Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Closed Today Closed

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Eyebrow coloring
I feel so lucky to have found Alta Spa. I didn’t know that Ithaca had such an experienced esthetician! I had my eyebrows colored. She took her time and they turned out so great! I enjoyed the experience so much that I’ve scheduled an appointment for other services. I highly recommend this Spa to others.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give such a positive review of your experience at Alta Spa. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you for your next appointment. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Again thank you, Awura-Abena
L
3 months ago
Superb service
Extremely kind and detailed oriented. Took the time to do the most fitting job. Highly recommended!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Liza for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It was a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
S
6 months ago
Wonderful first visit!
Not only was this my first visit to AltaSpa, but it was my first bikini wax/sugar experience as well. To say that I was nervous would be an understatement!! Thank you, Awura-Abena, for putting me at ease and making me feel comfortable throughout the process. I will highly recommend AltaSpa to friends and family.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Stephanie for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
V
7 months ago
Great Service
Professional and friendly!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Victoria for the great review. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you for your next appointment. Please tell your family and friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
A
9 months ago
Awura-Abena is the Goddess of all Beauty
Best service I've ever had. She is personable and loving like an old friend. I'll never go anywhere else!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Amy, Thank you very much for such a great review. It is a pleasure to serve you. It was nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you next month for your appointment. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
C
1 year ago
Wonderful experience
Love it there, such a warm and welcoming vibe. She is so nice and makes you very comfortable
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Casey for taking the time to write such a great review . I know how busy you are with your work. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
1 year ago
A Day at the Spa
I was sugared front and back, all the while enjoying a great witty conversation with wonder woman. Another woman gave me a massage, and then it was back to the divan/chair for more fun. I was exfoliated from top to bottom and some serum or magic potion then applied and I was wrapped in plastic. While my skin cooked, my face was treated by an angel's hands, and then my eyes were given special attention. When I left, my attitude was incredibly changed; I was happy! As a gift to yourself, spend some time at Alta. Be certain to have your credit card at the ready. You are worth it.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello John, Thank you for the superb review. I thoroughly enjoyed serving you. I also enjoyed chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
1 year ago
Warm, inviting and soothing service
Thank you Auruwa-Abena! I was able to book a same-day service. Online communication was clear and professional. The sugaring was perfect. I feel renewed!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
P
1 year ago
Best sugaring service!
I've been seeing Awura-Abena for almost two years, and I wouldn't trust my eyebrows to anyone else in town! She has a light and gentle touch when it comes to sugaring, and she's very precise in her work. Plus, Awura-Abena's warmth and friendly personality always make me feel welcome, like I'm coming into the home of a friend. I definitely recommend her services!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello PC Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write such a great review of Alta spa. I enjoy serving you. I also enjoy the pleasant conversations we have. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena
E
1 year ago
Professional, Personal, Convenient
I've been a client at Alta Spa for regular leg sugaring hair removal treatments. Auruwa Abena, the owner/sole practitioner, is a pleasure to do business with. I always look forward to my sessions with her, not only for the top-notch treatments but also for the personalized service and great conversations. The shop is welcoming and nicely-appointed, and very convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Ellen for taking time out of your busy day to give such a great review of Alta spa. I feel fortunate that you entrust me with your skincare needs. I enjoy the pleasant conversations we have. It is always a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena