Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Closed Today Closed

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
The Service was High Quality, Professional and ver friendly
I am from Houston Texas and I am now working here in NY, I found this Spa by Chance I love my lashes that I got there at the sap very friendly, Professional and Clean.. I would truly recommend anyone to go there.. Thank You So Much For My LASHES Alta Spa!!!!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Juanita for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
M
2 years ago
Sugaring
Awura -Abena was very friendly, professional, and thorough. She has been sugaring in Ithaca for 24 years and does a great job! Will definitely be going back
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Mary, I know how busy you are at this time so thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of Alta Spa. It was my pleasure doing your service.I enjoyed chatting with you as well. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
L
2 years ago
First time eyelash extensions and I couldnt be happier!
I saw a promotion for eyelash extensions and having always been curious and with my wedding a week away, I decided to give it a try. Im SO happy I did and I did it at Alta Spa! Awura Abena was so kind and professional. Her work more than speaks for itself! She spent so much time carefully adding lashes in multiple layers to create a beautiful, natural, feathery look. Not only was her work amazing, she herself was a joy to spend the time with. I loved listening to her opinions on various current events and hearing about her family. Im already looking forward to getting a fill with her!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Leah, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa. It was a delight meeting you and doing your eyelash extensions. I wish you all the best on your up-coming wedding, Awura-Abena
J
2 years ago
Very professional service. Very friendly.
Very professional service. Very friendly. Took her time. Was well worth the money spent.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you very much Jill for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a great review. It was an absolute delight meeting you and doing your service. I look forward to seeing you again when next you are in Ithaca.
R
2 years ago
Great service, professional, and friendly
Awura- Abeba is the best! Alta Spa is small, homey, and comfortable, yet clean and sanitary. She is great for first time waxers or for veterans. I have been multiple times and each time is great. This is the ONLY place in Ithaca I will go to for waxing.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Rachel, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review about Alta Spa. I know how full your schedule is. It is always a pleasure serving you. Please tell your new friends about Alta Spa. Looking forward to seeing you. Again thank you. Awura-Abena
M
2 years ago
Above and Beyond
This is where you want to go if you like to be pampered in a place that feels like home. The management team is exceptionally warm and talented and takes the time to ensure the work they do is nothing shy of the best. They were also exceptionally accommodating on scheduling me at the last minute and I could tell had sweet rapport with their usual customers. I'll go back again for sure.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you very much Mindy for the excellent review. I appreciate the opportunity of serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
A
2 years ago
Amazing Sugaring Experience at Alta
I was in Ithaca for my wedding and ended up having to get my sugar wax done in Ithaca instead of with my regular esthatician in Hawaii. I found Alta online and decided to book my appointment. I was very nervous to go see someone new as waxing is not always the most enjoyable experience but I was pleasantly surprised! She made me feel so comfortable and was easy to talk to. She was also very knowledgable about what she was doing and was able to answer all my questions. Also, she was SO much better than my regular esthician! I felt basically no pain and it was over so fast. Her work is excellent and I wish I lived in the area still so I could always come to Alta!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Ashley for taking time out of your busy schedule preparing for your wedding tomorrow to write such a fabulous review of Alta Spa. I am happy you were pleased with your sugaring service at Alta Spa. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Congratulations on your wedding. Wishing you all the best. Awura-Abena
L
2 years ago
An excellent facial and a congenial time
In Ithaca for my son's wedding, I decided on the spur of the moment to get a facial and discovered Alta online. Awura-Albena is a first rate esthetician who listened carefully to what I wanted, and miraculously then did it. I have very sensitive skin, little patience for the aura of spas, and a hard time lying still for an hour. Yet my hour at Alta passed quickly in Acura-Albena's company. Most importantly, I came out looking significantly better than when I went in.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Liz, Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy family occasion this weekend to write such a great review. It was an absolute delight meeting you and doing your facial. I enjoyed the conversation with you. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Ithaca. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Ithaca. Awura-Abena
A
2 years ago
Wonderful!
I had my first experience at Alta Spa and my first sugaring experience! It is LOADS better than the hot wax most other places use. Awura-Abena was friendly and professional. Will definitely be coming back.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
A
2 years ago
Wonderful service!
I got my eyebrows waxed and it was the best eyebrow waxing experience I've had. Instead of wax she used sugar and it wasn't hot on my face and it was truly not painful at all. Most important, my eyebrows look perfect and I'd definitely recommend Alta Spa! Thanks again!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Audrey for giving Alta Spa such a great review. Its a pleasure serving you. Please tell your friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena