Alterman Dentistry

Dentist

86 Rutledge Ave

Charleston, SC 29401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Aware
Dr. A and staff have consistently provided myself and family with the highest quality care. Personally I have neglected my teeth and the entire team were professional, caring, non judgmental and got me on the right track.
A
3 months ago
Overall Experience
I wish everywhere I had appointments were like the experience I have at Dr Alterman’s office. The atmosphere is welcoming and pleasant. There are several things to occupy your time in the waiting room, but one rarely has to wait more than 5 to 10 minutes on a regular basis. Everyone in the office is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I’m not crazy about dental work, Dr Alterman makes it about as pleasant as a dentist visit can be!!!
A
3 months ago
All around a great place!
Dr Alterman and his staff are so kind and accommodating! Not only a great dentist but he really cares about people’s wellbeing. His staff is very friendly and helpful. We are happy to have our whole family as patients of Dr Alterman.
T
3 months ago
I could not be more pleased with the services I received today at my visit. I was scared, worried, nervous, anxious and terrified to return after not going regularly for years while dealing with my faith, trying to help others, focusing on my other health problems as well. I was also very embarrassed to return given me neglecting my teeth while dealing with my other issues. They could not have been more understanding and compassionate to my situation. They were very understanding of my fear and were able to deal with my anxieties and worries and the staff were so empathetic and caring to my situation! I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Alterman and his staff! It would probably turn out to be a mini-novel, if I were to try. I trust them fully with my teeth and my life while under their care! Dr. Alterman has a true gift from God, I believe, and he truly is caring and using his gift to help others! I pray that grace and peace will continue to follow him and his staff! Thank you Dr. Alterman and your staff for everything! May God Bless you all, Terri
T
3 months ago
Best dentist in town!
Dr. Alterman and Laura are the best! I have been a patient for 15+ years and would never go anywhere else!
A
4 months ago
Dr. Alterman is a wonderful dentist. He was kind enough to make sure he didn’t hurt me and that I was comfortable while having a filling put in 2 teeth and also call after tge procedure to make sure I was ok and told me to call if I had any problems 😊
A
4 months ago
Dr. Alterman is a wonderful dentist. He was kind enough to make sure he didn’t hurt me and that I was comfortable while having a filling put in 2 teeth and also call after tge procedure to make sure I was ok and told me to call if I had any problems 😊
L
4 months ago
New Patient
Very pleased as a new patient, helpful staff and very knowledgeable. Happy to be right down the street from Alterman dentistry!
D
4 months ago
always th ehighest level of service!
!
E
4 months ago
I feel that my interests are foremost in Dr. Alterman’s decisions regarding my dental care. The whole team their make me feel like I’ve been a patient forever!