Alterman Dentistry

Dentist

86 Rutledge Ave

Charleston, SC 29401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 day ago
Brilliant, as usual! Alli appreciated all the information and instruction about teeth and her dental hygiene. While Alli has had her nervous moments (eg filling), she is in her comfort zone, and really appreciates the care she receives with you. It is always an enjoyable experience at Dr. Alterman's! We are so happy to have discovered this very fine practice. Alli (and Barbara)
K
1 week ago
Professional, friendly - best dentist I’ve ever has
Have been going here for 25 plus years - well worth the trip downtown. Dr. Alterman is an excellent dentist - knowledgeable and straightforward - as well as extremely friendly and his dental hygentists and staff are top notch. I have friends who fear going to the dentist but I’ve had nothing but very positive, pleasant experiences here. I highly recommend!
L
1 month ago
Dr Alterman and his team are the best! Professional, friendly, prompt...it is always a great experience, whether a regular cleaning or a more complicated procedure.
S
2 months ago
Friendly, straight forward, helpful, cost-effective
I hadn’t been to a dentist in several years. Needless to say I needed x-rays, a cleaning, and anticipated that I had a few cavities. I do not have dental insurance. Dr. Alterman and staff were incredibly kind and straightforward with the work that needed to be done and helped me make a plan to get everything done in the most cost-effective manner. The visits are quick, I’ve never waiting more than a few minutes, and the staff is great. I would highly recommend to anyone!
B
2 months ago
Everyone were extremely nice, belpful and professjonal
Great
S
2 months ago
Excellent care
Everyone very friendly and very professional.
P
3 months ago
Best dentist
I have been seeing Dr Alterman for 2 years. He has done extensive dental work after a jaw fracture I had prior to seeing him for the first time. I had a severe malocclusion issue after my jaw healed. He has made my smile look amazing and it has definitely been a challenge getting me where I am today. He has continued to work on my bite issue as my jaw muscles continue to shift my bite. He has been amazing since the first day I walked into his office. His dental assistants are always caring and knowledgeable and make me feel at ease. Before seeing Dr Alterman 2 years ago I had severe dental anxiety for many years. He has gained my trust and I am happy to say , my dental anxiety is completely gone. I highly recommended Dr Alterman. I went in 2 years ago as a complete dental nightmare and I am happy to say today I have a amazing smile that I am proud of and get so many compliments on my beautiful smile.
E
3 months ago
Great customer service
My crown fell off over the weekend, and I texted Dr. Alterman over the weekend and was one of his first patients on Monday at 8:15 am. Only took 15 minutes to glue on and was back on my way - he did a great job and is always so friendly and professional. I have been going to him for almost 10 years.
T
3 months ago
Awesome all around
5 Stars for being a Friendly staff, professional, Free Parking and a Nice clean environment. I am a new patient and will definitely be returning. I’m so happy I found a dentist.
S
3 months ago
Always the best
Dr. Alterman's staff is always prompt, professional and friendly. He is an excellent and painless dentist. I've been going there for years and I can't think of a single way to improve this practice.