Altoona Smiles PC

Dentist

950 28th Ave SW

Suite 2

Altoona, IA 50009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

altoonasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Great Service!
My son is 3yrs old and sees Dr Eric. He is wonderful with him! He knows how to make him smile, and feel comfortable during his visit! Highly recommend Altoona Smiles!
C
3 months ago
Altoona Smiles will brighten your smile!
I couldn't be happier with my decision to choose Altoona Smiles for my dental needs. The staff is friendly and professional.
T
3 months ago
Outstanding Visit
My experience at Altoona Smiles was Wonderful. The staff is so welcoming and attentive. They have great camaraderie working together as dentist and assistant. I will recommend them to everyone!!
K
5 months ago
Great Service
My family and I have been seeing Dr Eric for years. He makes going to the dentist a great experience. My children love going to see him and all the staff at Altoona Smiles. We drive 35min to see him and it's worth it for the great quality of care!!
N
5 months ago
Great dentists for the whole family!
I started by going to this dentist after a bad dental experience and it going to the dentist for a while and now my entire family goes here. The staff is friendly and both dentist are wonderful. I always feel like I get the full explanations for what's happening and I don't feel left in the dark.
R
6 months ago
Excellent!
I brought my kids in to see Dr Eric and he was wonderful eased their fears and did an excellent job! Highly recommended
S
7 months ago
Intolerant of Those with Differences
This business' business model relies on volume and circulating patients through care which is not conducive complete customer continuity and care. For example, as someone diagnosed with PTSD and Autism, the office was originally friendly but did not respond to repeated requests to inform this patient of what each visit would entail before the visit. When this patient contacted them to prepare for a visit, notes were taken but no accommodating actions were taken despite the opportunities. Instead of communicating that the office could not accommodate the needs of the patient, they waited until the patient was in the chair for a cleaning to inform them that they would not be serving them any longer (after over a year of care). (This conversation should have taken place BEFORE the patient was in the office.)
D
10 months ago
4yr olds dental appt
We had a wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone was so nice and friendly. I'm very excited for our continued relationship with this Dental practice for years to come.
H
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Eric and his staff is amazing, from front desk to financial. They make sure you're comfortable and understand everything that's happening. My kids actually look forward to their visits. I highly recommend this office for kids to adults.
Z
10 months ago
Professional great service
The staff is top notch. Very professional and they do excellent work. Friendly staff who will answer any question you throw at them.