Alterman Dentistry

Dentist

86 Rutledge Ave

Charleston, SC 29401

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Excellent care
Everyone very friendly and very professional.
P
2 weeks ago
Best dentist
I have been seeing Dr Alterman for 2 years. He has done extensive dental work after a jaw fracture I had prior to seeing him for the first time. I had a severe malocclusion issue after my jaw healed. He has made my smile look amazing and it has definitely been a challenge getting me where I am today. He has continued to work on my bite issue as my jaw muscles continue to shift my bite. He has been amazing since the first day I walked into his office. His dental assistants are always caring and knowledgeable and make me feel at ease. Before seeing Dr Alterman 2 years ago I had severe dental anxiety for many years. He has gained my trust and I am happy to say , my dental anxiety is completely gone. I highly recommended Dr Alterman. I went in 2 years ago as a complete dental nightmare and I am happy to say today I have a amazing smile that I am proud of and get so many compliments on my beautiful smile.
E
3 weeks ago
Great customer service
My crown fell off over the weekend, and I texted Dr. Alterman over the weekend and was one of his first patients on Monday at 8:15 am. Only took 15 minutes to glue on and was back on my way - he did a great job and is always so friendly and professional. I have been going to him for almost 10 years.
T
1 month ago
Awesome all around
5 Stars for being a Friendly staff, professional, Free Parking and a Nice clean environment. I am a new patient and will definitely be returning. I’m so happy I found a dentist.
S
1 month ago
Always the best
Dr. Alterman's staff is always prompt, professional and friendly. He is an excellent and painless dentist. I've been going there for years and I can't think of a single way to improve this practice.
M
1 month ago
as usual I have received a wonderful care . Dr Alterman always pays attention to my fear of dentist and my problems with pain. Everyone provides me with care and attention He has been my dentist for many years. I will certainly keep coming to his practice and I have recommended him to many of my friennds
S
1 month ago
My first visit! Everyone made me feel welcome and worked to accommodate my schedule. Doctor Alterman took care of a would-be issue.
M
1 month ago
Great staff; great experience
M
2 months ago
The best Dentist and team
Great care as usual. I had an unexpected problem come up and was able to be seen quickly. I know I can always count on Dr. Alterman and the staff to take good care of me.
D
2 months ago
You are in good hands with Alterman Dentistry
It has always been a pleasant experience to have dental needs handled by Dr. Alterman. I didn't have to have anything major, just a cleaning and extensive x-rays. The staff is always very friendly and provide professional service. They had a new x-ray technician today who I conversed with . She is an excellent addition to the team. My cleaning was also top notch as always. I would recommend their practice highly to anyone that is interested in a new dentist. I have been a customer of this practice since I was a little boy. It was originally Needle & Needle on Liberty St..