Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
An excellent facial and a congenial time
In Ithaca for my son's wedding, I decided on the spur of the moment to get a facial and discovered Alta online. Awura-Albena is a first rate esthetician who listened carefully to what I wanted, and miraculously then did it. I have very sensitive skin, little patience for the aura of spas, and a hard time lying still for an hour. Yet my hour at Alta passed quickly in Acura-Albena's company. Most importantly, I came out looking significantly better than when I went in.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Liz, Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy family occasion this weekend to write such a great review. It was an absolute delight meeting you and doing your facial. I enjoyed the conversation with you. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Ithaca. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Ithaca. Awura-Abena
A
2 months ago
Wonderful!
I had my first experience at Alta Spa and my first sugaring experience! It is LOADS better than the hot wax most other places use. Awura-Abena was friendly and professional. Will definitely be coming back.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
A
2 months ago
Wonderful service!
I got my eyebrows waxed and it was the best eyebrow waxing experience I've had. Instead of wax she used sugar and it wasn't hot on my face and it was truly not painful at all. Most important, my eyebrows look perfect and I'd definitely recommend Alta Spa! Thanks again!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Audrey for giving Alta Spa such a great review. Its a pleasure serving you. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
E
3 months ago
Friendly, professional, excellent service!
This is the first time I write a review. I simply had to! The service was excellent! I recently got my lashes done for graduation and they came out perfect. I love them, they look so natural which it was one of my concerns that they were not going to look natural but they really do! The price is totally worth it. Awura-Abena was wonderful and even decided to see me after business hours. She was so professional and helped me a lot by staying extra time to attend me. I 100% recommend this place and I would say it is one of the best places here in Ithaca.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Elsa for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a delight doing your eyelash extensions. Congratulations on your graduation. .I wish you all the best, Awura-Abena
E
4 months ago
great experience, very professional
As a person who does not frequent spas I was pretty confused about what to expect. I can gladly say everyone at Alta makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. They cater to your every need and will communicate as much or little as you like to customize your experience. I feel like a whole new person. Definitely recommend.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for writing such a great review of Alta Spa. We enjoyed serving you. We also enjoyed our conversation with you. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
F
4 months ago
Awura-Abena was wonderful and friendly, and the spa is beautiful and unique.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you very much Frances for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a great review. It was an absolute delight meeting you and giving you a hair cut. I look forward to seeing you again at Alta Spa. A big thank you to your friend for referring you to Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
P
5 months ago
nice experience
Service is really professional and quick! The lady is very nice and distracting me with chat when doing sugaring, so it was less painful that I expected. The price is a little bit higher than the other store I found online. But I think it is totally worthy. highly recommended!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Poppy, Thank you for the fabulous review and five star rating. I am happy you were pleased with your sugaring service at Alta Spa. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
T
5 months ago
High quality service and easy
Easy going and quick. One of the best waxes I've had! Will definitely come back again!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Tasha, Thank you very much for the excellent review. I appreciate the opportunity of serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
D
6 months ago
Excellent Results!
I am very please with my color and cut. I have also been receiving lots of complements on my 'do' ! Pleasant setting, convenient location. Excellent all around!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Deb for the fabulous review. I enjoy doing you hair and I am happy you are enjoying your new do. I look forward to seeing you soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
R
6 months ago
Great Service and Atmosphere
Today was my first time at Alta Spa. I had a pedicure and it was Amazing.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Rick, Thank you for giving Alta Spa such a great review. Its a pleasure to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena