
I went in for the new patient special the office was running, and I was very satisfied with the service. I felt like I did get a good cleaning and a good estimation of what other things I needed for future visits, actually things that I knew about beforehand. My husband and I went in for back to back visits, and we were called in about 10 minutes apart, and before the appointment time. Dr. Vidal was excellent, and Ernest was too. The office staff was very friendly and welcoming, and even offered us coffee.
M
5 months ago
Friendly/kind staff.
All the staff were friendly. The dentist was not the one I had chosen. I had chosen Jennifer,I believe that was her name. She had trained at Loma Linda. The wait time into see the dentist was good but the wait between X-rays and actually seeing the dentist was long. I saw and heard another patient leave stating she could not wait any longer. That made me somewhat concerned . I liked the fact that appointments were made immediately for upcoming visits. Pleasant experience.
D
6 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
The team that treated me was awesome. I was a nervous patient and they took good care of me. Thank you for your skill and professionalism.
T
8 months ago
Friendly staff, they all work together well !
I been going to my other dentist for 26 years, boy I should have look around 25 years ago. This office is so superior to the other. They really care for your well being and your smile. I guess I found my last dentist 25 years too late!