Altoona Smiles PC

Dentist

950 28th Ave SW

Suite 2

Altoona, IA 50009

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
10 months ago
Simply Amazing
The experience was absolutely amazing. I walked in and was greeted by first name by the front desk. The conversation was a great start to my afternoon. Emily came and grabbed me a few minutes after I sat down for paperwork. She was hands down THE best and friendliest Hygienist I’ve ever associated with. She gave me a tour and made me feel at home. Eric stopped by and definitely gave me a great client relationship with meaningful conversation and the usual Pun’s and jokes. I work in retail so my bar is set high for customer/client interactions and this was definitely the place for “Smiles”. I appreciate all the time you took to answer my questions with alignment and reassurment! Can’t wait to see you for my next visit!
D
1 year ago
real painless dentstry
As a person who has had many medical procedures over the years i know that using a needle is almost an art form Dr. Eric has the touch if you are afraid of needles relax. If there are treatment options they were explained in a way i understand and i get to make the decision which way to proceed. I followed Dr. Eric to Altoona from Newton many years ago it's like going to see an old friend not a dentist. The staff are polite and professional.
D
1 year ago
Great Service!
My son is 3yrs old and sees Dr Eric. He is wonderful with him! He knows how to make him smile, and feel comfortable during his visit! Highly recommend Altoona Smiles!
C
1 year ago
Altoona Smiles will brighten your smile!
I couldn't be happier with my decision to choose Altoona Smiles for my dental needs. The staff is friendly and professional.
T
1 year ago
Outstanding Visit
My experience at Altoona Smiles was Wonderful. The staff is so welcoming and attentive. They have great camaraderie working together as dentist and assistant. I will recommend them to everyone!!
K
2 years ago
Great Service
My family and I have been seeing Dr Eric for years. He makes going to the dentist a great experience. My children love going to see him and all the staff at Altoona Smiles. We drive 35min to see him and it's worth it for the great quality of care!!
N
2 years ago
Great dentists for the whole family!
I started by going to this dentist after a bad dental experience and it going to the dentist for a while and now my entire family goes here. The staff is friendly and both dentist are wonderful. I always feel like I get the full explanations for what's happening and I don't feel left in the dark.
R
2 years ago
Excellent!
I brought my kids in to see Dr Eric and he was wonderful eased their fears and did an excellent job! Highly recommended
S
2 years ago
Intolerant of Those with Differences
This business' business model relies on volume and circulating patients through care which is not conducive complete customer continuity and care. For example, as someone diagnosed with PTSD and Autism, the office was originally friendly but did not respond to repeated requests to inform this patient of what each visit would entail before the visit. When this patient contacted them to prepare for a visit, notes were taken but no accommodating actions were taken despite the opportunities. Instead of communicating that the office could not accommodate the needs of the patient, they waited until the patient was in the chair for a cleaning to inform them that they would not be serving them any longer (after over a year of care). (This conversation should have taken place BEFORE the patient was in the office.)
D
2 years ago
4yr olds dental appt
We had a wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone was so nice and friendly. I'm very excited for our continued relationship with this Dental practice for years to come.