Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Awura-Abena is the Goddess of all Beauty
Best service I've ever had. She is personable and loving like an old friend. I'll never go anywhere else!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Amy, Thank you very much for such a great review. It is a pleasure to serve you. It was nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you next month for your appointment. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
C
5 months ago
Wonderful experience
Love it there, such a warm and welcoming vibe. She is so nice and makes you very comfortable
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Casey for taking the time to write such a great review . I know how busy you are with your work. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
6 months ago
A Day at the Spa
I was sugared front and back, all the while enjoying a great witty conversation with wonder woman. Another woman gave me a massage, and then it was back to the divan/chair for more fun. I was exfoliated from top to bottom and some serum or magic potion then applied and I was wrapped in plastic. While my skin cooked, my face was treated by an angel's hands, and then my eyes were given special attention. When I left, my attitude was incredibly changed; I was happy! As a gift to yourself, spend some time at Alta. Be certain to have your credit card at the ready. You are worth it.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello John, Thank you for the superb review. I thoroughly enjoyed serving you. I also enjoyed chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
6 months ago
Warm, inviting and soothing service
Thank you Auruwa-Abena! I was able to book a same-day service. Online communication was clear and professional. The sugaring was perfect. I feel renewed!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
P
7 months ago
Best sugaring service!
I've been seeing Awura-Abena for almost two years, and I wouldn't trust my eyebrows to anyone else in town! She has a light and gentle touch when it comes to sugaring, and she's very precise in her work. Plus, Awura-Abena's warmth and friendly personality always make me feel welcome, like I'm coming into the home of a friend. I definitely recommend her services!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello PC Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write such a great review of Alta spa. I enjoy serving you. I also enjoy the pleasant conversations we have. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena
E
7 months ago
Professional, Personal, Convenient
I've been a client at Alta Spa for regular leg sugaring hair removal treatments. Auruwa Abena, the owner/sole practitioner, is a pleasure to do business with. I always look forward to my sessions with her, not only for the top-notch treatments but also for the personalized service and great conversations. The shop is welcoming and nicely-appointed, and very convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Ellen for taking time out of your busy day to give such a great review of Alta spa. I feel fortunate that you entrust me with your skincare needs. I enjoy the pleasant conversations we have. It is always a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena
J
7 months ago
Exceptional service, professional and friendly environment.
Auruwa Abena's booked me an appointment the same day I called. The shop is very beautiful, and she is just a loving and welcoming person. She explained everything she was doing during the wax and gave beauty tips.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Jessica, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review of Alta Spa. It is a pleasure to serve you. It was nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
S
7 months ago
Beautiful Shop, Professional Services, Congenial Owner!
A friend gave me a gc for Alta Spa, so I made a pedicure appointment. I arrived at a beautiful shop, full of stunning baubles and clothing. The proprietor greeted me and gave me a fabulous pedicure. She also offers massage, manicures, and facials, along with her beautiful personality. You will not be disappointed!!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Selby, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa. It was a delight meeting you and doing your pedicure. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Also a big thank you to your friend who gave you the Alta Spa gift card. Hopefully she can join you on your next visit to see you enjoy the gift she gave you. Awura-Abena
M
7 months ago
I stopped by this business to inquire about services, The door was locked and it was during business hours. It seems the owner was with a client and instead of hiring a front desk receptionist, she interrupted the massage to answer the door rudely, and then slam it and lock it in my face!. A few days later, I phoned for the same reason....to inquire about services, and again she interrupted the services she was giving a client to answer the phone to say “ I am busy now “. And hang up! This is. Horrible. Business practice! Especially for massage.....I will not try to contact this business and recommend that no one else do the same. A massage should NEVER be interrupted! I felt bad for the client😔🤭
T
7 months ago
Excellent Facials
Calm environment and wonderful facials by a knowledgeable aesthetician. Highly recommended.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Terry for the fabulous review and the five star rating. I am happy you were pleased with your service at Alta Spa. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena