Alterman Dentistry

Dentist

86 Rutledge Ave

Charleston, SC 29401

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
All around great dental practice!
Not only is Doug Alterman a very smart and caring dentist, but the hygienist (Mary) does an excellent job cleaning. The office staff, Sue in particular, is extremely helpful and accommodating. We love this place, and hope to be seeing Dr. Alterman for many years to come.
R
3 months ago
Awesome Practice!
Dr. Alterman knows his stuff. Knowing him personally, I would never hesitate to recommend him to anyone. I love all of them and will tell anyone about them.
N
4 months ago
High quality
Perfection
M
4 months ago
Mary is a great hygienist.
B
4 months ago
Best dental office all around!
I am so pleased to have discovered Dr. Alterman and his dental practice. Almost all my family are now coming to him. I truly feel Dr. Alterman and his staff are the best I have ever known. Exceedingly professional standards combined with state of the art equipment are met with a dedication to the patient for a very thorough appointment. There is an underlying sense of compassion which fosters faith in the patient knowing they are receiving the best practices in the visit. I have had the experience of 'alternatives' offered in consultation to approach future issues which leaves me feeling a certain sense of security in knowing Dr. Alterman truly is thinking of the welfare of his patients. Appointments have always been as scheduled which is novel to me. I have never seen or heard an unhappy patient. I went in for a cleaning today, an appointment scheduled for an hour, and the hygenist discovered she needed to do some scaling which added another half an hour. I was very pleased with this and a change in cleaning schedules to come every four months rather than six as it is a view to excellent preventative practices. I am priviledged to have found Alterman Dentistry.
C
4 months ago
We enjoy going to the dentist!
For almost 2 decades, we’ve gone to Dr. Alterman and for almost all of the last decade, we’ve driven across town because we enjoy seeing Dr. Alterman and his staff that much! Very personal care especially for my 87yr old father is super appreciated!!! We love having the same hygienist year after year!! Excellent, professional, succinct yet comprehensive and thorough job. Our life is made easier because of Dr. Alterman and his staff and we appreciate it!
D
4 months ago
Every one was professional. The atmosphere was calm with soothing music playing in the waiting area. Dr. Alterman was very knowledgeable and understanding. He was truthful and immediately knew that we were kind, respectful Godly people. I appreciated his wisdom and his people skills. We are currently dealing with my sister being in the hospital and my mother just getting out of the hospital. He seemed to know that is and has been a trying time for us and made the visit a pleasant one. Shortly after leaving the office my car had to be towed. We are grateful for the peace that we experienced at the visit. Thank you.
P
4 months ago
High Quality Service
I’ve been with Dr. Alterman for decades and will continue to use him as my dental provider. He and his staff are highly proficient, professional and experts in their field. I recommend his practice without reservation.
V
4 months ago
Great first visit!
I had my first appointment today. Moved here recently and was referred to the practice by a friend. Sue is genuinely friendly, professional, and helpful. Mary was my hygienist and was wonderful! I will request her every time. Dr. Alterman was very thorough in his evaluation of my dental history and health. I'm very comfortable with him and his staff and look forward to my next visit.
P
5 months ago
Absolute BEST Dental crew