Altoona Pediatric Dental

Dentist

480 Center Pl SW Ste A

Altoona, IA 50009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Very Professional
Top notch in children's dental. Dr Jen builds great relationships with the kids. My girls have been going for 10+ years.
M
4 weeks ago
Excellent people and service
This place is amazing. We started taking our daughter to Dr.Jen and have never felt more welcome. I am not a dentist fan but after the experience we had my husband and myself decided to make this our family dentist. Dr. Jen and Dr.Pat are wonderful people and have amazing staff working for them. They make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door.
K
1 month ago
Very professional service
We were referred to this dental office when my oldest son was 3 and had some significant needs. The entire staff put me at ease and Dr. Jen has been great at communicating with us about everything in regards to all 3 of our kids over the last 4 years. We continue to make the almost 4 hour round trip because we wouldn't be able to find this amazing service specific to our kids any closer to home. I love that my kids like going to the dentist!
A
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
They are AMAZING! I love that they send appointment confirmations I can add to my calendar with a single click. My daughter can be difficult at times, but they handle her with ease. In fact, I wish she liked brushing her teeth as much as she likes going to see the dentist! They have a kid friendly office with an activity playroom my daughter loves; they even offered to allow her to use it as a reward for not sucking her thumb. Because their office runs like a fine tuned machine, we don't have much time after checking in before they take her back to an exam room. We always stay for awhile after her appointment so she can use it. They are excellent at sharing what they're going to do, what other options are available, what they would do for their children, what's covered by insurance and what isn't, and the list seriously goes on and on.
K
1 month ago
Great service
Today was our first time at this office. The staff was amazing. They made me feel completely comfortable. Great with kids! We've found our new dental office!
K
1 month ago
Professional and friendly!
My daughter wouldn't let anyone look at her mouth when she was 4/5 years old. I got her in to see Dr Jen when she was 6, she's now almost 15, and we've loved coming here every time! The staff is always so friendly and professional! 💜
E
2 months ago
Professional, personable and knowledgeable
We LOVE everyone at Altoona Pediatric Dental! It is so easy to take my three kids (ages 4, 6 and 8) there. I never worry about how they will behave or how they will respond to the staff that works there. They all make you feel comfortable and as a mom I have a million questions, and I feel okay asking all of them to any of their staff. Dr. Jen is the best and I am even more impressed with her after each visit! I would recommend them to anyone!
A
2 months ago
Professional
Dr. Jen and her staff are very respectful and professional people. I never have to wait and they do a very thorough job examining my child's teeth. I'm always getting calls to confirm and/or remind me of my appointments and they will even go out of their way to call ahead and let me know what the cost will be. Highly recommend!
M
2 months ago
Honest and Caring
Dr. Jen and her staff are always great. Concerned about my kids overall (not just their teeth). She asks for updates on my son's chronic migraines and how my daughter is doing in softball.
J
3 months ago
Fantastic Kids Dentist
When I tell my girls they have a dentist appointment you'd think we were going to be doing something amazing for the day. They get all excited and ask are we going yet right up until we leave. The staff is wonderful with the kids and make it so fun and easy!! Love how they try to get the kids involved "hands on". The office is very clean and everyone is so friendly. The coin treasure machine at the end of the visit is a nice touch too.