Alterman Dentistry

Dentist

86 Rutledge Ave

Charleston, SC 29401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
9 hours ago
It was amazing as always !!! I Love the people in the office !!! They remember I like a purple toothbrush... they are like family !!!
M
7 days ago
Excellent Service
On-time, friendly and very professional
R
2 weeks ago
We always leave smiling!
My husband and I both had appointments today. He needed some dental work and they very kindly worked my semi annual cleaning in the same time frame. As always it was a good visit and getting to see and talk with the staff and Dr. A is an extra bonus. Dr. Matt, who recently joined the practice is a wonderful young man and he seems to be what the young Dr. Alterman was probably like. Very friendly and always smiling. My husband always says that we moved to this area because while on vacation in Charleston in 2005 he broke a tooth. Dr A was recommended to him and it was such a good experience that he always tells people that he moved here because of his dentist!!!
K
4 weeks ago
The Best Dental Team in Charleston
The entire staff is awesome! Dr. Alterman has seen me and my children through a ton of teeth issues from cracked crowns to pulling stubborn baby teeth in a teenager! He tells you what he is doing and what to expect. No surprises! All the hygienists are knowledgeable and friendly. Sue has such patience to deal with our ever-changing insurance companies. My child had an issue come to light and we got an appointment the next morning with Dr. Rivera, who is awesome, and Dr. Alterman took the time to talk with me even though he was booked solid. We will never go anyplace else. Thank you for everything.
J
4 weeks ago
punctual; always the best!
Dr. Alterman and his staff are always reliable, and I am confident that I am getting good dental care with them.
J
1 month ago
Husband and I both had our regular three month cleanings today. We've been with Dr. Alterman since moving here four years ago, on the recommendation of a friend. Dr. Alterman and everyone in his office are always so nice, friendly, and the best all around care. Dr. A is the only dentist we've ever had who follows-up treatment with an evening phone call to check in. Couldn't ask for better care. And my hygienist Laura is awesome!
M
1 month ago
Always high quality service!
Dr. A. and his hygienists are top notch!!!
L
1 month ago
Excellent service, always available
Dr. Alterman has been my dentist for many years. His office staff are outgoing, caring, & compassionate. As a dentist, Dr. A. “goes way beyond the extra mile” to ensure competent, available care. The Best dentist and staff in Charleston! “Kudos” to you & your staff! Lonnie Prosser
J
1 month ago
Great service
Always happy with the service. Thorough cleaning, easy on the teeth, friendly
K
1 month ago
Mary, the hygienist is thoughtful, gentle and informative during the cleanings.