Alta Spa

Spa

308 East State St.

Ithaca, NY 14850

Closed Today Closed

ithacaspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Surprise find in the heart of Ithaca
As a regular traveler, I am used to having to find places on the go for facials, lash fills and treatments. I was not expecting to receive services that rival the finest in the country. For those of you who wear extensions, you will appreciate that the owner has more than ten years experience in lash extensions and her products are on a level unparalleled to anything I have ever worn. In addition, her facials are superb! The owner is classically trained and very skilled. The sugar waxing is fabulous! I would describe the salon as warm and friendly, Not at all stuffy. The prices are very fair and the value for the services very high. I highly recommend this salon and plan to return every time I am in the area for their highly specialize services! What a find! What a gem!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Stacey for such a detailed superb review. I thoroughly enjoy serving you. I also enjoy chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you for your next appointment. Please continue to tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
E
5 months ago
Personal and individual attention, welcoming environment
I go to Alta Spa regularly for leg sugaring and body polish exfoliation. The treatments are professional, appointments are on time, and the vibe is always welcoming, right down to knowing which magazines I prefer!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Ellen, Thank you for the superb review. It is always a pleasure serving you. I also enjoy all our conversations. I look forward to seeing you soon. Awura-Abena
S
6 months ago
Eyebrow coloring
I feel so lucky to have found Alta Spa. I didn’t know that Ithaca had such an experienced esthetician! I had my eyebrows colored. She took her time and they turned out so great! I enjoyed the experience so much that I’ve scheduled an appointment for other services. I highly recommend this Spa to others.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give such a positive review of your experience at Alta Spa. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you for your next appointment. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Again thank you, Awura-Abena
L
8 months ago
Superb service
Extremely kind and detailed oriented. Took the time to do the most fitting job. Highly recommended!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Liza for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It was a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
S
11 months ago
Wonderful first visit!
Not only was this my first visit to AltaSpa, but it was my first bikini wax/sugar experience as well. To say that I was nervous would be an understatement!! Thank you, Awura-Abena, for putting me at ease and making me feel comfortable throughout the process. I will highly recommend AltaSpa to friends and family.
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Stephanie for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena
V
1 year ago
Great Service
Professional and friendly!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Victoria for the great review. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you for your next appointment. Please tell your family and friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
A
1 year ago
Awura-Abena is the Goddess of all Beauty
Best service I've ever had. She is personable and loving like an old friend. I'll never go anywhere else!
Response from Alta Spa
Hello Amy, Thank you very much for such a great review. It is a pleasure to serve you. It was nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you next month for your appointment. Please tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
C
2 years ago
Wonderful experience
Love it there, such a warm and welcoming vibe. She is so nice and makes you very comfortable
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Casey for taking the time to write such a great review . I know how busy you are with your work. It is a pleasure serving you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Tell your friends about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
2 years ago
A Day at the Spa
I was sugared front and back, all the while enjoying a great witty conversation with wonder woman. Another woman gave me a massage, and then it was back to the divan/chair for more fun. I was exfoliated from top to bottom and some serum or magic potion then applied and I was wrapped in plastic. While my skin cooked, my face was treated by an angel's hands, and then my eyes were given special attention. When I left, my attitude was incredibly changed; I was happy! As a gift to yourself, spend some time at Alta. Be certain to have your credit card at the ready. You are worth it.
Response from Alta Spa
Hello John, Thank you for the superb review. I thoroughly enjoyed serving you. I also enjoyed chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your family, friends and colleagues about Alta Spa. Awura-Abena
J
2 years ago
Warm, inviting and soothing service
Thank you Auruwa-Abena! I was able to book a same-day service. Online communication was clear and professional. The sugaring was perfect. I feel renewed!
Response from Alta Spa
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write such a great review of Alta Spa . It is a pleasure to serve you. It was also nice chatting with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Awura-Abena