Alta Loma Dental Care and Braces

Dentist

7283 Carnelian St.

Alta Loma, CA 91701

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Very thorough and professional
From the front desk to the chair everybody’s good nice that’s all I can say it’s all good
L
2 months ago
Great service, professional, and worked with me
Really nice staff, professional, worked with me and set up a payment plan to help me get all my stuff done.
C
3 months ago
I went to Alta Loma Dental Care for a second opinion regarding a crown that needed to be replaced. The office staff was very friendly, and accommodating over the phone. Once I went in for my appointment again the front office was very friendly and respectful. I was called back and was greeted by a very friendly back office, I then met with Dr. Lu who was very honest and thorough as to what my treatment plan was. I have since been back for treatment and was very much pleased with my treatment. I dread the numbing injections and drilling but Dr. Lu and his assistant took the edge off. I am very happy with my results. Thank you Alta Loma Dental Care
S
3 months ago
High quality, pleasant service and care
I'm very happy with the care I've received here. I've had several visits for various services and would definitely come back.
D
3 months ago
Worst dentist visit ever
Sat too long in chair between people coming in . First tech not aware of lastbisit , even though he had paperwork in front of him . They were very excited to give me a full set of xrays even though I had 6 taken in August . Second tech tech says why are you here it says here you have pain. I said no i told the first person , no pain I’m here for my regular 4 month visit . Annoying they don’t know who they are treating. Then office manager prints out info for deep cleaning . I told her I didn’t want it, I wanted my regular cleaning . They refused to do it . I left . I’m looking for another dentist .
S
4 months ago
Very dissiapointed will not go back..
My appointment was for 10:30. I was not seen until 11:18. The new hygienist immediately informed me that I needed a deep cleaning and a mouth guard. The dental assistant took a full set of X-rays. I was left alone for at least 40 minutes until the new dentist came in to do an oral exam. The dentist seemed unsure of himself as well as his English was very poor. I was informed by Dr. Lu that I needed a lot of dental work done. I told the dental assistant that I did not want the $600.00 deep cleaning and that I needed to be on way. I was told the hygienist would be in shortly to do the teeth cleaning which never happened. I had to leave finally by noon. I was told to come back at 3:30 for teeth cleaning. I arrived at 3;25 only to have to wait until 4:30. I was taken in a room after a few minutes the dental assistant came in put on gloves telling me he would polish my teeth. I informed him I there for a cleaning. He told me due to my refusal for the $600.00 deep cleaning they would only polish my teeth. I got up, took off the bib and told the whole office staff that I had been having my teeth cleaned for years at my prior dentist and I knew what a teeth cleaning was and a polish only is NOT teeth cleaning. I was told a polish is teeth cleaning by the front office staff. I will never go back to this dental office. They make you wait way over your appointment time, and it seems to me everyone is told they need a deep cleaning and mouth guard among other dental needs. They quote a price and then when you say no, they come up with a lower one. Dr. Lu had his shoes untied and he had a dirty white smock on with a blacked out name on it. The hygienist uniform was dirty as well. The office staff is nice and the dental assistant was nice also. It is a money pit practice.. Wish Dr. Jo had not left. I will never return to this office. Do not waist your time and money at this office. I think the patients money is their first and only concern. Any hygienist who feels a POLISH is all that's needed to clean a patients teeth is WRONG.
A
5 months ago
Waste of time
I totally agree with T.R.'s review. Alyssa used to do a thorough cleaning. For my visit today I was seen by 3 different hygienists/assistants plus the dentist. I was told I needed a pricey "surgery" to deep clean 3 areas. When I declined and asked for regular routine cleaning, I received a polishing of one side teeth that's it. Lost my family's business.
C
5 months ago
My visit at Alta Loma dental was pleasant. I found out Dr Jo left she was excellent & I will miss her;however Dr Lu was very knowledgeable & explain everything in detail. His assistant Ernie was also friendly & so was the staff. I will continue to keep them as my dentist. I would recommend them to my family & friends.
T
7 months ago
5 Star to 1 Star
This office was really excellent until this last visit. Dr. Jo and my Hygienist Alyssa are both gone now. The office did not notify me before my visit. The new Hygienist did not review my file before meeting with me and offered me a total different diagnosis then Dr. Jo and Alyssa. Not sure who to believe at this point. I wound up with just a teeth cleaning that was done by an unknown assistant other than the new Hygienist. Unfortunately, I will be moving on to a new office. If anyone knows where Dr. Jo and Alyssa now work at please post. They were an excellent combination. All the reasons that I went to this office are now gone. Too bad.
L
7 months ago
Alta Loma Dental Great Dentist and Staff
I just recently had a mouth guard made and it is the first one that has ever fit comfortably. I will actually use this one! The dentist and the technicians are very kind and explain everything and the staff is very friendly too. You never have to wait too long there as well. They always have been on schedule for me.