Alta Vista Dental Centre

Dentist

1207 Evans Boulevard

Ottawa, ON K1H 7T6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avlaserdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Clean n very expertly equiped, curtious staff and fantastic dentists.
I have been very well cared for here for so many years. I am always going to be a patien of Alta Vista Dental because of consistent high grade care and cleanings. Top notch equipment and. Expertice keeps me smiling. I recomend this with top confidence.
J
1 week ago
Great experience
I have been going to Atla Vista Dental for many years now and I would highly recommend them to anyone who I see looking for a great dentist. Today was a filling. No freezing, no pain. My dentist Marina is great at what she does and is always updating her skills, which now includes laser. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
L
2 weeks ago
The best dental service in my greater than 70 years. Dr. Polonsky is an amazing professional.
M
3 weeks ago
Fast service with amazing knowledge
Properly one of the most talented dentists I have ever met
N
4 weeks ago
High quality service, Professional. Friendly
I highly recommend Alta Vista Dental to anyone looking for quality dental work. Dr. Marina Polonsky is highly qualified professional, constantly adding to her qualifications through on going training in the latest techniques in dentistry. Her work is excellent. She is not pushy! She makes recommendations on treatment and then allows her patients to decide ho they want to proceed. The hygienists are top notch . The office staff is friendly and efficient. From the time you enter the office you feel at ease. Patients are cared for in a timely manner. No long wait times in a dingy waiting room . The staff are completely bilingual (English, French). Additionall service can also be provided n Russian and Ukrainian. My family has been going here for years . I highly recommend Alta Vista Dental 👍👍
L
4 weeks ago
All In A Days Work
For the reader of this review.....read well and believe the content from a happy patient.... Dr. Marina Polonsky at her Alta Vista Dental Centre is amazing. Two weeks ago I had a dental cleaning done the clinic. The examination by Dr. Marina a needed filling for one tooth and an X-ray confirmed a problem with another tooth that needed immediate attention. I asked her to suggest the best avenue to fix this latest problem. There mentioned two possible solutions. I left it to her to decide which one to do. She decided on the extraction of the tooth to be replaced on denture. This solution was the best for long-term and probably less expensive. An appointment was made for this today to accommodate my schedule. The filling was done with laser technology, the other tooth was extracted and the denture fixed on the same day. All done painlessly with great success....and even had a great dinner tonight. Thank you Dr Marina. You are the best!
C
4 weeks ago
Dr. Marina Polonsky is a doctor you can trust
A year after I had the root canal done for my tooth, I found an abscess beside that tooth. I went to a orthodontist and a periodontist for help, but they both asked me to extract the tooth and do implant. I really didn't want to lose my tooth then I started to do research from internet. Fortunately, I had come over to ALTA VISTA Laser Dental Clinic web site and learned that laser technology may be able to save my tooth. After I met Dr. Polongsky, I knew that I have found the right doctor. She is very professional and willing to listen to my concern. Her advice is very honest and focus on what is the best for me. She is passionate about her job and has never pressure me for doing any expensive procedure as other doctors did. She is very knowledgeable of laser technology. When she used laser to remove bacteria from the infected area, I didn't feel any pain at all. Ten days after the Laser surgery, the abscess gone, the stitching removed and the gum healed perfectly. Dr. Marina Polongsky is really a doctor you can trust. I would not hesitate to recommend her to all of my friends. Thank you very much, Marina.
R
4 weeks ago
The Best Dentist in town will leave you with the Nicest smile!
With all the Dentistry facilities available, it's nice to see that one remains. Established for decades and using the latest technology and technics available in the business. Marina, equipped with laser capability, will remedy any dental issues you may have with minimal discomfort. Her staff is knowledgeable and welcoming....and not to hard to look at.
G
4 weeks ago
inside everything is perfect The problem is outside Stairs too high , no ramp !!!!!
L
1 month ago
Full Recommendation for the Alta Vista Dental Centre
Going to the dentist is never a pleasant experience. Especially so at my the advanced age close to 80. However, the staff and Dr Polonsky make it a much better experience for me. I full confidence in Dr Polonsky that she will give me the facts and what is better for me for my dental health. She does not apply pressure when addressing future treatment and/or procedures. She will give you the facts, suggest the best course of action and leave it to you to make a decision. She is just great. All staff members are welcoming, helpful and experienced. They are the reason I drive the 24 KM's for my appointments.