Altoona Pediatric Dental

Dentist

480 Center Pl SW Ste A

Altoona, IA 50009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
23 hours ago
Trust My Family to No One Else
Hard to put into words! This is a family-based, family oriented practice. If you want your children and yourself to be happy going to the dentist, this is the place. Dr. Jen was able to coach my autistic son through 2 tooth pulls, able to ease my older son with anxiety he’d experienced his first encounter with another dentist. Fast forward many years, now with Dr. Pat. They look forward to visits, even when it means having a cavity filled. We trust them.
A
6 days ago
Amazing
My husband and I, as well as my son goes here. All the hygienists are very friendly and professional. And Dr. Pat and Dr. Jen are very friendly, and know what they’re talking about. I recommend.
T
1 week ago
Highly recommend this office!
As always it was a great experience from the front office to the back! Love this office!!
B
2 weeks ago
Breydi
Very please, Very professional with great care.
R
2 weeks ago
Dr Jen is the best!
Dr Jen is always going above and beyond to make sure my kids dental needs are taken care of! Even on her day off!
K
2 weeks ago
Always a great experience!
We love our trips to see Dr Jen! She is always kind and helpful and ALL the dental assistants are so great with our kiddos! We especially love Kendra!
J
3 weeks ago
Great Staff! Professional and friendly!
We have been coming here since my daughter was less than 15months! I was referred by another dentist to come here for treatment of my daughters tooth decay. At the time I was so surprised and overwhelmed and felt like I had failed at taking care of her teeth. My oldest never had a problem with her teeth and so when I found out my second already had cavities at less than 15 months I was devastated! But when Dr. Jen examined her and talked about it, she never once made me feel bad and informed me of what had caused it. She was thorough in going over what options we had with such a young child and what she thought was best for a young child but didn’t push me to choose which way to proceed. I chose what I thought was best for my child at the time and it has worked out so well! I have Dr. Jen to thank for informing me of the pros and cons. Now my youngest also goes here! The staff also tries their very best to make my kids feel comfortable. The place is fun for kids while we wait and very clean and inviting! Thanks for being so awesome!
D
2 months ago
Very professional
We get to know Dr. Woolf with our first son, 4.5 years ago when he needed a tongue tie fix. We did it there, everything went well, and we continued to see them all these years. Now, with my daughter, who is less than a month old we also had to do a tongue tie fix, also everything went great. They're always on time, very professional, and fun, kids love it there! I also appreciate the facility - new, clean, modern, a lot of fun stuff for the kids: projector game room, surprises, photo stand, books, train rack.
A
2 months ago
Amazing Staff
My daughter has always had a severe fear of the dentist, dentist trips were always something I prayed walking into because of how badly she freaked out. Dr.Jen and her amazing staff have been working with her and today she was so BRAVE. No tears and she stayed calm the entire time. Her staff are all so great with kids! She got 9 bravery coins today for doing so awesome. ❤️ #bigmoment
T
2 months ago
Great for big families
The office is amazing! The staff is knowledgeable! They thought of kids and fears! They will work to book large families early in the morning!