Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Professional, Personal, Convenient
I've been a client at Alta Spa for regular leg sugaring hair removal treatments. Auruwa Abena, the owner/sole practitioner, is a pleasure to do business with. I always look forward to my sessions with her, not only for the top-notch treatments but also for the personalized service and great conversations. The shop is welcoming and nicely-appointed, and very convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Ellen for taking time out of your busy day to give such a great review of Alta spa. I feel fortunate that you entrust me with your skincare needs. I enjoy the pleasant conversations we have. It is always a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena
J
1 week ago
Exceptional service, professional and friendly environment.
Auruwa Abena's booked me an appointment the same day I called. The shop is very beautiful, and she is just a loving and welcoming person. She explained everything she was doing during the wax and gave beauty tips.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Jessica, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review of Alta Spa. It is a pleasure to serve you. It was nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
S
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Shop, Professional Services, Congenial Owner!
A friend gave me a gc for Alta Spa, so I made a pedicure appointment. I arrived at a beautiful shop, full of stunning baubles and clothing. The proprietor greeted me and gave me a fabulous pedicure. She also offers massage, manicures, and facials, along with her beautiful personality. You will not be disappointed!!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Selby, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa. It was a delight meeting you and doing your pedicure. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Also a big thank you to your friend who gave you the Alta Spa gift card. Hopefully she can join you on your next visit to see you enjoy the gift she gave you. Awura-Abena
M
2 weeks ago
I stopped by this business to inquire about services, The door was locked and it was during business hours. It seems the owner was with a client and instead of hiring a front desk receptionist, she interrupted the massage to answer the door rudely, and then slam it and lock it in my face!. A few days later, I phoned for the same reason....to inquire about services, and again she interrupted the services she was giving a client to answer the phone to say “ I am busy now “. And hang up! This is. Horrible. Business practice! Especially for massage.....I will not try to contact this business and recommend that no one else do the same. A massage should NEVER be interrupted! I felt bad for the client😔🤭
T
3 weeks ago
Excellent Facials
Calm environment and wonderful facials by a knowledgeable aesthetician. Highly recommended.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Terry for the fabulous review and the five star rating. I am happy you were pleased with your service at Alta Spa. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
T
2 months ago
The place was really relaxing and had a nice vintage old school feel to it, The lady who did my dreads was very nice and really funny easy to talk to definitely recommend it! 😊
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review . It was a pleasure serving you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
K
3 months ago
Erabina rocks!
I had an hour to combat some very intense stress and Auruwa Abena's kind, welcoming, skillful attention did the trick! I'd come back anytime. A really comforting, relaxing and skin-clearing experience.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Kathy, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such an excellent review. It was an absolute delight meeting you and doing your facial. I look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Ithaca.
R
3 months ago
Sugar waxing
I have now been getting a regular monthly sugar waxing Brazilian. Previously I was just getting normal waxing and having to do it every 3 weeks. I have lasted much longer with the sugar waxing. Now people say that it hurts less, I’m not going to lie it all hurts about the same but wouldn’t you want to go with something that has longer lasting results? I sure do because I definitely didn’t like having to go back so often. Even going once a month I still have some bald spots! I would recommend this service to anyone that has been questioning trying it out!!!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you very much Rebecca for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review of Alta Spa. I know how busy a schedule you keep. It is always a pleasure serving you. Please tell your new friends about Alta Spa. Looking forward to seeing you. Awura-Abena
V
5 months ago
First Brazilian Sugaring
I had my first ever Brazilian wax done here with the sugaring method. Awura-Abena had it done in very little time, so there was minimal pain. She was kind, professional, and was even accommodating in that she scheduled an appointment later than her regular hours for me. The end result looks and feels fantastic. Thank you so much!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Vanessa, Thank you very much for the excellent review. I appreciate the opportunity of serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
5 months ago
The Service was High Quality, Professional and ver friendly
I am from Houston Texas and I am now working here in NY, I found this Spa by Chance I love my lashes that I got there at the sap very friendly, Professional and Clean.. I would truly recommend anyone to go there.. Thank You So Much For My LASHES Alta Spa!!!!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Juanita for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena